ratezip.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 292 Ratings

5
210 (71.9%)
4
51 (17.5%)
3
30 (10.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.3%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Ease of Use

4.9 Average

5
(109)
4
(14)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Use Again

4.9 Average

5
(108)
4
(16)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Recommend

4.8 Average

5
(105)
4
(19)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ratezip.com

About Us

RateZip.com was launched in late 2007 by Paul Knag. Knag’s previous role was as a mortgage executive for American Home Mortgage, and founder of online lender MortgageSelect.com. When, like many major US mortgage companies, AHM fell victim to the financial crisis, RateZip was born.

The US banking crisis and financial shifts in recent years served in several ways as the force behind the creation and concept of RateZip. RateZip was founded as a way to bring transparency to the process of shopping for banking products. People no longer automatically trusted major banks or mainstream media.

Since 2007, RateZip has grown as a channel for people to make independent decisions about financial products in a smarter way.

Initially created as a method of automatically scouring the web for comparison data on mortgage rates, RateZip has expanded over the years, expanding its offline interest research team, adding deposit rates, bank profiles, insurance products, user reviews and building its editorial team of finance bloggers and personal banking experts.

Today, over 200,000 people visit RateZip.com every month to make decisions about banking and personal finance products.

P

Peter F.
02/14/2020 , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really easy to use, clear comparisons of mortgage rates
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
W

Winston O.
04/17/2019 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Comparing rates without lenders contacting me is ideal.
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
J

Joseph N.
04/17/2019 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
G

Guy J.
04/17/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

New home buyer looking for low downpayment
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
G

Grace M.
04/17/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Perfect score I think
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
L

Linda L.
04/17/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I cant find many lenders to match my needs
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
P

Peter R.
04/17/2019 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

30 yr fixed rates have gone up?
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
G

Greg P.
03/12/2019 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a good experience easy to compare rates
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
N

Nancy M.
01/17/2019 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice job
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
C

Chad D.
06/10/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I kept up with it until the last question. Why do you need my telephone number
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
N

Natalie G.
06/10/2018 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Other sites did not give me helpful information or the rates and programs that I need. Your was great and gave me the answers I needed right away. Thank you
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
B

Buoazza A.
06/10/2018 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am looking for a 30 year fixed rate less than 4.25% can you beat this
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
W

W S.
06/10/2018 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Could use increased information detail.
Ease of Use
4.0
Would Use Again
4.0
Would Recommend
4.0
L

Lilly O.
06/10/2018 , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A strange process to get to a simple answer. But it worked!
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
L

Lenny K.
06/10/2018 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Where have you been, all of my life?
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
A

Amy P.
06/10/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a hard time filling this out
Ease of Use
3.0
Would Use Again
4.0
Would Recommend
4.0
W

Wayne G.
06/10/2018 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am looking fora complete closing cost estimate for a home purchase in Georgia.
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
S

Stephen K.
06/10/2018 , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

What a long, strange trip it's been
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
M

Mike J.
06/10/2018 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

my first time applying we will see what happens too early to judge.
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
J

Jim R.
06/10/2018 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

COnstruction to permanent loans available?
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more ratezip.com Reviews

Visit ratezip.com ►