realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,502 Ratings

5
5506 (84.7%)
4
795 (12.2%)
3
165 (2.5%)
2
23 (0.4%)
1
13 (0.2%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(116)
4
(16)
3
(9)
2
(2)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

J

Jacqueline K.
09/12/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you"

Product Choice

Returning customer

S

Steve P.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Needed hat for sun protection "

Product Choice

Liked the look

A

Arlene L.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"xo"

Product Choice

x

C

Chad A.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast easy"

Product Choice

I have one gift for 2 friends who wanted one

S

Steven P.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate, easy to use your discount code. Life is good!"

Product Choice

I need a slouch hat that can stand ANYTHING. My wife likes my Cuba Libra cap and wants one.

G

Gary C.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to access website and all the products, i have order before and highly recommend real deal"

Product Choice

have bought multiple others before so I wanted extra to keep on hand

D

David M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"nice promotion"

Product Choice

way cool stuff

P

Paul
4 days ago , DC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great hats, quick shipping!"
M

Martha M.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was great!"

Product Choice

It started with the one my brother in law bought at the beach about 5 years ago. I bought one and I loved it so much I wanted another one and bought my husband one.

M

Matthew P.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This will be my forth hat purchased over the last several decades. These are AWESOME, truly The Real Deal! Love these products!"

Product Choice

Vented hat needed for heat!

C

Christine S.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great!"

Product Choice

For Halloween costume

T

Thi T.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was fast and easy. Did not experience with any issues."

Product Choice

I saw it at a shop but they did not have the size I wanted. So I took a photo of the hat so I could order it online.

E

Earl E.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering. Good descriptions of products offered."

Product Choice

It appears stylish and functional

L

Lyle W.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very good"

Product Choice

like appearance

P

Peter N.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Product Choice

Costume Halloween

M

Michael J.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Customer Service reached out when I had an issue. Would recommend the hat as they are a great quality canvas and very unique."
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

My brother had one.

Michael J. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Customer Service was Fantastic !!!

F

Frank F.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like it!"

Product Choice

Recommendation from a friend.

J

Jennifer M.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted customer service with a question about the order and got an answer within a very short time: made selecting my order even faster."

Product Choice

Original product and like the style!

M

Maria P.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good and fast post more pics"

Product Choice

Functionality

J

John S.
2 weeks ago , ID

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Third purchase, happy."
CustomerService
2/5

Public Comment

John, we're glad that you're happy with your purchase!  As to securing your new hatband, it is held in place by the tension when it is tied tight around your hat.  If you're looking for other ways to secure it for a more permanent hold some customers stitch it onto their hat.  Contact our customer service team if you need more ideas on how to customize your hat!
John S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Coconut Hat Band

View this product

I like the hat band but would like to know the best way to attach it, so it stays put.

M

Morgan A.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The hat selection process was quick and easy. I am excited to see what my hat will look like since they are all uniquely one-of-a-kind products! Check out process went smoothly! Thanks for offering free shipping!"

Product Choice

Several friends have RDB tarp hats. I love the rugged style, durability, and affordability.

Loading Page Animation

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►