ratezip.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 283 Ratings

5
201 (71%)
4
51 (18%)
3
30 (10.6%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.4%)
100+

Ease of Use

4.8 Average

5
(100)
4
(14)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Recommend

4.8 Average

5
(96)
4
(19)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Use Again

4.8 Average

5
(99)
4
(16)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

About Us

RateZip.com was launched in late 2007 by Paul Knag. Knag’s previous role was as a mortgage executive for American Home Mortgage, and founder of online lender MortgageSelect.com. When, like many major US mortgage companies, AHM fell victim to the financial crisis, RateZip was born.

The US banking crisis and financial shifts in recent years served in several ways as the force behind the creation and concept of RateZip. RateZip was founded as a way to bring transparency to the process of shopping for banking products. People no longer automatically trusted major banks or mainstream media.

Since 2007, RateZip has grown as a channel for people to make independent decisions about financial products in a smarter way.

Initially created as a method of automatically scouring the web for comparison data on mortgage rates, RateZip has expanded over the years, expanding its offline interest research team, adding deposit rates, bank profiles, insurance products, user reviews and building its editorial team of finance bloggers and personal banking experts.

Today, over 200,000 people visit RateZip.com every month to make decisions about banking and personal finance products.

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ratezip.com

C

Charles T.
06/10/2018 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the 2nd time I have refinanced my mortgage using online comparison tools. RateZip has been probably the easiest experience not as complicated or involved as lendingtree or zillow but giving the same information and connecting me with excellent providers who will compete for my business. Thank you. Excellent experience."
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
L

Lilly O.
06/10/2018 , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A strange process to get to a simple answer. But it worked!"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
P

paul O.
06/10/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
T

Tom M.
06/10/2018 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"3 phone calls in 10 min wow!!! I didn't expect that."
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
M

Mike J.
06/10/2018 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"my first time applying we will see what happens too early to judge."
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
M

Marie F.
06/10/2018 , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"do any of your loans have negative amoritzation?"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
C

Carrie G.
06/10/2018 , ME

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"5/1 ARM Rates not shown."
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
S

Suresh P.
06/10/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great interest rates, the lowest I have found"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
S

Stephen K.
06/10/2018 , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What a long, strange trip it's been"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
L

Lenny K.
06/10/2018 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Where have you been, all of my life?"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
C

Chad D.
06/10/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I kept up with it until the last question. Why do you need my telephone number"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
W

Wayne G.
06/10/2018 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am looking fora complete closing cost estimate for a home purchase in Georgia."
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
W

W S.
06/10/2018 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Could use increased information detail."
Ease of Use
4.0
Would Use Again
4.0
Would Recommend
4.0
N

Natalie G.
06/10/2018 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Other sites did not give me helpful information or the rates and programs that I need. Your was great and gave me the answers I needed right away. Thank you"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
E

Evita B.
06/10/2018 , DE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Marvelous!"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
K

Kelly M.
06/10/2018 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband is the applicant"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
4.0
J

Jim R.
06/10/2018 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"COnstruction to permanent loans available?"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
A

Amy P.
06/10/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a hard time filling this out"
Ease of Use
3.0
Would Use Again
4.0
Would Recommend
4.0
B

Buoazza A.
06/10/2018 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am looking for a 30 year fixed rate less than 4.25% can you beat this"
Ease of Use
5.0
Would Use Again
5.0
Would Recommend
5.0
B

Benny A.
06/10/2018 , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"pretty good job"
Ease of Use
4.0
Would Use Again
4.0
Would Recommend
4.0

See more ratezip.com Reviews

Visit ratezip.com ►