Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

Filter
Filter
Raven Pro Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Pro Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Tracey M - 01/02/2020

What I Needed

I’m a Mobile Notary so I wanted something that I could bring along with me that’s productive and doesn’t need a computer. It’s setup is Straight and to the point .

Tracey M

01/02/2020 - Georgia

Pretty straight forward and that I appreciate


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Justin E - 12/11/2019

It’s a great way to get documents into the cloud and make them searchable. Setup is easy. The only disappointment is the speed when on anything but 200 dpi on grayscale.

Justin E

12/11/2019 - GA

The delivery was fast.


Raven Pro Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Pro Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Peter W - 12/07/2019

Good scanner

Good scanner. Looking forward to scan-to-NAS feature.

Peter W

12/07/2019 - Michigan

Really easy to order. Fast delivery.


Raven Pro Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Pro Document Scanner
See more product reviews

JS - 12/07/2019

good scanner

JS

12/07/2019 - Illinois

good experience


Raven Pro Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Pro Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Gregory B - 11/18/2019

Fast scanner

The scanner is very fast at 300dpi/full duplex/color. I got through ~1000 pages of records in a couple hours, and that includes the time for removing staples etc. The scanner wanted to update upon first power up. This process hung, but completed successfully after a power cycle. I'm using it for scanning personal records, bank statements etc so I don't want to store anything in the cloud. Unfortunately, scanning to a local network folder is not yet an option, and saving to an attached USB drive is very slow. However, it was possible to connect the scanner to my PC using the drivers Raven provided. Scanning hung the first time I tried after installing the drivers, but rebooting the PC and the scanner resolved that. I'm using free NAPS2 scanner software for the actual scanning to PDF, since Adobe Acrobat is so expensive. NAPS2 is fast, intuitive, and lets me do everything I need for archiving records (OCR, deskew, reorder/delete pages, batch mode from command line). Together with the Raven scanner I've now got a solution that's as fast and convenient as possible for getting my old records digitally archived. If the "scan to network folder" feature gets added, the pipeline will be even simpler since I won't have to turn on my computer.

Gregory B

11/18/2019 - CA

Ordering was easy, delivery was fast, questions were answered promptly.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Lena - 11/15/2019

Solid scanner with nice UI, but needs to enable scanning directly to a Mac

I only received the scanner two days ago, but so far so good. The installation instructions were not clear but it wasn't that hard to figure out. It scans well, the UI is straightforward, and it handled a stack of about 10 pages well. My big complaint about the Raven Original is that it doesn't allow me to scan directly to my Mac. I am scanning sensitive personal documents that I don't want exposed to the Cloud, so my only option is to scan to a USB flash drive, physically unplug it, and plug it into my Mac laptop, which is clunky and frankly oh so early-2000s. I bought the scanner anyway because their customer service assured me that the feature would be coming soon, and sure enough they just announced you can scan directly to a PC, so I guess scanning to a Mac is coming. I do have to compliment Raven for its customer service, since I called with my question on a Saturday and they called me back on a Sunday, and the guy was helpful and knowledgeable. That's ultimately what sold me on buying it.

Lena

11/15/2019 - CA

Before buying the product I called on a Saturday to find out if I can scan directly to my Mac. I left a message and actually got a call back on Sunday. The guy was helpful and knowledgable, explaining that no, that feature is not available right now but they plan to add it soon (after enabling it for the PC). I appreciated his responsiveness and honesty. He promised the scanner would get there in two days and sure enough, it was.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Dianette - 11/12/2019

Very convenient for work from home days or days when our network scanning is down.

Dianette

11/12/2019 - NY

Found a coupon purchasing directly through the company versus ordering on amazon.


Raven Pro Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Pro Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Mathew S - 11/11/2019

Great product!


Raven Pro Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Pro Document Scanner
See more product reviews

ZC - 10/21/2019

It nice scan fast on low setting . Slow on high reaoy

ZC

10/21/2019 - NY

It's good scanner overalls


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Brandon - 10/19/2019

Great scanner

Very good scanner!

Brandon

10/19/2019 - Georgia

Very good!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/28/2022

Seems fine at first

Then it constantly has errors and paper jams, locks me out of the machine during class. I don't have time to mess with all the issues this scanner has, and have stopped using it after only 10 weeks.


Stand for Raven Pro Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stand for Raven Pro Document Scanner
See more product reviews

K T - 10/07/2022

It’s ok.

It does the job but is shoddily manufactured. I would have preferred a solid base

K T

10/07/2022 - NV

This machine is a workhorse. My life has changed for the better. Even if I unplug every computer in the house, thus will still work as a standalone system. It lets me travel comfortably knowing I can track and retrieve expenses on the fly as well as sign and send documents as needed. Every other scanner is trying to be the Raven. Also, please give a raise to the person who writes the daily raven jokes on the machine. They should be protected at all costs. I'm sorry I waited so long to buy this. I am down to 4 file folders in my life.


Screen Protector for Raven Pro Document Scanners
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Screen Protector for Raven Pro Document Scanners
See more product reviews

Mark M - 07/05/2022

Great protection for the screen but good luck getting it installed perfectly

The glass protector does what it's supposed to do however, the instructions indicated there should be be additional sticky tabs to attached to the glass protector to allow proper positioning, but they were not included. Luckily I had a suction gripper and was able to install it that way and was still almost perfect but not quite resulting in one side being just a little too close to the edge so the corners are not fully adhered and some how there is blemish net the upper middle that I can't explain since I didn't touch the underside of the protector and there is no debris. Hopefully it will disappear on its own. In addition, the little tiny cardboard applicator to help move the air bubbles during installation is completely useless so you'll want to use something else. I think Raven should have designed the protector to be even 2 mm smaller than the actual display size to allow a little bit of grace when installing because it's really hard to get perfect even with the help of a suction grip.

Mark M

07/05/2022 - AB

Raven is a great company to deal with. They are responsive and really seem to care what their customers think and graciously take feedback to improve their products.


Raven Compact Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Compact Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/18/2022

Does what I need it to do for the most part

I like the compact size. The scanner does what I need it to do but there are some cons.It can process the paper slowly no matter if it’s one piece of paper or 5. Also, when the paper feeds from the tray, it’ll often make the document crooked and I have to rescan


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Kim Y - 02/25/2021

Only good for record-keeping. ******* ******** has more utility for the same price.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Gary - 05/24/2020

Easy to use but slow

Merchant Response

raven.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Gary

05/24/2020 - MD

Very easy to use


Raven Pro Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Pro Document Scanner
See more product reviews

yy - 04/20/2020

I just received my new Raven Scanner Pro a few days ago. I was very excited to start scanning documents. So far, it has been scanning great. However, I haven't scanned very much as I am having difficulty connecting it to my laptop computer--which is very distressing. I like the many scanning options it has (and may be using this more in the future), but I purchased the Raven Scanner Pro with the intention of scanning documents directly into my laptop hard drive/external hard drive. I spent 2.5 hours with IT today and this problem has not yet been resolved. I have scheduled another meeting with IT tomorrow to hopefully resolve this. I am hoping that this will be the only issue I have with my new Raven Scanner Pro.

yy

04/20/2020 - OH

I received my new Raven Scanner Pro and was very excited to start scanning. I set everything up and unfortunately was unable to connect it to my laptop computer. I like all the scanning options that comes with the Raven Scanner Pro, but I purchased it with the intention of scanning a lot of documents onto my computer hard drive/external hard drive. I spent 2.5 hours with IT today and have set up another appointment with them tomorrow to hopefully resolve this issue. This has been distressing and disappointing because I thought it would have been a quick and easy setup. I am hoping that this issue will be resolved tomorrow.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Dmitri K - 11/05/2019

Get the Pro instead

I realized this was not the right scanner to have, cancelled the order and upgraded to the Pro version

Dmitri K

11/05/2019 - CA

Good. Thanks.


Raven Pro Document Scanner
Raven Pro Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Michael - 08/03/2022

Raven has no BULK JOB opportunities!!

Is it really true, that you sell this scanner for that price without the opportunity to scan 50 double-sided form-papers in one workflow? Currently you could only decide if all in one ore separated after EVERY page...really? This should be a software issue, which should be done within really short time!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Matt - 03/02/2022

Excellent Tech support, crappy product.

I watched a few youtube reviews on doc scanners before making my purchase and I've had this thing for about a month. I've had to contact tech support twice already. The first time was so they could walk me through clearing the cache because it kept freezing up and the touch screen wasn't functioning correctly. It's weird that a brand new product isn't working out of the box but ok, the second time was because it was getting stuck on the "processing scan" screen. switching from wifi to ethernet fixed it, but what's the point of wifi if it doesn't work? Just totally underwhelmed by this pricey scanner. I'm fine paying a premium for a premium product, but this isn't it. I will say their tech support has been excellent.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   raven.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023