Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

4,039 Verified Customer Reviews

4,039 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3376
(83.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
509
(12.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
108
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.7%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3291
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
417
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
102
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3226
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
480
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
107
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
984
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
132
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
977
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
126
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
164
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
772
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
260
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Leanne T.
3 weeks ago

Great product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer alfredo B.
3 weeks ago

supposeddly expedited shipping and was to arrive Wednesday and its Friday and has not even been shipped

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
2/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean
4 weeks ago , FL

quick and easy service product arrived much faster sthan expected

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patrick N.
03/13/2024 , Ca

Sweet deals! Fast delivery the correct door opener. About $5 to much charged for shipping such a little and lightweight item.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer david J.
03/13/2024

fast shipping great experience. had the same part on order for a month before i reached out to PSS and got part within a few days.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sid Y.
03/12/2024

Great professional service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Allen W.
03/11/2024

Hooked it up and it works great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy L.
03/09/2024

Just what I needed

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Esther P.
03/05/2024 , CA

Great, great delivery time!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sam S.
03/03/2024

Quick and efficient

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hiroshi M.
03/01/2024

Quick shipping of the order

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terry A.
02/28/2024

No Issues. Buying Experience was great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Johnnie J.
02/26/2024

Excellent Service

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kenneth K.
02/23/2024

Very quick

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Timothy R.
02/22/2024

ss

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ian W.
02/21/2024

Ordered a circuit board for an older model gate operator and was quite pleased with the entire process. It did take a few days longer to receive the board than first told, bit received a call letting me know it ended up being a non stock item. Only added 2-3 days to the ETA. Overall, very smooth process.

Unfortunately, nothing is priced reasonably these days.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
4/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William G.
02/19/2024

Your texts employee was delightful to talk too.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Layne R.
02/19/2024

We called to discuss our options and your staff was highly professional and helpful

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary J.
02/19/2024

Melissa was great to work with. Very knowledgeable.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philip R.
02/15/2024

They were great, had what I needed and shipped within a timely manner.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024