raven.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 172 Ratings

5
160 (93%)
4
10 (5.8%)
3
2 (1.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(26)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(56)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(56)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

raven.com

About Us

Raven enables businesses to go paperless with robust, easy-to-use and cost-effective cloud-based document management solutions, saving businesses time, money and waste. Raven Scanners automate digital filing with direct scanning into leading cloud storage destinations, including Raven Cloud, DropBox™, box™, Google Drive™ and Evernote™. Raven Cloud provides scalable document management with unlimited storage, document editing, role-based security, advanced text recognition, robust search capabilities, sharing, folder organization and integrated importing via scanner, computer, email or fax.

A

Anthony F.
Today , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love Raven.com and Raven Scanners. This is the second scanner I have purchased in the past 2 months"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Anthony F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Original Document Scanner

View this product

Raven Scanners are the best on the market

Love this scanner. I bought another one about 2 months ago. This one was for my wife. Love the fact that you don’t have to connect it to computer. Using raven.com as storage and backing up to Dropbox or other cloud services makes the scans available from home and office.

J

John S.
Today , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional company. They were quick to respond to questions and showed a honest appreciation for my feedback."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
John S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Pro Document Scanner

View this product

Raven is worth the price

Once I discovered the Raven scanner I couldn't accept any other scanner. It doesn't require a computer to work, it is fast, and works extremely well. Prior to purchasing I asked for some clarifying questions about how the scanner handles a couple items and got a fairly quick response. I've only had the scanner a couple days but in my testing it works as expected. The Raven Cloud platform is pretty neat so that makes handling and sharing large scans a lot easier for me.

D

D P.
1 day ago , Colorado

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick shipping and customer service!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Edward G.
1 day ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Price competitive with the big eCommerce vendors, plus free 2 day shipping. Looking forward to going paperless."
D

David H.
1 day ago , Oklahoma

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Called & got my questions answered. Made the purchase."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
David H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Original Document Scanner

View this product

Paperless Law Office Made Easy

Taking my law office paperless has been a breeze. Raven was recommended by another attorney and I have not been disappointed.

T

Tony F.
2 days ago , Arkansas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to find info on your scanner from your website. Checkout process is a super easy as well."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Tony F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Pro Document Scanner

View this product

Innovate approach to an age old office task that makes your life easier

At first I was considering another scanner when I started my search. As I read reviews it quickly became apparent that the software for the scanner was a nightmare to deal with. Then I came across a perfectly placed ad about the Raven scanner and I was instantly intrigued by it's modern appearance and huge screen. I got excited when I read that you don't need software to run it. That you could scan directly to various cloud platforms. The price bump from the scanner I was initially considering and the Raven scanner was pretty significant and I had to think twice about it. But I took the plunge and I'm thrilled that I did. I was also able to snag the Raven on Black Friday at a discount so that was nice. It took 5 days to receive it which isn't bad considering it was Black Friday. Set up is probably the easiest process you'll ever encounter. Everything is done on the 8 inch screen (I got the Pro version). After setting up wifi and my cloud account I scanned a 60 page document. I didn't time it but I'd be surprised if it took 1 minute to complete. Once scanned, it took another minute or two for it to upload to the cloud. Basically, by the time I gathered and put away the documents I had just scanned, it was done and uploaded to the cloud. Dropbox works well but using their service (Raven Cloud) is CRAZY fast! I had a pretty nice backlog of documents to scan that I was able to knock out in less than an hour. It even motivated me to clean my office! I ended up scanning stuff that was laying around from over a year ago! I've only had it a couple of hours and already I treasure this precious device. Job well done by the Raven crew.

R

Robert C.
2 days ago , Colorado

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy & fast to shop & the customer service quickly addressed my issue with the discount code."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Robert C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Original Document Scanner

View this product

Excellent product and service

Easy to set up. Excellent cloud storage for moving to a paperless environment. Great customer support. Highly recommend this product and their service.

P

Paul M.
2 days ago , Indiana

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
R

Ray B.
2 days ago , New Jersey

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good"
R

Rahn P.
2 days ago , Utah

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering was easy. The product arrived on time. Very Pleased with the scanner."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Rahn P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Pro Document Scanner

View this product

Very impressed

Very pleased. Highly recommended.

W

William B.
2 days ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The company is on it with follow up"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
William B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Original Document Scanner

View this product

Exceptional Customer Service

I’ve not yet spent any time with the Raven yet but can vouch for the great customer service and follow up. I haven’t determined if the Original I purchased or the Pro is the best fit for my needs but the company had been a joy to deal with-

R

Rebecca A.
2 days ago , Minnesota

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My son had a Raven on his kitchen counter that his entire family used as a ordinary household appliance. Kids scanned homework, mom scanned pertinent household receipts, mail, etc, It was part of everyday life and everyone easily operated it. I said, 'order me one'! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Rebecca A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Pro Document Scanner

View this product

User friendly scanner

Easy to use scanner for anyone!

S

Steve N.
2 days ago , Utah

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering is a breeze! This is our third Raven purchase. These scanners are changing the way we work. Software updates are frequent and always add features and functionality."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Steve N. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Pro Document Scanner

View this product

This is the 3rd Raven Pro I have purchased for my small business. The scanner is fast, produces a great image, and does not need to be connected to a computer. The frequent software updates add new features ... especially like being able to send scans to more than one destination at once. One scanner in our office uses the included TWAIN driver that allows us to scan directly into a proprietary app.

M

Matthew T.
2 days ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for the help and service!"
Matthew T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Pro Document Scanner

View this product

Even if you don’t need it, buy the Raven - it will make organizing much more efficient and effective!

This is an incredible device. Not only does it scan and allow uploads to most cloud services, the fax capability is icing on the cake. Scan speeds are fast, the quality is great and the UI is easy to understand and use. There are a few features that I think would make this even better (as discussed) but I am thoroughly impressed!

I

Ismael F.
4 days ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can see, based on my experience a very dedicated team!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Ismael F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Pro Document Scanner

View this product

Brilliant!

As a professional tax preparer, I need to scan a lot. I use to scan (for the last few years) with one all in one machine and it was way too slow. In the last months, I was looking for a scanner not only fast but for one that let me scan directly to a flash drive without the use of a computer. With Raven Pro Document Scanner I found the answer to what I was looking for and more than that because it is one of the fastest scanners on the market and I can save my scans not only to a flash drive attached to the scanner but also to my google drive, one drive, raven cloud (raven cloud is free with unlimited storage), I can even send faxes (free), email from my scanner and all that without a computer. Also great support from the raven team.

O

Olga P.
4 days ago , New Jersey

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"that was easy! thank you"
M

Mark S.
5 days ago , Montana

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From clicking to order to early delivery, the Raven scanner purchase went flawlessly. Purchased on the Raven website to make use of a Black Friday discount - delivered by Amazon. Set up easy - well documented. Several emails sent from Raven CS offering help in the set-up process - didn't need help as the set-up was easy. Performs as advertised and much better than a previous scanner I owned."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Mark S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Original Document Scanner

View this product

Great Purchase

From click to order to delivery Raven performed! Ordered the scanner from the Raven website to make use of a Black Friday discount. Delivered by Amazon. Easy to set up and use. Didn't need to access customer support, but they provided several emails with contact info in case I needed to contact cs. Great experience!

R

Richard F.
5 days ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had a Fujitsu S500M for many years. Good machine. Need for home and Misc scanning. 32bit Fujitsu died when I upped to 64bit Catalina 10.15.1 Used your Chat this AM to confirm Original works with Mac and new software will be out in about a month for the Orig. Gotta say I never was aware of your brand, but didnt have to until Apple pulled the 32bit plug. .....Rick"
C

Cheryl L.
5 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It is the best purchase we made. It is easy to use, and fast. Everyone in the office wants to use it. We would suggest to anyone that does alot of scanning we would suggest to get a Raven Scanner. I ordered it Friday evening got in on Monday. It has been a life saver for me."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Cheryl L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Raven Pro Document Scanner

View this product

We Love It!!!!

We got are Raven Scanner in Monday, Started using it yesterday we love it. It is very easy to use, and very fast, We were all surprised how easy and fast it is. It was the best purchased we made.

D

Damar
6 days ago , WY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Damar has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Overall Great Scanner

I recently purchased this scanner to replace another scanner that I was using for my home office for the past 8 plus years. I updated my iMac software to the latest operating system that was only going to run 64 bit software and the software for the old scanner was no longer being support. This prompted me to search for replacement. I have no regrets purchasing this scanner. It is fast and responsive. The software available through the touch screen is easy to use. Thus far, the scanner has been reliable and it has met all my expectations. The only issue I have with the scanner is the fan noise, which is fairly loud, since it sits on my desk. My only remedy is to place it on standby while not in use. Otherwise, it is an excellent scanner. 1 Month Review: I wanted to follow up by saying that Raven as a company has met or exceeded my expectations. The same applies to the Raven Pro scanner, which has performed flawlessly. Raven definitely stand behind their product. When a support request is submitted, they respond quickly with accurate information. The company stands behind their scanner and they go to great lengths to make sure that the customer is completely satisfied with their purchase. So I stand behind the five star review I initially posted. You will definitely be satisfied with this scanner.

View this product

Zero Issues and Solid Features

I ended up picking up this during Prime day sale and have been very impressed with the product since. I have zero issues with its promised feature set and the only thing it did not do, which is scan to local folders, I am told is coming soon in an update. I use the scanner at home to digitize mail and receipts so I do not use super high volume but I have not had a single paper jam or scanning mishap even when doing several documents at once.

Loading Page Animation

See more raven.com Reviews

Visit raven.com ►