realdealbrazil.com Reviews

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

9 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(78%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(11%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(11%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Joseph T - 09/01/2021

Nice addition

If needed, will keep hat on secure.

Joseph T

09/01/2021 - OH

Took longer then expected. Hat is a little tight but I hope it will stretch over time.


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Frances M - 07/11/2021

Gotta have the strap, goes with the look of the hat. Next order will be one for me!

Frances M

07/11/2021 - MO

Easy ordering, in fact it came earlier than expected.


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Gordon M - 09/30/2020

Could be a little better.

I bought a hat about 3 years ago. Just recently I bought the strap . A great addition to the hat. eusually I wear the hat at the beach because you can wear it in the water and it doesn't matter if it gets wet. The unfortunate thing for me it is mostly salt water where I live. Because of this unfortunately, the metal piece in the Brim rusted and broke, even worse they don't sell a replacement for it. I had the brim adjusted just right So now that it's broken it kind of just flops around.. I wish that they had replacement bands.


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Melissa - 05/12/2020

I added this wind strap to the Brisa ventilated hat. Perfect combination for Colorado weather!

Melissa

05/12/2020 - CO

In love with these hats!


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Ralph D - 09/12/2019

Need this for the windy days here. my first attempt I put the draw on the front eyelets/the back eyelets are more comfortable.

Ralph D

09/12/2019 - NY

It started out confusing, then I got it!!!!!


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Clifton F - 08/25/2019

It's rather overpriced, for what it is.

Clifton F

08/25/2019

Everything was quick, easy, and informative.


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Joseph J - 07/25/2019

Not easy to take on and off and gets in the way most of the time.


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Christopher B - 06/25/2019

Needed for fishing!

Just what I need to keep my best hat on my head.

Christopher B

06/25/2019

Love RDB - I've had a tarp hat for years and would recommend this product to anyone.


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Hal G - 12/14/2018

The strap is definitely something you need if you are going to wear the hat while boating or for some other activity like biking

Hal G

12/14/2018 - NC

Ordering was easy and delivery was prompt.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   realdealbrazil.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022