realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,719 Ratings

5
5694 (84.7%)
4
817 (12.2%)
3
171 (2.5%)
2
24 (0.4%)
1
13 (0.2%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(122)
4
(18)
3
(12)
2
(2)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

T

Timothy H.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering process. Got here quick. Love the hat and wallet. They are awesome! Thanks

Product Choice

Because of the uniqueness and where it came from

Timothy H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Bauru Tri-Fold Wallet

View this product

Works excellent and it is made tough!

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

Cool hat

The hat fits perfectly and it is awesome!

J

James Y.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate even in browser

Product Choice

Love the hats I've bought from them so when needed a wallet i said let's add another realdeal product.

James Y. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bariri Bi-Fold Wallet

View this product

Great value

Love it more each day. Well made looks great

J

John C.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering was Very easy, just wish the wait wasn't that long.

Product Choice

Saw a buddy with the hat.

John C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

Received my Tarp Hat and it is exactly as described! I love it!

S

Stanley C.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good

Product Choice

good looking

V

Valerie G.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy

Product Choice

Had previously ordered love the hat fits great lost first one. Had to get another one.

C

Carol D.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

quick and easy
K

Karen K.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First order we will see

Product Choice

Cause I wanted to

S

Sandra T.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the free shipping!

Product Choice

Had three before and loved them

J

Julianne D.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smooth and just as expected
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

My husband and I both own one of these hats and LOVE it. I knew my brother would love it, too.

Julianne D. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Large Real Deal Tarp Hat

View this product

Great fit for large noggins

After buying one of these for both myself and my husband, I noted that my brother had a broken down hat that he was wearing, so I bought him one of these. I don't know how frequently he's wearing it but it looked great the once I saw it - fits great on his large noggin, too.

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

Great hat for the partner in your life!

I bought this for my husband after he took over my Tarp Hat on a trip to Belize - he was jealous of the comfort and packability on that trip! Now he has his own and he loves it. He also waterproofed it and enjoys wearing it in a light rain to keep his head and shoulders dry. Looks great, fits fantastic.

P

Paula L.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your hats are Great products!!! Only ordering again because my 13 year old stole mine... because I'm just a cool Mom like that!!@
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Paula L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

Highly recommend

Love this hat!!! I always get tons of compliments and highly recommend Real Deal Brazil!! Thanks for making such a great product.

S

Sean A.
6 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very helpful site navigation and menus
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Style baby, style!

D

Damon E.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy, no hassle or confusion.

Product Choice

I've had one before, so when it finally disappeared after years of wear and abuse, I came straight back for another one. This hat is TOUGH and AWESOME, always getting comments no matter where I go! If you want a hat, get THE hat... Real Deal ORIGINAL!

M

Michael M.
1 week ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Going fishing and dr recommended rim hat because I have skin cancer

Michael M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

XX-Large Real Deal Tarp Hat

View this product

Dr. Recommended !!

Just went through bout of skin cancer dr recommended a rimmed hat. Great hat for mowing lawn fishing etc. Good choice.

M

Matt W.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Team is helpful with this amazing product

Product Choice

I already own one of these hats. Some friends and I are making an internet video and it was decided to use the same hat. So I'm picking up two more one for the actor and one for his stuntman. Personally I love my hat to death I've had it for 8 + years and it's on my head almost everyday.

T

Timothy P.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy, already have floppy hat and love it!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Good for the beach

J

Jesse V.
2 weeks ago , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've never had a bad experience with Real Deal Brazil. They're great about handling any issues that come up.
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

I like the style and durability.

Jesse V. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Brisa Ventilated Hat - X-Large

View this product

I work outside every day this hat is great, much cooler that the standard hat.

Brisa Ventilated Hat

View this product

I work outside every day this hat is great, much cooler that the standard hat.

A

Amanda J.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Purchased a hat years ago from this company and it lasted so we'll for many years, I'm buying a new one only because I lost the last one
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Amanda J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

This is the second tarp hat my husband has bought, the last one lasted 12 years, and got lost. He wore it to work every day in Florida. These hats are amazing!!

D

Douglas C.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciate the free shipping

Product Choice

Recommendation from a friend - specifically RealDealBrazil

W

Will L.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy process. But slow servers

Product Choice

Own one already. Love it.

F

Ferdinand B.
07/06/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping is easy.

Product Choice

I already have the original hat and wanted another hat that is "cooler" for hot weather.

Loading Page Animation

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►