thetreecenter.com Reviews

Recently Reviewed Products

Emerald N Gold Euonymus Wintercreeper

6 days ago by K.

Star of the show

You will NOT be disappointed with this shrub. It is beautiful, sturdy with the snowfall and eye catching for sure!

Blue Prince and Princess Combo Holly Bush

1 week ago by Rick S.

Great option for border shrub

Ordered 26 plants for my property border coming this spring 2019 . Looking forward to having a Holly shrub border that will hold up to the cold New hampshire winters

Leyland Cypress

3 weeks ago by Chris P.

Deers love these saplings!

The trees overall are great but be warned, deer love to rub their antlers on the saplings, especially the first year or two of their planting. I have to replace 2-3 of these of 5 that I planted because during the fall the bucks will come overnight and rub the heck out of the stems with their antlers. They will destroy one side of the tree rubbing up and down, tearing off all the branches with them and exposing the stem under the bark. It will kill the branches and kill off that side of the tree from ever regrowing branches. that's just how leyland cypresses are. Put up a plastic fencing around the trees at least the first few years to protect them.

Kotobuki Japanese Black Pine

01/31/2019 by Acer211.

Small but Stately

Planted last summer/fall and enjoying this beautiful Black Pine nestled in the snow. It is really a classic beauty!

Firepower Nandina

01/29/2019 by Matt.

Poisonous to birds and non-native

While this is a beautiful, easy-to-grow plant, it contains cyanide and other alkaloids that produce hydrogen cyanide (HCN), which can be poisonous. It has been known to kill cedar waxwings and other birds. Regardless of USDA guidelines (see Tree Center's previous comments) this company should not knowingly sell plants that harm wildlife.

Firepower Nandina

01/27/2019 by Birder.

Kills birds

pretty but the berries have been confirmed to poison birds in the winter.

Thuja Green Giant

01/23/2019 by Jennie L.

Way nicer than I expected!

Can't wait to plant these because the size is much larger than advertised.

Bloodgood Japanese Maple

01/12/2019 by Sapoti.

I like the bloodgood Japanese maple leaf which has (5) five nodes

I really love this Japanese bloodgood maple leaf specially the one has (5) five nodes the other one with (7) seven nodes beautiful too but me I like the one has (5) five nodes if you have the one has five nodes I will be interested but I don't know if you are located in the USA and if it is possible to buy from the USA a tree or any tree I heard that we can not buy from USA a tree to enter it or send it or bring it to Canada and I don't know why and what it is the reason and if this is apply to the USA law with respect anyways if you are located in the USA or Canada let me know thanks.

Black Dragon Cryptomeria Japanese Cedar

12/17/2018 by Maria. (TX)

Perfect condition

Maria has also left a Merchant Review for thetreecenter.com. Click to view Click to hide
Victory Pyracantha (Firethorn)

12/17/2018 by Dale W.

The tree was of great size, shape, and health. It was packaged very well and received in perfect condition in a timely manner.

Emerald Green Arborvitae

12/15/2018 by Mike P. (DE)

As usual, the trees were received in very good condition. Well packed and delivered as promised. Looking forward to my next purchase. Thanks again.

Mike P has also left a Merchant Review for thetreecenter.com. Click to view Click to hide
Green Mountain Boxwood

12/15/2018 by Dominic C. (NJ)

Very small and straggley

Dominic C has also left a Merchant Review for thetreecenter.com. Click to view Click to hide
Sky Pencil Holly

12/15/2018 by adam S.

fast shipment Great Plant's

adam S has also left a Merchant Review for thetreecenter.com. Click to view Click to hide
Franklins Gem Korean Boxwood

11/29/2018 by Km.

Yellow leaves

I got 2 of the gem Korean boxwood today. 2/3 of the leaves are already turned yellow and they came with plastic pots not Woodbox.

Dragon Lady Holly

12/12/2018 by Bob D.

A little small and thin. Bought the small one because this was all that was available. Wwe will see how it grows next summer.

Bob D has also left a Merchant Review for thetreecenter.com. Click to view Click to hide
Bob D has also reviewed 1 other product. Click to view Click to hide
Sky Pencil Holly

12/12/2018 by Bob D.

About 3 ft high, nice for the price.

Bob D has also left a Merchant Review for thetreecenter.com. Click to view Click to hide
Emperor Japanese Maple

12/10/2018 by Donald C. (MA)

Well boxed and arrived without incident. The tree arrived in damp soil and I planted as recommended. Will let you know this spring...cheers.

Donald C has also left a Merchant Review for thetreecenter.com. Click to view Click to hide
Wavy Leaf Privet Ligustrum

12/09/2018 by ileana.

Great looking plant and price

Baby Blue Spruce

12/08/2018 by christine S. (UT)

Tree? More like a starter plant or bonsai.

This isn't even a tree its less than a foot tall, next time I'll purchase local.

christine S has also left a Merchant Review for thetreecenter.com. Click to view Click to hide
christine S has also reviewed 1 other product. Click to view Click to hide
Thuja Green Giant

12/08/2018 by christine S. (UT)

Smaller than expected.

Almost the same size as the smaller ones i bought last time.

christine S has also left a Merchant Review for thetreecenter.com. Click to view Click to hide

See more thetreecenter.com Reviews

Visit thetreecenter.com ►