Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

96 Product Ratings and Reviews

Raven Original Document Scanner

Raven Original Document Scanner

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
81
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

Filter
Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Debra - 10/10/2019

SOOOO EASY!

I own a small business and wanted to go paperless. This scanner made it very easy. I just received it a few days ago and the ease of set up and use is incredible. I would HIGHLY recommend this product.

Debra

10/10/2019 - NJ

Excellent all around.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/15/2022

Almost a 5, a few niggles so far.

Won't connect from my Mac (Monterey M1) over ethernet/wifi, waiting on support to help. Unit itself works good to the cloud, the mobile app won't let me download, says preparing, but never downloads. Overall it's REALLY nice because of the screen and built in basic editing functions. Assuming I get it working with my Mac, I'll definitely keep it!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Sonya E - 04/19/2021

Quick and Easy to Setup and Use

The product is simple to use and I don't have to pull out my computer. I can check to make sure the document uploaded from my smartphone. Scanner was very simple to setup. I'm starting a mobile business and this scanner is not too big or heavy to take with me. It like carrying a portable printer.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Tiffany W - 03/03/2021

Great scanner, cloud storage needs some revamping.

I've only just begun using the scanner. It is much easier to use and faster than Neat Scanner which I had used previously. It is really nice to be able to scan directly to the cloud without having to be connected to the computer. My only complaint is that the documents I scan to their cloud don't have a thumbnail image associated with them... I just see a list of file names and you need to click and open to see what they are. This is really unfortunate and might be a deal breaker for my using their software.

Tiffany W

03/03/2021 - California

I've used the scanner once. So far it seemed pretty smooth, and I thought I liked it. However I just logged into the cloud for the first time and realized there are no thumbnail images of the files. This is going to be a huge problem for me in finding my files. Also, I would like to be able to choose folders within the cloud that I scan to directly- so I can batch scan files directly to certain folders and not have to organize again afterward. Thank you!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Brien - 05/19/2020

Very easy to scan documents to Dropbox. Out of the box is does text well, with decent OCR and contract. However, you have to get used to adjusting the setting (lower brightness, re-calibrate, set compression to low) to get good photo scans. Because there is no easy "document" and "photo" mode, I have to knock off a star. It seems like the Raven team could pre-calibrate for these to make it easier for users to get good scans. The good news is that this can be addressed with the OTA software updates. If this is addressed I will happily add back the star.

Brien

05/19/2020 - California

Very easy to scan documents to Dropbox. Out of the box is does text well, with decent OCR and contract. However, you have to get used to adjusting the setting (lower brightness, re-calibrate, set compression to low) to get good photo scans. Because there is no easy "document" and "photo" mode, I have to knock off a star. It seems like the Raven team could pre-calibrate for these to make it easier for users to get good scans. The good news is that this can be addressed with the OTA software updates. If this is addressed I will happily add back the star.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Simon S - 05/17/2020

It includes all of the functions I am asking compared with the competitor. Only one thing is that I need to receive the fax and when I fax that I need to use my own fax number. Increased security would be the next ste

Simon S

05/17/2020 - WA

Very responsive to my questions.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

JG - 04/13/2020

Good - not great (yet) but could be

My Raven scanner shipped and arrived very quickly. I ordered directly from the company as it was a a slightly better price than on Amazon. Setup was very simple and you can be scanning within minutes. It’s not yet quite a five star experience, however. You can scan directly to a variety of cloud services without a computer; however, this convenience comes at the cost of a less-smooth scanning workflow. Since the buffering controls and queuing aren’t as good as I would have liked, you have to wait for a scan to finish uploading to the cloud before beginning the next. So if you have 10 double-sided documents that you want saved as different files, it’s insert, press scan, wait for scan, wait for upload, hit OK, repeat. If you only scan a few documents at a time, need them to go to the cloud, and, and don’t always have your computer on or nearby, the Raven is a great option because it would take much more time to set up the computer and open software every time to scan (like an Epson or Scansnap competitor). If most of your scanning is done at your desk next to your computer, or you frequently have multiple documents to scan at once, the interrupted workflow and waiting on the cloud upload to proceed might get tiresome.

JG

04/13/2020 - GA

Site was easy to navigate and place order. I would put much more detailed information as to how the Raven cloud is encrypted and what OCR tools are used (eg Google Vision) as this is not available anywhere on the site and is hugely important in deciding where and how to scan sensitive documents.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Ms. T - 03/03/2020

Awesome Scanner!

This scanner has all the bells and whistles I need. The display is a good size for my fingers and the interface is very user-friendly. It's easy to navigate this scanner and setup was super quick.

Ms. T

03/03/2020 - MI

Purchasing the Raven scanner from the Raven website was quick and simple. All the information I needed to know before purchasing the scanner was easily found on Raven's website. I like how the interface was clean and information was organized in an easy-to-understand way.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Pat - 02/03/2020

Easy to set up and get running.

Pat

02/03/2020 - Texas

My questions were answered quickly. That's great.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Justin E - 12/11/2019

It’s a great way to get documents into the cloud and make them searchable. Setup is easy. The only disappointment is the speed when on anything but 200 dpi on grayscale.

Justin E

12/11/2019 - GA

The delivery was fast.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Lena - 11/15/2019

Solid scanner with nice UI, but needs to enable scanning directly to a Mac

I only received the scanner two days ago, but so far so good. The installation instructions were not clear but it wasn't that hard to figure out. It scans well, the UI is straightforward, and it handled a stack of about 10 pages well. My big complaint about the Raven Original is that it doesn't allow me to scan directly to my Mac. I am scanning sensitive personal documents that I don't want exposed to the Cloud, so my only option is to scan to a USB flash drive, physically unplug it, and plug it into my Mac laptop, which is clunky and frankly oh so early-2000s. I bought the scanner anyway because their customer service assured me that the feature would be coming soon, and sure enough they just announced you can scan directly to a PC, so I guess scanning to a Mac is coming. I do have to compliment Raven for its customer service, since I called with my question on a Saturday and they called me back on a Sunday, and the guy was helpful and knowledgeable. That's ultimately what sold me on buying it.

Lena

11/15/2019 - CA

Before buying the product I called on a Saturday to find out if I can scan directly to my Mac. I left a message and actually got a call back on Sunday. The guy was helpful and knowledgable, explaining that no, that feature is not available right now but they plan to add it soon (after enabling it for the PC). I appreciated his responsiveness and honesty. He promised the scanner would get there in two days and sure enough, it was.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Dianette - 11/12/2019

Very convenient for work from home days or days when our network scanning is down.

Dianette

11/12/2019 - NY

Found a coupon purchasing directly through the company versus ordering on amazon.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Brandon - 10/19/2019

Great scanner

Very good scanner!

Brandon

10/19/2019 - Georgia

Very good!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Kim Y - 02/25/2021

Only good for record-keeping. ******* ******** has more utility for the same price.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Gary - 05/24/2020

Easy to use but slow

Merchant Response

raven.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Gary

05/24/2020 - MD

Very easy to use


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Dmitri K - 11/05/2019

Get the Pro instead

I realized this was not the right scanner to have, cancelled the order and upgraded to the Pro version

Dmitri K

11/05/2019 - CA

Good. Thanks.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   raven.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023