Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

95 Product Ratings and Reviews

Raven Original Document Scanner

Raven Original Document Scanner

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
80
(84%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

Filter
Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 1 week ago

So far, so good. Easy to set up.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Chipsgurl - 09/15/2022

Great Compact Scanner!

I purchased this product to scan documents in my file cabinet to save on an external hard drive for document backup. Software is easy to use and scanner works great!

Chipsgurl

09/15/2022 - FL

From ordering to setup, the process was seamless! Great product!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

John - 09/08/2022

Great product!

Excellent product! Scans very quickly and with great quality.

John

09/08/2022 - TN

Great product! Setup was really fast and easy, and the scan quality is amazing!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Jeannette - 08/11/2022

So far so good. Works wonderfully. I would definitely purchase again.

Jeannette

08/11/2022 - WI

A very great experience. I am more than pleased with my purchase. Works great. Excellent buy!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anjelica M - 05/17/2022

Great little scanner

Helps to declutter my home

Anjelica M

05/17/2022 - IL

Nothing to add


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/11/2022

Fast, works well on small receipts. Still figuring out how to share a folder on the network but working really well.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/27/2022

SUPERIOR EVERYDAY SCANNING EXPERIENCE

This is a robust, brilliant, user-friendly fantastic scanner and ecosystem by a company that stands behind its product. I purchased the Raven Original Second Generation Scanner and was delighted to receive it in 2 days from out of state with no charge for shipping. I was also thankful to have been given a discount by the sales representative after talking to him about my research into scanners and consideration of a competing product. I found the scanner incredibly well packaged and complete with easy instructions for setting up and getting it running out of the box. Instructions are easy to follow and connections easy to make including setting up a new cloud account with Raven and connecting right away. Their cloud service is wonderful with a very intuitive interface ways to store, edit and share files *and* they have unlimited, FREE storage (wow). I also found the configuration easy and intuitive to setup for a network connection to scan to my local computer folder and it works very well wirelessly to my Mac Mini which isn't always a given with scanners. The large, colorful screen is easy to read and navigate on with great menus and setting selections to configure your scan settings with. I like being able to put the time and date at the top of the screen and being able to setup multiple places to scan to so easily such as One Drive, Evernote, Email and Groups etc. There is even a funny little bird character in the lower left corner of the screen that displays random jokes to entertain you occasionally which is fun and surprisingly engaging. I did have one problem with my unit which was showing a line down the left-hand side of full page scans. After trying to clean the scanner glass to no avail I was given a return authorization and was able to exchange the unit for a new one that was shipped out and received in fairly short order. The new unit works flawlessly and is exceeding expectations. I have never had a scanner this versatile with as many options to scan to different places and with such an easy setup. The email feature for example, is as easy as just typing in contacts and email addresses that you want to send to and hitting scan. You can store email addresses and groups and custom add them to new scan jobs by adding them as little tags to your new job from your directory. You can remove them just as easily. There is no need to program an outgoing mail server with smtp settings and logins and passwords etc. Raven handles the mail distribution for you through its servers. Raven thinks of other little things that are nice touches such as providing you with a colorful "Scanned" ink stamp that you can stamp on paper to note when the document was scanned if retaining a hard-copy. It may seem small but they are nice gestures and accoutrements that show how much this company cares about little things that might make their users lives easier in getting work done and migrating to a paperless record system. My only suggestions for improvement might be to allow the scanner to wake-up from sleep mode by pressing the screen vs. having to hit the small, tactile power button. It should be like a touch screen phone or tablet in this regard. Also, it would help if there was a way to program one-touch shortcut buttons for common types of scans that you want to just press one button for and have it scan a certain way with pre-programmed settings such as a photo scan button that always scans to jpeg, at 600 dpi, one sided, in color, with a certain naming convention for instance. You may have another configuration for sending emails for instance that you want to scan at a lower resolution and compression for file size etc. Other jobs might always require OCR and it would be nice to have a shortcut for those documents so that you could just press and scan and walkaway. As it is now, the scanner defaults to the settings used in the previous job which is fine if you use those settings a lot. Otherwise you may have to make manual changes frequently for certain jobs which can slow processes down. Lastly, it would help to have a tab or easier way to grab the outer folding output tray tab to extend the tray to catch the larger paper jobs as they exit the scanner. The tab sits very flush when folded-in and can be challenging to quickly extend in a hurry. All in all, this is a very impressive scanner with a bevy of resources and tools to make my daily scanning routine so much better and more efficient and I look forward working with this fantastic scanning machine and ecosystem for many years to come. I would encourage everyone to try this scanner system out as well. I'm sure once they do, they will soon feel a rush of wind beneath their wings and be raving all about Raven just like many other happy users.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Sum G - 03/25/2021

Good for scanning

Sum G

03/25/2021 - IN

Great scanner


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Denise - 03/23/2021

Great scanner for the front desk of a busy medical office.

Denise

03/23/2021 - CA

We had trouble scanning heavy id cards. I contacted customer service and within a very short period of time they emailed me the setting adjustment to fix the problem.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Shay - 03/21/2021

Highly Recommend

This Raven Scanner has made scanning hassle free. I love the available options to send scans including the fax option. Highly recommended.

Shay

03/21/2021 - FL

The overall experience with the Raven Scanner has been excellent! I highly recommend purchasing this Scanner, no problems, and hassle free.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Diane - 03/17/2021

Product came quickly, set up was easy. Fast & efficient!

Diane

03/17/2021 - MI

Purchased the item online, no issue with website. Product was delivered in expected time frame.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Chad K - 03/08/2021

Great wireless scanner

Raven scanner installed quickly and easily. It was up and running in minutes. Great scanning results. Flexibility in saving documents to multiple locations.

Chad K

03/08/2021 - Oklahoma

Fast and easy


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Wilfredo C - 02/19/2021

In my look for automation, this product started the journey with an excellent approach

Wilfredo C

02/19/2021 - PR

The service is good, once you explain the situation, but had to enter in a call with the support that it is a hassle itself.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Iris C - 03/13/2021

I am beyond happy

I had the pleasure to use my new Raven Scanner and I am loving it! It is very fast and so convinient. I am planning on slowing digitilize my files and this scanner will make so much easier.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Michael S - 02/06/2021

This product is exactly what I have been looking for - I wanted a scanner that is fast, efficient, can save to pretty much destination you choose, directly, not through a computer. It is compact but does everything my giant scanner does and does a better job. They really thought through this. I have mine and I purchased one for my assistant who works remotely - she loves it! By the way great culture at this company!

Michael S

02/06/2021 - Arizona

Love these guys - friendly knowledgeable and great product - I am small business and I love the scanner


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Reto W - 02/04/2021

Great product for use without a PC

Great scanner, especially for independent use and direct scan to the cloud, without the need of connecting a computer. More private cloud flexibility (NAS) would be great. Hopefully this will be added in the future.

Reto W

02/04/2021 - ZH

Product was in Europe within 3 days. Great product and customer service.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Anand P - 02/06/2021

It is a great product !! I like the user-friendly features which are directly sent to the email or the cloud. This is going to change the scanners in general.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Troy H - 01/09/2021

Best Scanner I've ever Used

Easy to set up and easy to use. Fast and efficient. Love the unlimited storage of PDF documents on the Raven Cloud. Great customer service.

Troy H

01/09/2021 - Idaho

Raven provides an excellent product at a great price. The customer service is top notch and the unlimited free storage to the cloud is awesome!


Raven Original Document Scanner
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Angel - 01/04/2021

This was a major life upgrade from using my old scanner. The duplex works smoothly, and the pages come out looking crisp and clean. Worth the money, which was my biggest concern before I bought it.


Raven Original Document Scanner
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raven Original Document Scanner
See more product reviews

Julie V - 01/02/2021

After reading many reviews for a number of scanners, I decided to go with the Raven scanner. Even though this is my first stand alone scanner purchase, I can't imagine anything else being so simple and efficient. The setup was effortless and I was scanning in literally minutes. The large screen is amazing and all of the possible functions that are available from the screen are so well thought out. I don't anticipate having to deal with the customer service, but if I do, I have no doubt it will be a positive experience.

Julie V

01/02/2021 - NV

Very easy to setup and use. I'm very happy with the Raven scanner.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   raven.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022