Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter

3,849 Verified Customer Reviews

3,849 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3211
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
489
(12.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3117
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
405
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3057
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
462
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
105
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
943
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
127
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
932
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
122
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
154
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
737
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
251
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Perimeter Security Systems has been selling, installing and repairing gate access control systems in Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo counties for over 40 years. Our excellence in customer service is what sets us apart from our competition. Our vast knowledge of access control systems, gate operating devices and repair parts gives us the ability to offer you the appropriate, highest quality products from top manufacturers in the industry like the LiftMaster LA400. Our close relationship with these manufacturers ensures that our customers receive quality products and support at reasonable prices.

Perimeter Security Systems is dedicated to you, the customer. We stand behind every product and service that we offer and it is our mission to make sure that you are satisfied.

Filter
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregory F.
7 hours ago , Oklahoma

Hard part to find locally but PSS Store had in stock and was reasonably priced. Shipping time was adequate but maybe a bit overpriced since the item only weighed a few ounces, otherwise I am pleased with the experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Miriam A.
2 days ago

Love shopping here

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dave G.
2 days ago , Michigan

Nothing to say

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela S.
3 days ago

Easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eddie B.
3 days ago

It was ok.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
3/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Veronica C.
4 days ago

All of the shipping methods were a little expensive.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John N.
4 days ago

Very easy to work with

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela S.
5 days ago

Easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John D.
1 week ago

Buying from you again. Great source for gate components at very competitive prices ! My "go-to" source

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kelli C.
1 week ago

I received the order timely and they contacted me to verify the address I wanted them sent to and they worked. Thank you very much

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher M.
1 week ago

Good seller, high shipping prices but fast turnaround.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom B.
1 week ago , Ma

Seem to work as expected

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marisela C.
1 week ago

Very friendly customer service. Melissa was great help and friendly. Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kyle S.
1 week ago , Missouri

You had the only part like the one I needed that was going to have a fast ship time. Everyone else was either out of stock or 4 week shipping.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian S.
1 week ago

Great,Easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chester P.
1 week ago

Very positive experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susana S.
1 week ago , CA

Little information about you on the website.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew F.
2 weeks ago

Replacement garage door opener worked fine just out of the package.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kelli D.
2 weeks ago

Great experience with customer service and product delivery time. We are making this the go to site for our needs.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael C.
2 weeks ago

None

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023