Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

3,958 Verified Customer Reviews

3,958 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3304
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
(12.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3218
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
411
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3154
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
473
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
966
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
130
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
958
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
163
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
759
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
256
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
12/01/2017

easy


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
12/01/2017

Quick and Easy


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer DAVID B.
11/30/2017

everything was very simple


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
11/28/2017

Simple


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer larry W.
11/27/2017

Quick and easy.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lanee P.
11/24/2017

Very happy with ease of online purchasing. It only took me about three minutes to purchase the Eagle Sliding Gate Opener. Thank you and look forward to doing more business with PSS.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James L.
11/23/2017

Justin was a tremendous help!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brad E.
11/21/2017

So far so good !

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
11/21/2017

Best Price out there!


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guido T.
11/20/2017

Very easy to order. Also was also able to ship to Hawaii.
Some others consider Hawaii and Alaska foreign countries though we are part of the USA.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
11/20/2017

Awesome customer support. Saved me a lot of time.


I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ismail S.
11/19/2017 , FL

Friendly and fast service.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer alla S.
11/19/2017

good service


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Don
11/17/2017

great customer service


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry H.
11/16/2017

AWESOME


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ROY
11/16/2017

USER FRIENDLY WEBSITE!


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian
11/16/2017

Ordering was fast & easy and I received help from CS at 6:30 pm. Awesome


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul B.
11/15/2017

easy and just what I needed


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wayne E.
11/14/2017 , TN

Couldn't ask for it to have been any better.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
11/14/2017

Excellent customer service


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024