realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,397 Ratings

5
5414 (84.6%)
4
786 (12.3%)
3
163 (2.5%)
2
21 (0.3%)
1
13 (0.2%)
5,000+

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(114)
4
(16)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

F

Frank N.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just what I was looking for !!!"

Product Choice

Looks Great

H

Henry S.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"+"
E

Eric W.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth. Good website design."

Product Choice

Recommended as good sun protection by an acquaintance, and it looks good.

T

Tracy B.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

":-)"
R

Raymond S.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and informative"

Product Choice

Friend has one

C

Christopher D.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy peasy!"

Product Choice

I purchased a Real Deal Brasil hat years ago and have taken it with me all over the world to five continents. From working with orphaned orangutans in Borneo to spending time with the Bushmen of the Kalihari my hat has served me well all along the way. Alas time marches on and it's time for a refresh. I head to Dubai next Friday so I hope it arrives in time for the adventure.

M

Mary V.
4 days ago , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"2nd time to order. Dog ate last hat. Can't garden or hike without my Real Deal hat. Going to try the vented style this time."

Product Choice

Quality and style

Mary V. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Coconut Hat Band

View this product

Great quality and reasonable price point. The design finishes off the look very well.

No Image Available

Brisa Ventilated Hat - Small

View this product

Brisa Ventilated Hat

View this product

Excellent design and quality. I wear the hat every time I work in the yard or go for a hike. Love the company and the product.

N

Nicholi V.
5 days ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"first rate"

Product Choice

like your products

K

Kyle B.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site"
Kyle B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat

View this product

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

This is the hat I never knew I always needed!

D

Daniel P.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate website and interesting products. Having the Paypal option is also nice."

Product Choice

I had previously purchased a different style hat and really liked the quality. The uniqueness and recycling aspects were also appealing.

K

Kenneth W.
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product & company! They shipped quickly & the hat was even better than I thought it would be."
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

It’s uniqueness

Kenneth W. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

X-Large Real Deal Tarp Hat

View this product

What a fantastic hat! Everyone who’s seen it has been jealous.

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

Great hat!

What a fantastic hat! Everyone who’s seen it has been jealous.

D

David S.
6 days ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Over the years I've purchased two original hats, one floppy hat, a belt, a wallet and the Recife Duffle Bag. (I just love the rugged look) The floppy hat was my recent purchase and I'm very pleased of the quality and look. "
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

The look and the quality of the products.

David S. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Extra Large Floppy Travel Hat

View this product

Perfect fit and it looks amazing. Be sure to cover it with bees wax to bead off water and to protect it.

Floppy Travel Hat

View this product

Awesome hat. The floppy hat is my third RDB hat. They all each have their own character and look. I had to add the floppy to my collection cause I wanted a hat to cover my ears more from sun burn. I’ve put bees wax on all my hats to water proof and protect them. Two thumbs up on the floppy

C

Chad N.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Pricing and shipping are very fair!"

Product Choice

Great hat that a friend has.

K

Karyl A.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"OUTSTANDING PRODUCT~~~"

Product Choice

My son has had a hat forever, I just sent him two more for his birthday.

D

Douglas R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate website."

Product Choice

My favorite hat of all time is the original. I think I’ll like the Cuba Libre.

M

Michael E.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks For The Complimentary Shipping;"

Product Choice

Like The Casual Style(s);

A

Andrew D.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I don't like to leave comments."

Product Choice

Nope.

C

Chris R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"cheap n easy"

Product Choice

holds up to any abuse

F

Frank
1 week ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I wear the hat at work all the time , great sun block for my head and face ."

Product Choice

My second purchase

Frank has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat - Blanco Edition

View this product

Great hat in the Sun !!!

L

Lacey L.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website to use"
Lacey L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

He loves his hat. He had one before and left it in a hotel room on vacation.

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►