realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,191 Ratings

5
5239 (84.6%)
4
764 (12.3%)
3
158 (2.6%)
2
19 (0.3%)
1
11 (0.2%)
5,000+

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(108)
4
(16)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

B

Babcock B.
2 days ago , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Clear and fast."

Product Choice

Because I’d bought it before and loved it, and when my old one gave up the ghost after five years, I immediately wanted to replace it.

Babcock B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Iguape Messenger Bag

View this product

Not cheap, but a fantastic looking and durable (had my last one for 5 years) messenger bag.

G

Gary H.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The best"

Product Choice

I've used this companies products for quite some time now.

C

Charles B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good product this is my second order"
M

Mark N.
1 week ago , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"grate"

Product Choice

unique

Mark N. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Fabric Hat Bands - Warm & Bright Colors

View this product

Look grate with the real deal hat

J

Jennifer G.
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy check out experience"

Product Choice

I saw this product on Aaron Phillips, of Naked and Afraid

Jennifer G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Floppy Travel Hat

View this product

Love this hat! Followed measurements and it fit perfectly

J

Janet S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"love your products,"

Product Choice

purchased one a few years ago, love the hat

T

Ted W.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"awesome"
A

Arthur R.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the best"

Product Choice

i love this company

K

Kellan S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website."

Product Choice

Saw it and asked the guy about it.

J

John E.
2 weeks ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy"

Product Choice

I had one but when my wife washed it the item fell apart.

John E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat

View this product

This is my second hat. My wife washed the first one and it fell apart in the wash.

K

Kevin S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Product Choice

Saw it on a friend

P

Paul A.
3 weeks ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Real Deal Brazil is an amazing company to do business with. Fair pricing, prompt shipping, and Customer Service that helped me determine the correct hat size to order. Plus, I now bear a striking resemblance to Woody Harrelson! Count me among the very satisfied customers."

Product Choice

I saw this hat while on vacation. The 24” was a bit snug and the 25” was too big. IF you can send me a hat that measures maybe 24 1/4” ... that would be great!

Paul A. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

X-Large Real Deal Tarp Hat

View this product

Very pleased with Real Deal Brazil!

My new hat is amazing and the fit (thanks to advice I received from Real Deal Brazil) is perfect. Granted, it will likely not make me the accomplished actor Woody Harrelson is, but I’m still very satisfied with my recent purchase!

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

E

Elza W.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy!"

Product Choice

Liked the har Woody Harrelson wore in Zombieland. Found I could order it here after researching his hat.

N

NoRest
4 weeks ago , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping as always!"
NoRest has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Paracord Desert Camo Hat Band

View this product

I'm loving my new paracord hatband. It adds even more style to my awesome tarp hat!

D

Dave C.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"nice an easy"

Product Choice

Originally chose this company because of what they do for indigenous families in Brazil. Lost my first hat and bought a second because it was the best hat i ever owned.

D

Darrin O.
01/22/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"smooth transaction"
M

Mark W.
01/21/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far it has been a breeze very excited to get our hats"

Product Choice

My Dad has one of the original backpacks and we absolutely love it. We love the design and look of the hats can't wait to get them

R

Rebecca K.
01/20/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

":Nice ordering process!"
S

Sharon H.
01/19/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything went smoothly. No issues or problems with this order"

Product Choice

I have ordered from them before for a gift to my son and he was pleased with their products. They have my return business as a result.

Sharon H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Real Deal Brazil Gift Card

View this product

Just what he wanted

Exactly what my son requested. He was pleased with his gift

P

Paul M.
01/15/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Site easy to navigate"

Product Choice

My wife got one 5 years ago, used it EVERY day, traveled to over 30 states, 9 countries and two continents, and it finally became threadbare and broke. She wanted and needed another since it lasted so long and was so unique. Best investment ever!

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►