thetreecenter.com Reviews

Recently Reviewed Products

Divinely Blue Deodar Cedar – Tree Form

Today by barkingdoghill.

Divinely Blue Deodar Cedar

Arrived quickly and looks to be healthy. Letting it adjust to sunlight again by resting it on a covered part of our deck and then easing it out into the sun. GA summers are hot and dry after June so thinking about keeping it in a rolling pot to move when necessary. So far, so good.

American Boxwood

4 days ago by nickr.

Disappointed in the 7 gal American Boxwood

They should make it more clear that the 7 gal boxwood is going to be trained to fit in a very rectangular box. I want to prune the plant to be globe shaped like the images shown on the website, but will need to let it grow out for a few more years to achieve that shape, or chop it in half. If you are not looking for a larger columnar boxwood, don't pay the extra for a more mature plant. The boxwood did arrive in great condition, and has been doing well for 2 or 3 weeks now, so that is worth at least a 3 star review.

Fiddle Leaf Fig Tree

6 days ago by BrnxGrl.

Not a good looking tree

Disappointed that the tree arrived with some leaves torn off and others damaged with holes and brown spots.Tried to contact customer service several times but no one responded. Cannot recommend this website as they clearly do not stand behind their plants.

Blue Arrow Juniper

1 week ago by Gardener.

Disappointed

I received the trees and was extremely disappointed. They are scrawny (only a few inches wide) and they are growing crooked already. The picture shows full, healthy trees, this is not what you are getting. Save yourself the money and purchase elsewhere.

Skip Cherry Laurel

1 week ago by Nate.

Easy, fast, great shipping.

Ordered 4 skip cherry laurels (couldn’t order them through my local nursery) on a Saturday. Plants arrived Thursday well packaged and green and healthy. Email updates kept me informed of my order status and of when the plants were shipped. Was able to track the order via FedEx. Would definitely order again. From the tree center.

Shaina Japanese Maple

1 week ago by Angie.

green leaves

got it on 4/19/2019,and I planted it on 4/20/2019. Today is 5/8/2019, some leaves are turning green

Emerald Green Arborvitae

1 week ago by John.

New Customer Experience

Was looking to add this tree for a natural privacy fence and this site had the best price at the time. Placed my order on Monday and received my order of 10 on Wednesday. Everything was packed neatly within 1 box and in perfect shape. I could not be more pleased with my order and will be a repeat customer in the future.

Emerald Green Arborvitae

1 week ago by Rhonda.

Received my trees today. I am very impressed. Trees arrived beautifully. Packed great. Can't wait to get them planted. Will definitely order from this company again. I've ordered plants and trees from other companies in past, and they never looked as well as these. Thank you, satisfied customer.

Blue Point Juniper

2 weeks ago by Megg.

So happy we ordered these!

My husband and I ordered these to put on the outside of the four foot fence we have. We are a corner lot and wanted a some privacy in our backyard. I was a bit leery about ordering online and having them shipped to us in New York but we have no complaints. We ordered on a Tuesday night and they were delivered early Saturday afternoon. We ordered 18 4-5 foot Blue Point Junipers (they were all 5 foot tall) and they came two to a box. Only a few had some broken branches but we were impressed on how well they were packaged and how beautiful that plants were. They also have such a beautiful scent! My husband and I got to work the minute they were delivered and started to plant them. Took us about 4 hours to plant them all and they look amazing!! I cannot wait until they star to grow and fill in a bit! We are so pleased with our purchase and will be back to purchase more!

Coral Bark Japanese Maple

2 weeks ago by Jeremy M.

Satisfied customer!

Tree arrived in great shape, was healthy and looked stunning. Packaging was excellent. I will definitely be shopping with tree center again. Thank you!

Cryptomeria Radicans

2 weeks ago by robdawg.

looks great out of the box

I just received this product (7 gallon) and am very impressed with the condition out of the box. I'll be planting it tomorrow as soon as I get some good planting dirt and peat moss.

Needlepoint Holly

2 weeks ago by Bill.

Amazed client

I was blown away on what I received- The size for 1 gallon holly were perfect in size and quality. Ps. I was looking at ordering more; but I will have to save more pennies price went up $3.00???

Baker’s Blue Colorado Spruce

2 weeks ago by Rory.

Charlie Brown would be upset

I received tree with branches missing and the tree isn't pyramidal (probably wrong tree shipped). I washed off the moss on the tree as it looked as if the tree was laying on its side last fall and winter. I advised the company and no response. Do not buy from this company!!

Moonglow Juniper

2 weeks ago by John.

Tree was topped to fit in box; customer service unresponsive

I ordered 3 moonglow junipers. One was clearly a bit too tall for the box and the top was snapped off to fit inside - not cleanly cut, but broken off. The tree will never grow taller straight, if at all, beyond it's 3-4' height. I've sent 5 emails to customer service over the last two weeks with no response. Their phone agents will only take new orders and refuse to discuss orders already placed. I understand mistakes and damage may occur during packaging and shipping, but the lack of response from customer service is ridiculous, especially since I've spent nearly $2000 on trees from Tree Center this year.

Nellie Stevens Holly

2 weeks ago by Darlene.

Superior Delivery

I was impressed by the way my tree was packaged; strong packaging yet easy to remove the tree. It was healthy and happy to be out of the box. What more could I have asked for? Thank you, Tree Center!

Darlene has also reviewed 1 other product. Click to hide Click to view

Thuja Green Giant

View this product

Awesome Choice!

I was impressed by the way my tree was packaged; strong packaging yet easy to remove the tree. It was also much bigger than I was expecting, so I'm happy. Tree was healthy and happy to be out of the box. What more could I have asked for? Thank you, Tree Center!

Thuja Green Giant

2 weeks ago by Darlene.

Knocked My Socks Off

I was impressed by the way my tree was packaged; strong packaging yet easy to remove the tree. It was also much bigger than I was expecting, so I'm happy. Tree was healthy and happy to be out of the box. What more could I have asked for? Thank you, Tree Center!

Blue Star Juniper Shrub

2 weeks ago by Margaret.

ADORABLE, roundy little bush

We just received our order of four blue point juniper and one Blue Star Juniper. As soon as we opened the box, I knew exactly which was the Blue Star Juniper. It was rounder, not pointed, already beginning to grow to its bush shape. And the branches have multiple points, as a star. It is just adorable!

Margaret has also reviewed 1 other product. Click to hide Click to view

Blue Point Juniper

View this product

Awesome Choice!

We just received our order of Blue Point Juniper (about 12" or 18" tall). Never having ordered from The Tree Center before, I had pictured four short little trees huddled together with wet roots in a plastic bag. BUT surprise! They each had their own little black bucket, surrounded by clear plastic. They looked so very happy, cute - but tired. I set them on our porch, loosened the clear plastic and watered them right away. They are adorable! When weather is better (maybe two weeks - upper NYS), we will plant them outside.

Blue Point Juniper

2 weeks ago by Margaret.

SO CUTE !!

We just received our order of Blue Point Juniper (about 12" or 18" tall). Never having ordered from The Tree Center before, I had pictured four short little trees huddled together with wet roots in a plastic bag. BUT surprise! They each had their own little black bucket, surrounded by clear plastic. They looked so very happy, cute - but tired. I set them on our porch, loosened the clear plastic and watered them right away. They are adorable! When weather is better (maybe two weeks - upper NYS), we will plant them outside.

Cryptomeria Radicans

2 weeks ago by Crypo.

Pleased with my purchase

Product arrived as advertised. Good size, healthy, well packaged.

Amethyst Falls Wisteria

2 weeks ago by Erin B.

Literally Zero Scent

I bought two wisteria for the intoxicating scent and an American wisteria because I live in the Deep South and the other varieties are an invasive species down here. They have ZERO scent. Not even a teensy but. So I paid $150 for two wisteria to try to be socially responsible AND enjoy this gorgeous plant and joke is on me :( What a waste...

See more thetreecenter.com Reviews

Visit thetreecenter.com ►