Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

3,969 Verified Customer Reviews

3,969 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3315
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
(12.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3229
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
411
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3165
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
473
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
967
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
132
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
960
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
126
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
163
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
760
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
257
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Saad N.
11/02/2023

Easy site to navigate

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Justin E.
11/01/2023 , CA

Spoke with Melissa and she was fabulous to work with. I appreciate her time and commitment to excellent customer service. Will set up an account soon and continue to work PSS for our Airport needs. Thank you personally Mellisa.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Calvin D.
11/01/2023

Great shopping and tech. People, very knowledgeable. Did feel shipping was high for ups !!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregory L.
10/31/2023 , Washington

They had what I needed and delivered it on time. Painless.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paige M.
10/31/2023

Great delivery time and customer service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tony L.
10/30/2023

Easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joshua D.
10/27/2023

Everything was good.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Manuel R.
10/27/2023 , Arizona

Very helpful

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marcus B.
10/27/2023

timely

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kim L.
10/26/2023

Better Deal

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David M.
10/24/2023

Good to work with

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer james W.
10/24/2023

awesome

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer donald S.
10/24/2023

easey to use site

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer joe K.
10/24/2023

Great prices and fast shipping

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John B.
10/23/2023 , Oregon

Great unit; has a lot of interfacing possibilities. We will be purchasing gate unlocking units in the near future....The only unfortunate problem was, I had drill down quite bit to find you guys. This is the only unit that works wireless at greater distance than 16 to 30 feet (e.g. Ring, Blink, Roku and the rest of the odd named imports). My compound gate is around 25 meters or 80+ ft to my front door. This thing 'Rocks'.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kent J.
10/23/2023 , California

DoorKing 1812-089 Looks great and works great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer CITCO W.
10/23/2023

WHY WOULD REGULAR GROUND UPS COST MORE THAN 2ND DAY??

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
2/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Roger B.
10/22/2023

good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joan S.
10/22/2023

Fast and easy.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rick P.
10/20/2023

very happy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024