Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

3,164 Verified Customer Reviews

3,164 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2628
(83.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
423
(13.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(0.6%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2531
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
343
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
78
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2474
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
399
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
81
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
784
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
113
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
774
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
107
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
607
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
217
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,500+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew J.
Today

Great site. Great prices. Easy shopping experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debbie M.
2 days ago

Quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donna L.
3 days ago , CT

Product came as specified and was easy to install ourselves. We are very pleased with the professionalism and support of your company.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joe P.
4 days ago

Great service!! Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer DONNA H.
6 days ago

Very easy to find what I needed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LUIS G.
6 days ago , CA

Awesome motherboard screw wright in and wala
Gate opening perfect

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ellen T.
1 week ago

Great service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew J.
1 week ago

Website is easy to use

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sylvia W.
1 week ago

So far so good!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris B.
1 week ago

I was able to get everything that I needed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris B.
1 week ago

found the product that I needed

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike M.
2 weeks ago

good

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marcy M.
2 weeks ago

Thank you! The Liftmaster remote was super easy to program and arrived in my mailbox fast!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philip M.
2 weeks ago

Just the parts I needed

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cutlar M.
2 weeks ago

Easy to install as well

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Austin S.
2 weeks ago , KY

Service was great!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tony M.
2 weeks ago

Straight forward website. Cheapest price for products compared to other internet sites. I recommend this company to others!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim P.
4 weeks ago

this is my first time using you guys so far so good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim D.
4 weeks ago

So far, so good.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael C.
01/06/2023

Shipping fee seems high.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023