realdealbrazil.com Reviews

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

8 Product Ratings and Reviews

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter
Belem Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Belem Backpack
See more product reviews

Denise - 09/10/2021

Great backpack

Very roomy & sturdy

Denise

09/10/2021 - CA

Recieved much faster then expected.


Belem Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Belem Backpack
See more product reviews

Marlon W - 06/03/2021

Backpack

This backpack is obviously made to last and the materials will age n look better with time and use. MRW

Marlon W

06/03/2021 - FL

Shipping took longer than anticipated, but really glad I've held out and waited the extra weeks Well worth it


Belem Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Belem Backpack
See more product reviews

Justin A - 10/24/2020

Great Carryall

Great all around bag. I use it everyday for work.

Justin A

10/24/2020 - TX

easy to use great checkout process


Belem Backpack
Belem Backpack
See more product reviews

Curt - 08/16/2020

Excellant

Bought this to use for school but actually bigger than expected.plenty of room for all my school needs(EMT program)love it and all your other products too.


Belem Backpack
Belem Backpack
See more product reviews

Coit - 12/17/2019

Ruggedly simple

I've had this bag for about for years and it goes just about every where I go stuffed with everything from emergency supplies while I'm in the back parts of south texas and with water and drag straps while mule deer hunting in Montana so my bag has been dragged from the Mexican border to the Canadian border and is still invaluable hope to have it for many more


Belem Backpack
Belem Backpack
See more product reviews

Kate - 11/20/2019

Goes with me everywhere

This backpack has been used for 4 yrs of college, traveling twice to Spain, all over the US and UK. Still going strong after 6 yrs.

Company Response

Kate, we are so happy to hear about your experience with your backpack! 6 years is a long time and we're glad that our product was able to live up to the journey!


Belem Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Belem Backpack
See more product reviews

Justin H - 06/07/2019

Love everything real deal Brazil makes!

Justin H

06/07/2019 - KY

Great customer service


Belem Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Belem Backpack
See more product reviews

Arthur R - 03/08/2019

HI

Arthur R

03/08/2019

the best


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   realdealbrazil.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022