realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,852 Ratings

5
5804 (84.7%)
4
837 (12.2%)
3
173 (2.5%)
2
24 (0.4%)
1
14 (0.2%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(125)
4
(18)
3
(12)
2
(3)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

J

Joe W.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Like the site Very nice pictures Very good info What I was looking for was easy to find.

Product Choice

These items are just so cool I have been looking at your stuff for years Finally felt like I had the extra money to indulge,plus they're each one of a kind and recycled on top of that !

C

Christopher R.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks

Product Choice

Because its the only hat I like, been getting them for years. I think this is my 5th purchase. Great hat.

B

Bradford H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy site. I wish there “special edition” hat they kept pushing on me came in a size besides extra small.

Product Choice

Previously purchased and liked.

S

Stephen T.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to navigate no problems with product selection

Product Choice

have a hat already unique and well made

M

Mary H.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy peasy!

Product Choice

My husband received his original floppy hat as a gift. This is the third one he has owned. He wears it everyday and loves it. The second one was not as heavy a fabric as the first one. Living in Florida and sweating in it everyday leaves no option but to wash it, which I know is not recommended. It's worth it though even if I have to purchase one every year.

M

Marlon W.
2 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipping took longer than anticipated, but really glad I've held out and waited the extra weeks
Well worth it
CustomerService
5/5
Marlon W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Belem Backpack

View this product

Backpack

This backpack is obviously made to last and the materials will age n look better with time and use. MRW

L

Luis F.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy site to use.

Product Choice

I have a real deal hat that is over 10 years old. Still doing great and looks great with time. I bought another just to have on hand.

M

Michael A.
05/20/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great one of the best companies i have order from. Super fast and friendly company.

Product Choice

I like hats from all over the world. Especially when they reuse large quantities of trash to make such a great product

Michael A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

Greatest hat

This hat is amazing. Light weight feels great. I think I'm going to get my wife one too. Such a great way to up cycle.

J

Jim D.
05/16/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I owned one of these original hats when they first became available in America. Lost it on a kayak trip in southeast Missouri. Its been about 3 years and I'm finally replacing it.

Product Choice

Love the idea of recycled/repurposed cargo tarps!

J

Jacob C.
05/16/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome place to shop at easy picks easy to choose

Product Choice

Loved the way they look and a coworker turned me onto them

Loading Page Animation

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►