Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

3,971 Verified Customer Reviews

3,971 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3317
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
(12.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3231
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
411
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3167
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
473
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
968
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
132
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
961
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
126
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
163
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
761
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
257
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rob C.
12/29/2023

Works great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nina B.
12/28/2023

Your customer service was very helpful. Their response to my query about replacement remotes were quick and efficient thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark F.
12/28/2023

Melissa has been Super helpful and professional

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David O.
12/26/2023 , Colorado

I had been told by many sources that the part was obsolete and discontinued. I called customer service and she put me in a brief hold and checked to confirm that you had this part. She came back and confirmed the part was obsolete snd discontinued and that you had the '1' left.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pierre P.
12/26/2023

Quick and Easy to use website

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rick D.
12/21/2023

Thanks for the quick delivery

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JL
12/20/2023 , Ca

Fast service great follow up. Had the parts I needed.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JL
12/20/2023

Easy to find parts on website

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LG
12/19/2023

Transmitter had a different code methodthan older model which was confusing at first

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
3/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nicholasa H.
12/19/2023

Delayed shipping was only issue.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
2/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey A.
12/19/2023

They had exactly what I needed and received the product in a reasonable time and reasonable price

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William B.
12/17/2023

Great Web interface!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles L.
12/16/2023

Pleasure doing business, look forward to do more, Merry Christmas, Happy NY

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dean` Wimer
12/14/2023

very satisfied

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gayle M.
12/14/2023

Very helpful and courteous!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve A.
12/12/2023

Was great! Very helpful Melissa was very nice and a great person that took care of me. Very happy with her interaction!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer dennis B.
12/12/2023

Simple purchase so far

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregory F.
12/10/2023 , Oklahoma

Hard part to find locally but PSS Store had in stock and was reasonably priced. Shipping time was adequate but maybe a bit overpriced since the item only weighed a few ounces, otherwise I am pleased with the experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Miriam A.
12/09/2023

Love shopping here

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dave G.
12/08/2023 , Michigan

Nothing to say

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024