realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,225 Ratings

5
5266 (84.6%)
4
768 (12.3%)
3
159 (2.6%)
2
20 (0.3%)
1
12 (0.2%)
5,000+

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(110)
4
(16)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

T

Tim W.
1 day ago , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good, wpuld have liked to have seen a little more information in "spec" section ae; width of brim,"

Product Choice

Have had an original before and liked the comfort

Tim W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

Very versatile, like the look, ordered a large according to chart and fit was perfect

C

Curt G.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent"
L

Lisa H.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome!"
K

Kim K.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is finally up and running"
J

Joseph M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice products and site...Thanks!"
M

Mac S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick"

Product Choice

Recommend

C

Christopher H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The shopping experience so far has been pleasant, with a clean and easy to use web site."

Product Choice

I chose these products for style, fit, and durability.

R

Robert E.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service"
K

Kerry P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fast concise order"

Product Choice

it looks tough

J

Jacques R.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Was easy and quick"

Product Choice

Needed a travel bag and hat

D

Don M.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to navigate this site."
Don M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

My new favorite hat of all time.

M

Mark T.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great website. easy ordering."

Product Choice

I had so many compliments on my hat (lost in the lake) that I had to get another. I would like to see a version of the travel card holder (Teresina) with just a zipper pouch on one side to hold cards on one side, and passport, pen and misc stuff in the zipper side.

H

Helen C.
4 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All good, easy to use website."

Product Choice

I needed a hat that I didn't need to worry about damaging the shape of, and needed a durable travel bag.

G

Gary H.
4 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The best"

Product Choice

I've used this companies products for quite some time now.

C

Cindie C.
03/21/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great"

Product Choice

have had before love them

L

Lisa C.
03/20/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product."

Product Choice

I found your product online a long time ago. Back when they were under $30! It's the best hat I've ever had and I'll be buying from RDB for as long as you are in business.

Lisa C. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Medium Real Deal Tarp Hat

View this product

Best hat I've ever owned!

I've been buying these hats for a long time. I absolutely love them. This will be my 3rd one. I wear them in the beating Florida sun about 300+ days a year - work and play. I've gotten everything you can think of on them and hand washed them countless times. With all that, it takes me years to wear one out. You will not find a tougher, more comfortable or reasonably priced hat anywhere.

No Image Available

Medium Cuba Libre

View this product

Really well made hat, as are all Real Deal Brazil's hats. Unfortunately, this one runs on the large size. It does have velcro to adjust it, but by the time I made it small enough to fit, it poked way out in the back. I'd recommend ordering the size down.

S

Sergio G.
03/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fourth one I've bought =)"

Product Choice

They're unique

C

Cameron M.
03/14/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site, awesome products."

Product Choice

Because I'm going on a safari and I want to at least look like I know what I'm doing.

H

Heath B.
03/13/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good.... a easy to use site!"
D

David T.
03/13/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome."

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►