realdealbrazil.com Reviews

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

20 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(80%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(10%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Analyn - 10/10/2021

Just buy it!

I get so many compliments on his hats. I’m on my third or fourth time in over 20 years, even before zombie land made it popular power just don’t wear these in the water because they get kind of heavy in sink easy! That was my sacrifice to the water gods

Analyn

10/10/2021 - NEW JERSEY

Very easy, not hard to order at all!


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Derek R - 08/09/2021

Still hasn’t shipped. Poor communication from RDB.

I would love to leave an awesome review about how I just love my new hat. But I can’t. I haven’t received it. The site says 3-4 weeks, but its over six weeks now, and the gal on the phone said it’s another two weeks… You need to either stop taking orders for a product you don’t have, or let customers know up front a realistic shipping date. Also, your track order function on your site dies not query a database… you can type any random characters and get the “we have received your order” message

Derek R

08/09/2021 - CO

I would love to leave an awesome review about how I just love my new hat. But I can't. I haven't received it. The site says 3-4 weeks, but its over six weeks now, and the gal on the phone said it's another two weeks... You need to either stop taking orders for a product you don't have, or let customers know up front a realistic shipping date. Also, your track order function on your site dies not query a database... you can type any random characters and get the 'we have received your order' message


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Daniel S - 06/20/2021

Awesome hat!


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Eric S - 06/14/2021

Fits my fat head!


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Jordan - 05/12/2021

After giving my original to my son I got another because I use that hat all summer for everything. I will buy another when it comes time to give my current hat to my youngest.

Jordan

05/12/2021 - ID

Love the hats.


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Michael F - 10/28/2020

Best hat money can buy. I order 2 and wear them until they wear out, then order 2 more. I will never be without one.


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Julianne D - 08/01/2020

Great fit for large noggins

After buying one of these for both myself and my husband, I noted that my brother had a broken down hat that he was wearing, so I bought him one of these. I don't know how frequently he's wearing it but it looked great the once I saw it - fits great on his large noggin, too.

Julianne D

08/01/2020

Smooth and just as expected


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Brock - 06/01/2020

Fits like other "large" sized hats I have purchased

Brock

06/01/2020 - KY

I'm slightly underwhelmed with service. I placed an order on 5-2. The email said shipping should happen within 24 hours, but there might be delays due to COVID-19. I waited 2 weeks and never got a shipping notification, so I emailed service. The only response was that it would be shipped out the next day, with no acknowledgement of how long it had taken. I wasn't expecting expedited shipping, discount or anything else, but it seemed like my order was overlooked until brought to light.


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Butch M - 01/17/2020

These are the best hats ever!

Butch M

01/17/2020 - CO

Awesome site love the tarp hats


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Susan N - 09/23/2019

I got my adult son one of the original hats a few years back. He lives in the darn thing--so much so that there is mold growing in it. I just ordered him a new one for his 36th birthday. (His wife quietly threw out the old one) I think these hats are awesome for sun protection and because they are so different, they are fun to wear.

Susan N

09/23/2019 - MD

Really easy!


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Kurt B - 08/22/2019

it fits nice.

Kurt B

08/22/2019

quick and easy. it's amazing how easy it to spend money.


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Suzanne S - 08/16/2019

best hat

My dad loves his new hat. He wore it everyday fly fishing.

Suzanne S

08/16/2019 - CA

Best hat with the coolest story and it looks amazing on anybody. My son, my dad and I all have one and we all love it.


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Hollie - 08/14/2019

More than expected

This is the 4th time I have had to replace my son's RDB tarp hat. 2 were stolen and the last was "borrowed" by my son's very dear friend who sadly committed suicide so obviously would not want to ask for the hat back. But I think she was guiding the hand of whomever was selecting the hat this time. The new hat has the most print of any hat he has had and it is a shield looking dark back ground with tarp visible through stars. And enough of the word America on the top of the hat that you know that is what is said. My son and his friend were both in JROTC in high school and both planned military careers. My son had just graduated college and enlisted in the Army when this newest hat arrived. It isn't often that you can say ordering something on line ended up making you feel like you got love or a message from a departed loved one.

Hollie

08/14/2019 - FL

The company has only had to replace one item due to a construction issue over the 8 years we have been buying items across the product line. They are quick to respond to questions or concerns and we love the form and function of all their products.


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Jill C - 07/11/2019

Great hat

Merchant Response

realdealbrazil.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Jill C

07/11/2019 - KY

Great


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Rita H - 07/08/2019

Everyone needs this hat

Perfect

Rita H

07/08/2019 - KY

Perfect


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Shawn - 06/25/2019

Great Hat. Buy it.......or else!

Great hat

Shawn

06/25/2019

Great Job hat sellers!


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Roberto S - 06/20/2019

read above.

Roberto S

06/20/2019 - OH

excellent.


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Brian S - 06/10/2019

Great Hat!

Great hat! Shape it the way you want and don't worry about taking care of it cause it will take care of you!

Brian S

06/10/2019

Great hat! Easy buying experience! Buy, buy, buy!


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Michael M - 04/21/2019

This one arrived very worn and ripped

Merchant Response

realdealbrazil.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Michael M

04/21/2019 - CA

Took forever to get the order


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Norma P - 09/23/2018

Vacationing in Florida at our daughter and son in law's home, our son in law wore one of your Real Deal Tarp Hats. My husband admired it and since then, purchased one for himself, our son and another son in law. All are very pleased with them. Norma Proie

Norma P

09/23/2018 - PA

Your delivery service was very prompt, and everyone is pleased with the hats.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   realdealbrazil.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022