realdealbrazil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,798 Ratings

5
5762 (84.8%)
4
826 (12.2%)
3
172 (2.5%)
2
24 (0.4%)
1
14 (0.2%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(123)
4
(18)
3
(12)
2
(3)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realdealbrazil.com

About Us

Real Deal Brazil
At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

B

Blaize K.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome site, cool products and good service.

Product Choice

I care about the environment, so I tend to lookout for recycled products.

E

Edward B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Product Choice

Previous owner

J

Jose H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and fast

Product Choice

Had one before

T

Tim C.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the 4th hat I have purchased. I love to gift these hats to family and friends because I love the uniqueness of each one and the personal touch you can make with them once you have them.
Tim C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View this product

This is the 4th hat I have purchased. I love to gift these hats to family and friends because I love the uniqueness of each one and the personal touch you can make with them once you have them.

N

Nicholas C.
12/22/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

K

Product Choice

Repeat customer

Nicholas C. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Medium Floppy Travel Hat

View this product

Large Floppy Travel Hat

View this product

Floppy Travel Hat

View this product

T

Tracy S.
12/18/2020 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to purchase and arrived quickly!
Tracy S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Conquista Vest

View this product

Love the vest!

The vest was purchased for my husband. We both already have the Real Deal hats and love them so he had to have the vest and he LOVES it! He usually buys a 2x in everything and the large vest fits him well.

C

Candice R.
12/14/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy.

Product Choice

This is a replacement hat for my boyfriend, he has worn holes in his old one.

Candice R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Extra Large Floppy Travel Hat

View this product

Excellent quality for a great price

I bought this hat to replace one my boyfriend already had, he absolutely loves it! He even named it, he wears it all the time.

D

David D.
12/14/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy website and I love this hat!
J

Jamie B.
12/12/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use checkout. I like that PayPal is offered to check out too. Super easy.

Product Choice

Hubby wants this as a birthday gift. His size is popular and he'll have to wait til January, but it will be worth the wait I'm sure

K

Karen H.
12/03/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website seemed just as user friendly as any others that I've successfully used.

Product Choice

My son has had a Real Deal Brazil hat for years, and it's holding up very well. He "needs" an additional vented one for the hot summer!

Loading Page Animation

See more realdealbrazil.com Reviews

Visit realdealbrazil.com ►