Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

3,078 Verified Customer Reviews

3,078 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2555
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
414
(13.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
79
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(0.6%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2454
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
335
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
77
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2402
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
391
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
763
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
112
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
754
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
105
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
589
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
213
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,500+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike M.
2 days ago , FL

The Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to get this order to me

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bonnie S.
2 days ago , NJ

it was great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer A E.
3 days ago

Someone called to clarify on delivery time options and details on the order which I found very helpful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nick E.
4 days ago

Always easy to use!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Minh N.
6 days ago

fast and helpul

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lee T.
1 week ago

Melissa S. was very helpful to me after I abandoned my cart a couple of times. This is the first time I have ordered gate arms for my neighborhood and I was trying to get shipping costs down.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donna L.
1 week ago

Professional with very good communication. Product came exactly as promised.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ROBERT C.
1 week ago

Great site!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda C.
1 week ago

They make the process of shopping and ordering so easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard W.
1 week ago

Thank you having the pieces that I needed to finish my project.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Isabel I.
1 week ago

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandra K.
2 weeks ago

No offer of senior discount or other discounts!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephanie R.
2 weeks ago , OR

Excellent experience, will order again if needed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer CAROL B.
2 weeks ago , pa

Customer service was great, she answered all questions and helped a great deal

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer herb G.
2 weeks ago

Shipping.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Misty D.
2 weeks ago

Great products

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terri M.
2 weeks ago , TeXas

Very satisfied with the product and the ease in which it was ordered and delivered.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cole L.
2 weeks ago , Texas

Product arrived ahead of time, and in great condition. Very happy with the experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patrick H.
3 weeks ago , Utah

Quick Shipping!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Daniel S.
3 weeks ago , nv

Great Experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022