Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

96 Product Ratings and Reviews

Raven Original Document Scanner

Raven Original Document Scanner

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
81
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

Filter
Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Julie V - 01/02/2021

After reading many reviews for a number of scanners, I decided to go with the Raven scanner. Even though this is my first stand alone scanner purchase, I can't imagine anything else being so simple and efficient. The setup was effortless and I was scanning in literally minutes. The large screen is amazing and all of the possible functions that are available from the screen are so well thought out. I don't anticipate having to deal with the customer service, but if I do, I have no doubt it will be a positive experience.

Julie V

01/02/2021 - NV

Very easy to setup and use. I'm very happy with the Raven scanner.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Alex F - 12/19/2020

Wonderful addition to our office

Alex F

12/19/2020 - Ohio

Wonderful from start to finish


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

E. K - 12/07/2020

Super easy to setup, completely wireless and fast.

E. K

12/07/2020 - CA

Official site discounts and seamless shopping experience.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Vivek H - 11/02/2020

So far so good!

It is a little early to be rating and reviewing a product that I just received and set up yesterday. But I will say that Raven's customer service has been stellar, and so far, the product seems to work well. I will write a more comprehensive review when I am better informed. Thank you!

Vivek H

11/02/2020 - CA

Cody was great. Thanks.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Fredy W - 11/04/2020

welcome raven to europe

To the point, great product, very nice customer service, welcome raven to europe, shipment cost of 110 dollers were worth it

Fredy W

11/04/2020

To the point! Thanks guys for building such a product.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

RJ - 10/21/2020

Great Value for the cost!

Bought this for my business to scan and send financial documents. Very easy to use, raven cloud is very easy to use to edit documents before downloading or sending. All in all, great value for the money.

RJ

10/21/2020 - AZ

Fast delivery, great product so far.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Kevin - 10/16/2020

Nice Product, Great Service

A nice product from a company that’s really top notch.

Kevin

10/16/2020 - CA

Nice product, great service


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Scott W - 10/21/2020

Buy the Raven if you need to Scan on a Mac

The Raven scanner is simple and great. If you use a Mac it’s the best. Apple gets a lot of things right but scanning has never been one of them. Raven fixes this by putting your scans directly into the cloud. No need to fuss with outdated scanning software or trying to tell your users how to find the hidden scan software on Mac.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Stampy - 10/12/2020

Great scanner and customer support

I tried and returned a few scanners before settling on the raven scanner original. We use it mainly to scan documents to the office nas and it does it perfectly without installing software on the user's pc. The customer support is excellent as well and they're quick to take questions and features.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Cori - 09/24/2020

Best Scanner on the Market

I heard about this scanner in multiple Facebook groups for Bookkeepers. After years of standing by my hand fed, non-duplexing 3 in 1 scanner, I took the plunge and ordered a Raven Scanner. It is life changing! I have the scanner on the corner of my desk, and I can scan and print or email at the speed of light. With all the time I will save, why did I wait so long!

Cori

09/24/2020 - AB

I received a welcome email and an email that reminded me that if I had any problems, to contact them and letting me know about the warranty. Today, less than one week from the date of receiving the Raven Scanner, I had a thoughtful phone call from Cody to make sure I was happy with the purchase and he gave me some more insight. They are working on becoming compliant to be able to send medical documents and the Raven has a fax option. Thanks Cody!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Faith F - 09/17/2020

I wish I could pick more than one description for this product and the staff at Raven...THEY ARE EXCEPTIONAL! The scanner itself is fantastic (with cute jokes on the screen), easy setup, great support and so much better than another leading brand that I was currently using for work. I am actually in the process of replacing all of our old scanners with our centers with the Raven Original! The staff at Raven are quick, efficient and soooo helpful! I wish I could give them 10 stars instead of 5!

Faith F

09/17/2020 - Texas

Superb customer service! Fast and knowledgeable.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

STEVE S - 09/16/2020

Look beyond price and you will find quality and great service.

I feel I have done a lot of research for a practical scanner for home use. I elected this scanner because it had great reviews. I read hundreds of reviews for different scanners. No one tells it better than the consumer. It arrived on time and the customer service has been great so far. I will know more after I get very busy scanning. Thanks for a great product. Not the cheapest, but I am looking for quality and service.

STEVE S

09/16/2020 - Kentucky

excellent website and service. Now to see about the delivery? On time and well packaged. Now for the work ahead.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Jennifer - 08/31/2020

Don't think twice - Just get it!

The Raven scanner does exactly what you need it to do. They are a company that thinks ahead for the customer on what you actually need. It was very easy to set up! I have this for my business documents to reduce file cabinets storage and easy to find a document by search vs something that got filed wrong. I am also getting one for my home. Don't think twice, get it and have peace of mind you made a great decision

Jennifer

08/31/2020 - MI

Amazing! Does exactly what you want it to do. This is a company that thinks about what the customer needs and delivers. A great buy! Do not think twice, save yourself the time and research, just get it. I have it for my business and will get one for my home. It is stylish, it is efficient, it searches, and has unlimited cloud storage included! Highly Recommend one for everyone.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Chris L - 08/30/2020

The best scanner I've ever owned

Ive owned lots of scanners, mostly Fujitsu, including the iX500 Scansnap. The Raven is better in every way. The preview window is great. Paper handling is great. The ability to send documents directly by email or to Evernote or Dropbox is amazing. And it just keeps getting better with over the air updates. Best scanner I've ever used!

Chris L

08/30/2020 - Oklahoma

great company!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Chris A - 08/16/2020

Great switch

Better than Neat

Chris A

08/16/2020 - TN

WELL WILL SEE ONCE I START USING THE PRODUCT


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Lauren - 07/23/2020

Great product!

I was working on a project that required me to scan many documents of differing sizes, and the scanner attached to my home printer was extremely slow. I am so glad I found Raven which made it an incredibly easy and efficient process. It was easy to set up and the unlimited cloud storage was a huge help. Highly recommend!

Lauren

07/23/2020 - IL

I had a wonderful experience using Raven! Very user-friendly and efficient.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

James C - 07/26/2020

I’ve only had the device for less than 24 hours and barely used it so I cannot rave about it, at least not yet. What I can say is that Cody, your agent, was excellent when I called for assistance and patient beyond belief. My daughter recommended the device because she loves hers.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Brian E - 07/09/2020

Stop looking for the best scanner, you found it!

I spent hours looking for a solid document scanner and after realizing that most models couldn’t work without a PC, I was thrilled to find the Raven Original at a very reasonable price for the feature set it included. Everything set up flawlessly and I completely digitized years of paperwork in a few hours. Thank you, Raven!

Brian E

07/09/2020 - California

Very easy to use and I checked out in under a minute.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Matthew R - 06/15/2020

Great scanner

Works great out of the box. Very simple to use!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Dianna - 05/18/2020

I love Raven!

I can't say enough good things about this company and their product. In an age where good customer service is rare and often non-existent, they go above and beyond to help you in a personalized and timely way. Its excellent. I have been wanting to scan my troves of paperwork FOREVER. What better time than now? Shelter and Scan. Raven will help you all the way.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   raven.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023