Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

3,958 Verified Customer Reviews

3,958 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3304
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
(12.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3218
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
411
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3154
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
473
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
966
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
130
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
958
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
163
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
759
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
256
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert R.
10/18/2023

Great website easy to navigate and simple check out

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jerome
10/17/2023

very good overall experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Makius
10/17/2023

N/a

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian A.
10/13/2023

Instock part! No one else had it and great customer service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary H.
10/12/2023 , NV

everything was great! thank you,

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pat K.
10/12/2023

Easy to locate what I was looking for.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JMH
10/11/2023

Prompt shipment and delivery, the items were exactly what I wanted. There was an issue with shipping, but the staff realized the issue and promptly remedied the problem. I never had to contact them, they contacted me and made me aware of the problem.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronald D.
10/10/2023 , Delaware

Great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jon G.
10/10/2023

excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer mike M.
10/09/2023

So far so good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thurman Y.
10/07/2023 , Texas

Exactly what I was looking for.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael S.
10/05/2023

all good tx

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer F. M.
10/04/2023

Great experience!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Johnnie J.
10/04/2023

Hassle Free Experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stanley G.
10/02/2023

Spent 15 minutes trying to figure out how to edit my cart before placing final order. Should have a delete button beside each line item in the cart to make changes.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John D.
09/29/2023

Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Giovanni V.
09/28/2023 , FL

The product is not compatible with my system, just trading emails in an attempt to return the product.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emi C.
09/28/2023

Quick. Easy. Functional

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda
09/26/2023

Great products. Just don't forget to look inside units for other products. We thought we did not receive but after contacting customer service it was packed well inside another product. Thx for all the help!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fred D.
09/26/2023

quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024