promarexteriors.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 54
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Leticia | IL | Submitted 2 Feb 2016

Solid service, would recommend.
Promar Exteriors did a great job, we had them replace some siding on our house and they were on time and did really great work.

The only thing that could have been improved on was we ended up having to wait for the invoice after the work was done for insurance purposes. So we had to wait around quite a while but other than that the work was fantastic and the people were friendly and made everything pretty easy.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Daron | IL | Submitted 6 Jan 2016

Good job.
Promar Exteriors did a small job for me. They replaced four of the windows in my house. They worked efficiently and finished on time. I was happy with the experience and the prices. I would recommend them to others.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Kerry | IL | Submitted 5 Jan 2016

Would definitely recommend to friends.
I would recommend Promar Exteriors to my friends and acquaintances. Their pricing was good, and so was the quality of their work. Their employees were professional, and they finished the installation quickly. The only thing that had been a little concerning was the lead time. I was told the lead time would be 3-4 weeks, and it ended up being more like 5. Other than that everything was good.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Dan | IL | Submitted 2 Dec 2015

Good workmanship and very accomodating
We used Promar Exteriors to replace the gutters around our entire house and the final production turned out good. From a workmanship perspective, it looks nice. There was a small problem at the end of the job when they left a small amount of debris in our yard, but I'm satisfied with the work that they did.

Also our neighbors tree was damaged because of their work and they came back and fixed the problem and gave us an estimate and were very acccomodating. Overall the experience was positive and I was happy with the results.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Patricia | IL | Submitted 7 Jul 2015

Pleasant and overall satisfaction
Promar Exteriors installed new sliding windows in several rooms in my home. The work needed to be done for a long time and I was happy to find a company that offered exactly what I wanted. The quality of the windows is excellent and they fit very well. Rick, the salesman, demonstrated a high degree of knowledge about his product and a very professional manner. I do have some concerns about the operation of the windows since they slide pretty hard. I plan to have them stained in the fall and I am concerned about how the stain will effect their performance. Rick said he would stop by during the installation but he did not, so I have yet to address this concern with the company. Overall, I am very pleased with the windows.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Sheethal | IL | Submitted 8 Jul 2014

Very good, professional work
Promar Exteriors was great. They were here on time and the service was quite quick. It was my first time using them, and I purchased a window replacement. Out of the different remodeling companies available, these people are very good.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Tom | IL | Submitted 30 May 2014

Everything turned out fine
Promar Exteriors did what they said they would do, and the people who installed the patio door were excellent. The only problem I had was the guy who came to our house to install the patio door smelled like smoke and needed a shower. However, he was nice and knowledgeable, and he did the job correctly. I like the results, and my patio door fits great. The product is right and is of a good quality. Overall, the prices were fair, and they did a great job.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Frank | \N | Submitted 10 Oct 2013

They came on time and did fine.
The work that Promar Exteriors did was excellent. The only complaint I have about their professionalism is that the cleanup could have been better. They removed my old gutters to install brand new ones, and I'm still finding brackets in the yard. Other than that, Promar really was excellent. The workers were very prompt.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Coludio | \N | Submitted 3 Oct 2013

Very pleasant
Promar Exteriors worked on the sliding and gutters for me. They were very friendly, professional, and did a very good job.

Tommy L.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Jill | IL | Submitted 22 May 2013

Stellar workmanship
Promar Exteriors does great work but their communication is kind of on the slow side. Their work is stellar but communication is slow. They replaced our gutters, fascia and soffit and the work looks wonderful!

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
John | IL | Submitted 21 May 2013

Turned out well.
They replaced wood trim on the house with HardiPlank, and painted it. The job turned out well. The timeliness was a little slower than we expected but other than that was fine.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
SDP | IL | Submitted 22 Oct 2012

Great service from start to finish
Promar responded promptly to my initial call and were professional to deal with throughout. Their estimate was competitive and the work performed with great attention to details. I loved the finished project and would definitely use them again.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
Barbara | IL | Submitted 17 Sep 2012

Flat roof replacement
They tore off the roof and later that evening it rained. Although the roof was tarped the rain still leaked into the kitchen ceiling. I let them know and they did paint the area where it leaked. After the work was completed it rained again and the rain did not go into the gutters; it poured over them. I called the sales person and the company sent out a worker who unclogged the gutters. I called to ask why the gutters had gotten clogged since I have Leaf Guard gutters. Instead of answering my question the person who answered the phone was extremely rude to me, telling me it wasn't their fault. I said thank you and hung up.
The sales person was very helpful through out the process. The workers who did the job were neat and polite.

This review was entered into promarexteriors.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 29 Jun 2016
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018