Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

4,052 Verified Customer Reviews

4,052 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3388
(83.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
509
(12.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
109
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.7%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3303
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
417
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
102
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3238
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
480
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
108
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
988
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
132
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
981
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
126
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
775
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
260
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
108
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer RICHARD L.
11 hours ago

Worked like it was suppose too

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Victor F.
Today

fast and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer chris H.
3 days ago

Great and easy process.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rick C.
3 days ago

The second keypad I received would not pair up with garage door opener. Rick Clarke

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
3/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joel M.
3 days ago

Fasshipping

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frank H.
4 days ago

great experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JESSICA K.
4 days ago , Texas

Great customer service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary R.
6 days ago

Affordable and quick, and it always works for me

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marco V.
6 days ago

Great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher L.
6 days ago

Quick, secure, and easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer oscar G.
1 week ago

Quick & fast

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen C.
1 week ago

We have used PSS for years for our garage remotes. They ship in a timely manner and keep you informed of when the product will ship. we actually had an issue last year where an item didn't come but said it was delivered. I reached out to them and the issue was immediately resolved an apology given for the oversight. Outstanding customer service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer TOM N.
1 week ago

Found what was needed ! Great place to shop.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guy H.
1 week ago

Great customer service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jan P.
2 weeks ago

Gate keypad, easy to install, received quickly, will definitely order again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Francisco E.
2 weeks ago , TEXAS

We were given your store as a place to order a replacement part for one of our customers. I found it easily and was able to order and get it delivered to our customer in a timely manner.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen B.
2 weeks ago

Exactly what I needed. Easy to order and delivery time was excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LEONEL A.
2 weeks ago

awesome. so quick. easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Prakash P.
3 weeks ago , NJ

Great product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rick M.
3 weeks ago

Just ordered but it was easy and had the part I needed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024