realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,272 Ratings

5
5305 (84.6%)
4
772 (12.3%)
3
162 (2.6%)
2
20 (0.3%)
1
13 (0.2%)
5,000+

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(110)
4
(16)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

P

Patricia C.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good"

Product Choice

We bought this hat on vacation one year, loved it so much, and now it needs replacing after dogs and pigs have gotten a hold of the new one. We love these hats!!!

K

Ken D.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick,easy"

Product Choice

Have other real deal hats

E

Eric W.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick fast and easy for a great product"

Product Choice

Zombieland

R

Rick Z.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've had four hats, and a back pack. I love this company."
R

Ryan H.
1 day ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the product. My head size is about 71/4. I found the medium in the original to be too small and large to fit just right. The floppy hat I would go with the medium. I found that the floppy large was to big for my head. That was the only issue that I have had any problem with. These hats hold up to any situation you might throw at it. They are true canvas materials and hold up to the pounding of the hot farming work life. True life saver in my opinion. "

Product Choice

Found at a store in Florida in 2014 have been using the same hat for the past 5 years from Florida to the deserts of Iraq and Qatar to the heat of afghan. Used currently on the farm in TN. This hat can easily be reshaped If put in a suitcase This hat is rock solid all you have to do to take care of it, is put on your head.

Ryan H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat

View this product

I like this version better than the original as stated in my previous post.

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

Love the product. I have the original and use almost daily on the farm in the summer and it has held up for about 4 years now. I have taken all over the world with me wherever I go from desert to the hills of Tennessee. I bought the new one for the girlfriend because She kept wearing mine. I am jealous of hers due to a wider brim. I have also bought the floppy hat in a large but it is to big on my head so I don’t wear as much. So if your reading this and have one of the originals go with a size smaller on the floppy hat. Great product thank you for that. The pic is of the original from 4 years ago.

D

Donna S.
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping experience was very good."

Product Choice

A friend had one and I liked it and had to have one also.

T

Todd T.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy"
R

Robert M.
4 days ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Received quickly. I like the random draw of the hats & hat bands, each one unique!!"

Product Choice

Decorate my hat. I love my hats and other RDB products.

Robert M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Fabric Hat Bands - Warm & Bright Colors

View this product

Soft & colorful

A few drops of super glue to attach it to my hat and a simple knot and I was off and running!! Bright and colorful. I've gotten compliments on it...

R

Rich H.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy and quick"

Product Choice

I've worn the ventilated hat for about a year now and i love it. A gust of wind blew my hat off while boating yesterday and I cannot live without one.

S

Sally F.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"web site is user friendly-easy to use"

Product Choice

it's a gift for a South African woman who liked my husbands Real Deal Brazil hat.

C

Chris S.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Would have bought accessories but they were all out of stock. Maybe next time."

Product Choice

Replacing previous hat which was lost.

S

Sean K.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fast!"
S

Steve S.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ty"

Product Choice

Cool

A

Alice H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far, so good"

Product Choice

My husband has had 3 of these hats so far and loves them! He works outside herein Florida with your hats on always! I am getting him a new one for his birthday so he has a clean one to wear when he is not working ! I really like the girly version so maybe for my birthday .....

M

Marc-anthony G.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick to order hopefully quick to ship"
M

Marion W.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great. so far!"

Product Choice

Hubby has hat, loves it and wanted the vest.

R

Richard G.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
E

Eric S.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"

Product Choice

Previously owned and enjoyed

L

Leah G.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great... free shipping!!"

Product Choice

We bought one a few years ago.. my husband loved it ... it sank!!!

He’s getting a new one for his 50th birthday

M

Mike H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks"

Product Choice

Been buying for years

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►