realdealbrazil.com Reviews

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

13 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(77%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(15%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Micheal P - 05/01/2021

Ratty not Rugged

My 2nd and sadly will be my last RDB hat. My hat came in with 5 patches. It looked ratty not rugged. With careful work I was able to remove 4 of them. The tiny damage found underneath was easy to repair and I have more of the look of my original RDB hat. Too much work required for "new" at. My next hat will be bought new and worn down naturally. It will a decent work and fishing hat but too rough to be acceptable at a barbque.

Micheal P

05/01/2021

Overall so far shopping experience has been good. Why did I deduct 1 star? Site can be a little hard to navigate and a couple of pages would not load (I think photo files were slowing pages down). Hopefully everything else will go smoothly.


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Liz - 10/09/2020

Black lettering

I ordered one for my daughter but the one I got had bold black lettering on the brim, hence the 4 stars. However, I contacted the company and I was able to return/exchange for another hat. I received it quickly. Thanks Real Deal!

Liz

10/09/2020

I received my hats in a timely fashion.


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Hollie - 08/14/2019

Starring our family love of RDB

Bought this for a friend as part of a "Tallahassee" costume that can be worn after regularly as a great fashion statement and functional way to keep the head warm and dry in winter showers and keep sun off face and bald head in summer. And RDB has a special place in our family story, so nice to share it with others.

Hollie

08/14/2019 - FL

The company has only had to replace one item due to a construction issue over the 8 years we have been buying items across the product line. They are quick to respond to questions or concerns and we love the form and function of all their products.


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Julianne - 07/24/2019

I bought one for myself first... my husband loved it so much he wanted one of his own! Great for keeping the sun off your face and neck and SO comfortable!

Julianne

07/24/2019 - TN

Easy - thank you!


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Don M - 07/07/2019

Another great hat.

Don M

07/07/2019

When I don't feel like talking, don't ask me to talk.


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Zachary O - 06/13/2019

Love the hat but it is a little warm for summer wear. I see it being used in the cooler weather. Just to hot for outdoor contracting work in the summer.


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Moises P - 06/04/2019

The only reason it doesn’t get 5 stars is because of personal taste. My friend bought me a hat and it was a dark colored tarp and I loved it. Unfortunately I lost it during a lake trip and bought s new one. The new one is great except the tarp is lighter, it almost looks bleached and I personally liked the darker colored tarp

Moises P

06/04/2019 - CA

Easy to buy. I did everything through my phone without any issues


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Ryan H - 05/22/2019

I like this version better than the original as stated in my previous post.

Ryan H

05/22/2019 - TN

Love the product. My head size is about 71/4. I found the medium in the original to be too small and large to fit just right. The floppy hat I would go with the medium. I found that the floppy large was to big for my head. That was the only issue that I have had any problem with. These hats hold up to any situation you might throw at it. They are true canvas materials and hold up to the pounding of the hot farming work life. True life saver in my opinion.


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Lisa C - 03/20/2019

Best hat I've ever owned!

I've been buying these hats for a long time. I absolutely love them. This will be my 3rd one. I wear them in the beating Florida sun about 300+ days a year - work and play. I've gotten everything you can think of on them and hand washed them countless times. With all that, it takes me years to wear one out. You will not find a tougher, more comfortable or reasonably priced hat anywhere.

Lisa C

03/20/2019 - FL

Great product.


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

John E - 02/03/2019

This is my second hat. My wife washed the first one and it fell apart in the wash.

John E

02/03/2019 - NY

very easy


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Jami P - 01/04/2019

This hat is awesome

Jami P

01/04/2019 - MO

I can't wait to wear this hat. I know I will have it for the next 30 years. I always look for style, comfort and a good financial deal. This is all 3. Working and playing outside will be ideal and keep me safe from the harsh rays of the sun. Love this hat!


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Hal G - 12/14/2018

The hat is as advertised. Very durable and you can shape it the way you want

Hal G

12/14/2018 - NC

Ordering was easy and delivery was prompt.


Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Natasha D - 10/03/2018

Love you guys

Natasha D

10/03/2018 - FL

Great products. Amazing customer service and prices.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   realdealbrazil.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022