realdealbrazil.com Reviews

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter
Filter
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Elizabeth S - 11/18/2021

Everyone wants the hat!

This is the best hat! Everyone loves my husband’s so much, he’s given it away right off his head! Time for a new one and one for my son.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Andrew S - 11/11/2021

Love it. Fits well and shapes easy.

Andrew S

11/11/2021 - MN

Great


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

J.A.G. - 10/23/2021

Quality hat for a long life of adventures

High quality hat. My fiancé lost his while traveling and was so distraught after having worn it for years that I purchased him a new one. The design is a little different than the last one and he’s not as much of a fan but he still loves the hat and will hopefully have it for years to come! A little pricey for what it is but the heart wants what it wants.

J.A.G.

10/23/2021 - WA

Good experience!


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Analyn - 10/10/2021

Just buy it!

I get so many compliments on his hats. I’m on my third or fourth time in over 20 years, even before zombie land made it popular power just don’t wear these in the water because they get kind of heavy in sink easy! That was my sacrifice to the water gods

Analyn

10/10/2021 - NEW JERSEY

Very easy, not hard to order at all!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Analyn - 10/10/2021

I get so many compliments on these hats, this is my third or fourth her in over 20 years, evening before zombie land. If you’re thinking about buying this hat do it!

Analyn

10/10/2021 - NEW JERSEY

Very easy, not hard to order at all!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

William M - 09/28/2021

Not as good as the first one, should cost WAY less for what I received.

Not as good as the first one I bought. This time it had some weird stitching over patches that looked WRONG. I had to remove the stitching with a seam ripper, took about 30 min. The hat still wasn't as good as the first one. I like the patches over the holes, just don't like weird unnecessary stitching over them. Also it looks like this one was put together with less pride. For what I received, it should have cost half of what I paid.

William M

09/28/2021 - MI

You can read it in my review. Too much money for a hat that was not made with any pride. Unnecessary stitches over patches that looked terrible, had to be removed with a ripper. Took me about 30 min. Patch was fine, random crappy stitching over it was bad. Shape of hat was off.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

James S - 09/15/2021

Love the hat!

I love this hat. It fits great and looks awesome!

James S

09/15/2021 - CO

Na


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tarp Ball Cap
See more product reviews

James S - 09/15/2021

Great hat, needs options to customize

I think that this hat would be even more awesome if it can have customized with logos or something similar.

James S

09/15/2021 - CO

Na


Belem Backpack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Belem Backpack
See more product reviews

Denise - 09/10/2021

Great backpack

Very roomy & sturdy

Denise

09/10/2021 - CA

Recieved much faster then expected.


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Joseph T - 09/01/2021

Nice addition

If needed, will keep hat on secure.

Joseph T

09/01/2021 - OH

Took longer then expected. Hat is a little tight but I hope it will stretch over time.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Joseph T - 09/01/2021

Nice hat

Different but I like it. I little tight around my head but maybe it will loosen up over time.

Joseph T

09/01/2021 - OH

Took longer then expected. Hat is a little tight but I hope it will stretch over time.


Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Derek R - 08/09/2021

Still hasn’t shipped. Poor communication from RDB.

I would love to leave an awesome review about how I just love my new hat. But I can’t. I haven’t received it. The site says 3-4 weeks, but its over six weeks now, and the gal on the phone said it’s another two weeks… You need to either stop taking orders for a product you don’t have, or let customers know up front a realistic shipping date. Also, your track order function on your site dies not query a database… you can type any random characters and get the “we have received your order” message

Derek R

08/09/2021 - CO

I would love to leave an awesome review about how I just love my new hat. But I can't. I haven't received it. The site says 3-4 weeks, but its over six weeks now, and the gal on the phone said it's another two weeks... You need to either stop taking orders for a product you don't have, or let customers know up front a realistic shipping date. Also, your track order function on your site dies not query a database... you can type any random characters and get the 'we have received your order' message


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Derek R - 08/09/2021

Still hasn’t shipped, poor communication from RDB..

I would love to leave an awesome review about how I just love my new hat. But I can’t. I haven’t received it. The site says 3-4 weeks, but its over six weeks now, and the gal on the phone said it’s another two weeks… You need to either stop taking orders for a product you don’t have, or let customers know up front a realistic shipping date. Also, your track order function on your site dies not query a database… you can type any random characters and get the “we have received your order” message…

Derek R

08/09/2021 - CO

I would love to leave an awesome review about how I just love my new hat. But I can't. I haven't received it. The site says 3-4 weeks, but its over six weeks now, and the gal on the phone said it's another two weeks... You need to either stop taking orders for a product you don't have, or let customers know up front a realistic shipping date. Also, your track order function on your site dies not query a database... you can type any random characters and get the 'we have received your order' message


Brisa Ventilated Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brisa Ventilated Hat
See more product reviews

Douglas B - 07/26/2021

Great product.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Douglas B - 07/26/2021

Great product.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brisa Ventilated Hat - X-Large
See more product reviews

Douglas B - 07/26/2021

Great product. My original hat which is 4 or 5 years old is still in great shape!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
X-Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

John K - 07/23/2021

Thrilled with my hat

Exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price

John K

07/23/2021 - IN

Happy with the entire process


Brisa Ventilated Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brisa Ventilated Hat
See more product reviews

Brule L - 07/21/2021

Awesome hats and service

Customer service rocks! I ordered the wrong size and the order was quickly corrected. The correct size showed up soon after. Very happy with my Brisa! Thank you!

Brule L

07/21/2021 - OR

Just perfect as it always should be and is!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
X-Large Real Deal Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Frances M - 07/11/2021

Sizing is good, runs just a tad big. Still comfortable (he tells me).

Frances M

07/11/2021 - MO

Easy ordering, in fact it came earlier than expected.


Hat Hitch Wind Strap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hat Hitch Wind Strap
See more product reviews

Frances M - 07/11/2021

Gotta have the strap, goes with the look of the hat. Next order will be one for me!

Frances M

07/11/2021 - MO

Easy ordering, in fact it came earlier than expected.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   realdealbrazil.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022