Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

3,958 Verified Customer Reviews

3,958 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3304
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
(12.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3218
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
411
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3154
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
473
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
966
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
130
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
958
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
163
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
759
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
256
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Norman L.
08/03/2017 , WA

Very easy!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William S.
08/03/2017

Really liked how fast and simple it was to place my order.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hanson
08/03/2017

Quick and easy way to find/order the items needed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Garrett I.
08/01/2017

awesome customer service as always

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer mark R.
07/28/2017

all good so far. Your message said "track order". No track info is coming up.

Received order more quickly than expected. Very pleased

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/28/2017

Happy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/27/2017

Fast service, knowledgeable staff, great........

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer nikki
07/27/2017

Called with a few questions before placing my order, spoke with Seth he was so helpful and didn't try to sell me on things I did not need , which I already knew I didn't, but it was nice to get honest reassurance. Ive been searching online to get the best price and so far this was the best. I will comment again once I've received and install my gate opener . Thank you !

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/25/2017

Great experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Francisco D.
07/25/2017

Great service from Angelina. The best

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Norman L.
07/24/2017

So far...So good. Easy site to navigate in.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/21/2017

You guys are great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer mark R.
07/20/2017

all good, so far! Please ship immediately.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer doug
07/20/2017

got 2 Liftmaster gate sl300 from dallas to cleve in 3days via truck
it worked good not a problem good salesman
doug security concepts ohio

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/14/2017

not bad no prob

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/14/2017

Very good service, Great Prices and NO PS

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jacob B.
07/13/2017

Justin was great to work with

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Art
07/12/2017

Jusltin was the most knowledgeable individual I have talked to about the features, installation and operation of gate openers. I would recommend him to anyone looking to install any gate operator.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James W.
07/11/2017

Good

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/11/2017

Easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024