Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

96 Product Ratings and Reviews

Raven Original Document Scanner

Raven Original Document Scanner

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
81
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

Filter
Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Steve B - 05/18/2020

great scanner

Steve B

05/18/2020 - New York

great scanner


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

B D - 05/04/2020

Hype is real.

I really like the convenience of not have a computer to setup a scanner.

B D

05/04/2020 - Alabama

Pretty easy purchase process. I will update comment once I receive and use product.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Divine C - 04/20/2020

Divine Canine Raven

The Raven Scanner was easy to set up and integrate with our other equipment.

Divine C

04/20/2020 - TX

So far, so good!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Doug S - 04/11/2020

Easiest online purchase of my life

I'm usually pretty reserved in product reviews but not with this scanner. It's fantastic. Easy to set up, intuitive to use and able to do everything I need it to.I buy a lot of stuff online.This experience was easily the best I've had.Chatted online with Frank, got a few questions answered, ordered, and had the scanner a day and a half later.Superb.

Doug S

04/11/2020 - Minnesota

Chatted with agent Frank who was helpful.Highly recommend. It's rare to say to yourself "They really do it right" but in this case it's true.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Eduardo R - 03/28/2020

Make Your Life Easier!

Highly intuitive straight out of the box! I was scanning within 15 minutes of opening the box. Work from home during these stay at-home times just got so much easier! BTW, it arrived at my house 48 hours after placing my order directly from the company. Amazon Prime would not ship for another month!

Eduardo R

03/28/2020 - Ohio

Dion was exceptional in his customer service role. I look forward to doing business with this company for a long time!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Yousuf H - 03/18/2020

easy and fun

easy to use and scanner is great love the quotes.!

Yousuf H

03/18/2020 - CT

easy to use and scanner is great love the quotes.!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Rick V - 03/11/2020

A staple for the paperless power user.

The combination of their next gen scanner and energetic interface improvement strategy makes for an excellent buy. Even if something isn't perfect I have found this crew to be very very responsive. The pro scanner is worth the extra dlars for its sheer scanning spped. My trusted ix500 is eating the dust for the first time in 4 years. Exceptional for people that deal with stacks and stacks of paper.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

James K - 03/06/2020

So simple to use. Really impressed. Great for a home office.

James K

03/06/2020 - California

Very happy overall. Will recommend them to friends and colleagues.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Mat J - 02/28/2020

Great bit of kit. Saves so much effort of having to use a PC to scan things in. It just sits there waiting for documents


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Michael D - 03/01/2020

After having scansnap scanners for years, I was so happy I saw a youtube video showing the Raven Original, I didn't need the pro version. What I love is the Raven Cloud, mail arrives, scan to cloud and shred. Going paperless couldn't be easier

Michael D

03/01/2020 - Hampslhire

Fast delivery, I live in England. All my question were answered very promptly


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Steven R - 02/27/2020

Great product!

If you're trying to go paperless but are annoyed at scanning on your flatbed or on your phone, look no further. No need to fiddle with your computer. Open your mail, scan, send to a number of cloud destinations, and you're done. Raven has really figured out how to make scanning simple. You're also supporting a small company and a product that's made in the USA.

Steven R

02/27/2020 - OR

Easy to use website. FANTASTIC support team in sales AND tech support.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Kathy L - 02/22/2020

Nice scanner with large display

This scanner is relatively small and scans grayscale very quickly! It has duplex capabilities and I love that it sends it right to the cloud based service I choose. Setting it up for the first use was very quick - no separate software to install. So far so good!

Kathy L

02/22/2020 - Kansas

quick and easy purchase process! When I bought it a representative got with me through the online chat right away, so the personal touch is there from the start! I really appreciated that they were interested in my satisfaction right away.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Stephen M - 02/21/2020

Works exactly as described, very happy with this.

Stephen M

02/21/2020

Seamless & straightforward


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

barbara C - 02/22/2020

versatile, easy to set up and use

This scanner is absolutely amazing!! I'm not technologically savvy, so ease of use was my first priority when searching for a scanner. From initial set up to scanning to multiple destinations the Raven Scanner and Cloud have been incredibly easy to use. There have been a few minor quirks (the auto detect blank page doesn't seem to be functioning correctly), but i haven't figured out yet if those are user error or the scanner itself. I highly recommend this scanner

barbara C

02/22/2020 - ME

Great communication, multiple emails regarding order status


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Steve K - 02/21/2020

Excellent all round

Really prompt delivery. Easy set up and first scan has worked great. Excellent customer service as well.

Steve K

02/21/2020

A company built on good customer service and responsiveness


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Mathew J - 02/01/2020

Great Product. Easy to Use. Get a UK distributor!

Great item. I've used a scanner before to scan mail and had the hastle of uploading to somewhere and tagging and needing my laptop out. Now, the Raven just sits there waiting for me to use it. I don't have to think about it or dread the monthly scanning effort! Great product and great support too

Mathew J

02/01/2020 - Flintshire

Looking good so far. Easy order and quick response


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/21/2020

Reliable Scanner

The Raven original scanner is a very sturdy and reliable machine. The main reason I bought it was not for speed but for the reliability of the scanner document feeder. I have had three scanners in the past 40 plus years but this scanner does a much better job of scanning multiple page documents. With my other scanners even though they may have scanned faster than this one we would have to rescan because documents would not all get scanned or sometimes to in three pages would scan at the same time. More time was wasted trying to rescan and straighten things out! Also for those who are interested in scanning to the web this scanner has buttons assigned to different options. The only thing that I feel is missing in the scanner is a USB port and a button to scan directly to my application. It is twain compatible and works flawlessly with my PaperPort 14.7 program scanning through a network using the twain drivers. I highly would recommend this scanner to anyone looking for a reliable scanner that does a great job at around 16 pages per minute. If you need one that has a USB port and scans at about 60 pages of minute there is a model available.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

SJ P - 01/22/2020

Very easy to set up and use so far! Customer support is also amazing. I had a question when I opened the box on a Sunday and the web support person provided immediate and helpful assistance!

SJ P

01/22/2020 - VA

Quick and easy. Same price as Amazon!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/15/2020

Great value

Great value for the features


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Rick H - 12/22/2019

A great time saver for me!

Using my new Raven Original document scanner is a great time saver for me! Previously, I was using a flatbed scanner to convert my documents to pdf files. I was getting great results, but the process takes a long time. Now, my new Raven document scanner does all the work for me and resulting pdfs are searchable!!!

Rick H

12/22/2019 - MN

I received prompt feedback from the Raven support team before purchasing my scanner. They answered my questions to help me decide the right model for me. Instead to pushing me to the more expensive Pro model, they let me know that the Original model would work well for my needs. I ended up buying the Original model and it works perfectly for my needs. Thanks Raven!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   raven.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023