realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,823 Ratings

5
5784 (84.8%)
4
829 (12.2%)
3
172 (2.5%)
2
24 (0.4%)
1
14 (0.2%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(124)
4
(18)
3
(12)
2
(3)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

S

Stanley R.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering was very easy.

Product Choice

A family member had a hat and I liked it.

R

Rich W.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Too easy

Product Choice

Lost mine in Israel 2019, need another!

T

Ted H.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

your site is confusing and is a little bit difficult to look at. I do like the product though

Product Choice

I have one

J

James M.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great site to visit simple and easy to order

Product Choice

Bought one of your original hats over fifteen years ago love it but showing some wear from all of the places I’ve been with it. Just updating can’t wait to try your vest out on my next adventure

W

William B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy

Product Choice

A friend of mine had the hat. Any highly recommend it

M

Micheal P.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall so far shopping experience has been good. Why did I deduct 1 star? Site can be a little hard to navigate and a couple of pages would not load (I think photo files were slowing pages down). Hopefully everything else will go smoothly.

Product Choice

Previously owned a RDB hat and enjoyed it. Purchased through a regional truck stop and it had been mishandled. While it added character I was not totally pleased. I lost the hat a few years ago and not found another style that I like has much. Hopefully my new hat will be everything the old one was but maybe even better since it is bypassing a retail location.

M

Mario C.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So so easy and looks of the product are top notch.

Product Choice

I was shopping around for this type of hat and got nowhere. Until I found this site. I was getting excited and I cannot wait to see the Tarp Hat arrive.

W

Wes M.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Product Choice

Protect from sun

K

Kevin I.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Real Deal Brazil Customer Service personnel were so helpful. I needed to swap my hat for a different size and because of a travel deadline they shipped my replacement hat on ahead to my destination so that it would be waiting for me when I arrived. Thank you for your great customer service!
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

I saw one of your hats that a customer of mine had and knew that I had to have one for myself. It's a great hat, looks so cool and I love the story of how they are made.

Kevin I. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Brisa Ventilated Hat - Medium

View this product

Great hat for the beach, the Hat Haich Wind Strap is a must have accessory.

Brisa Ventilated Hat

View this product

Perfect hat for the beach

I bought matching Brisa Ventilated Hats for my wife and I to wear on a trip to Florida. We love them! We wore them all day long, the Brisa Ventilated Hats kept the sun off our faces and the mesh sides kept our heads cool. I added a Hat Hitch Wind Strap to both hats by putting metal eyelets (grommets) on the brim close to where the brim meets the hat band - worked great!

R

Russell W.
02/06/2021

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use web site.

Product Choice

Always wanted one but was afraid I wouldn't like the way I look in one.

Loading Page Animation

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►