realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,747 Ratings

5
5719 (84.8%)
4
819 (12.1%)
3
171 (2.5%)
2
24 (0.4%)
1
14 (0.2%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(122)
4
(18)
3
(12)
2
(2)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

J

Jesse H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy Peasy!

Product Choice

Love canvas, love the hat. (Didn't see the movie)

O

Oney W.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for everything.

Product Choice

Because I already own one and I love it

C

Christian H.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

shopping experience is great

Product Choice

this is my 3rd. I keep getting separated from them.

J

John K.
3 weeks ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy Peasy.

Product Choice

Because it is a simple hat that is not trying to be something other than a hat.

John K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Brisa Ventilated Hat

View this product

The Hat, the whole Hat and nothing but the Hat.

The hat is simple, and that makes it easy to wear wherever you need to be. It is not trying to be anything other than a hat that keeps the sun off your face and your head cool. They squish flat so they are easy to keep where you need them.

K

Kirk A.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product and great service, Quality craftsmanship.

Product Choice

Looking for something different but not cheap or poorly made . This is perfect , looking forward to using your hats and bags for years to come. Thank you.

T

Tim J.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and simple

Product Choice

I love my hat so much and I am impressed enough by the quality to purchase more or your products.

M

Michael M.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to buy and coupon code worked easily. Great product. My third hat.

Product Choice

Hats are great. Have two of the originals and wanted to try the Castro cadet hat.

B

Bridget B.
08/25/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your site is very user friendly and format is appealing

Product Choice

Saw it in Nags Head Hammocks, in NC ,liked their display

E

Elizabeth B.
08/25/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered one a couple weeks ago and received it within a matter of days.

Product Choice

My daughter wants one.

C

Clare P.
08/19/2020 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's great, just wish the hat was available now.

Product Choice

The person I purchased it for has had one previously for years and it’s time to replace it.

Clare P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

I bought this as a gift for someone special to me. He had another one previously and loved it. His hat had gotten worn out after several years of use, so he needs a new one. It doesn’t disappoint.

Loading Page Animation

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►