Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

3,958 Verified Customer Reviews

3,958 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3304
(83.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
(12.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3219
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
411
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3155
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
473
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
966
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
130
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
958
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
163
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
759
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
256
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
11/14/2017

Justin was so helpful on the phone, double checking that they had what i need in stock! Most definitely will be using PSSstore again!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
11/14/2017

fast and easy


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer M T.
11/14/2017

Quick and Easy


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James L.
11/14/2017

Easy!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Allen N.
11/13/2017

Quick and easy


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Billy S.
11/09/2017

Could not have pick a better store
Great customer service


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry
11/06/2017

Easy in, easy out, highly recommend


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer REV R.
11/06/2017

WONDERFUL!!!! WE THANK YOU!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jean P.
11/03/2017

Love the web site. Easy to use


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer m G.
11/02/2017

o

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philong N.
11/02/2017

Easy so far


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer michael K.
11/01/2017 , PA

Good experience, great delivery, great price

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary V.
10/31/2017

very good


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris M.
10/27/2017

Best service ever!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ross A.
10/25/2017

you guys are Amazing! it was delivered three hours after i placed the order. don't know how you did that but it sure made me happy as i had a string tied around my gate to keep it closed. i was able to get it installed the same day. THANKS AGAIN


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ruby H.
10/25/2017

I had very wonderful online help getting my order together, very good job


O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Oscar H.
10/25/2017

very easy to use site.


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Victor
10/24/2017

Pretty flawless order and checkout. I will visit again.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer max B.
10/24/2017

poor delivery....

Company Response

I am sorry that you are having a bad delivery experience.  But as we told you before it was picked up by USPS the same day that the order was shipped.  It is out of our hands as soon as it is picked up by the post office.  You paid for one day shipping and we did everything that we could do to get you your package.  This is a problem with USPS and not us. 

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rick B.
10/24/2017

good experiance


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024