satellitephonestore.com Reviews

Recently Reviewed Products

Cobham Sailor Inmarsat Fleet One Terminal

Today by Miguel C.

Best product for my boat

From all the products I have tried, this one was perfect, it works and the team was very nice to help me on the way!

Global Coverage with exception of the poles 247 Support GPS Bluetooth SMS SOS Emer

1 week ago by Foreigner.

As expected!

As expected! Thanks!

Foreigner has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
MiniUSB data port Up to 4 hours of TalkTime Up to 30 hours of StandbyTime 21 supported menu lang

5 days ago by Lourdes.

Excellent service

Quick response, excellent service!

Lourdes has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package

04/09/2019 by Dave.

Works perfect

I bought this phone for offshore fishing trips couple of times a year and it's working as it should. Been calling family home and conversations are crisp and clear.

This is the best satellite phone on the market today Global Coverage with exception of the poles

02/14/2019 by Mia M. (New York)

For emergency communications and peace-of-mind.

I rented this satellite phone as an emergency communication option because I was taking a sailboat outside of cellular coverage and VHF radio range. Also, I am the author of a series of novels about sailors and sailing, and experience using a satellite phone was research for my writing. With no emergencies occurring, I had to make a point of calling a family member with it. There was some noise on the line, but we were able to have a brief conversation -- enough that I know it would work if we did have an emergency. This was my first foray into using this technology. If I elect to rent or purchase a satellite phone in the future, I will probably look for a model with a keyboard that facilitates easier text messaging. And I would want it to act as a data hot spot in order to download weather information. The technology geek in me wants to own this, but my budget says "no."

Mia M has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
This is the best satellite phone on the market today Global Coverage with exception of the poles

01/13/2019 by Lady T. (California)

I did receive my phone within a decent amount of time. The process to get a satellite phone isn't as smooth as I had otherwise read however I'm excited about my recent purchase. I did read the instructions and feel they were fairly easy to understand. I have charged up my phone even programmed a few numbers into it which is pretty much like any other phone. I haven't had the chance to synchronize it for use yet. It's been very rainy & cloudy although it states weather conditions including extreme ones are not a problem. I don't want to try it out that way just yet. This is my international travel, cruise, outdoor adventure phone. As soon as I do my own test of the service I can only comment on the shipping, customer service, the value of phone for what was paid.

Lady T has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package

01/01/2019 by Southern H.

Great So Far!! Using In The Remote Mountains Of Foothills Mainly

Purchased This Device To Keep In Contact With Our Customers & Family When Working In Remote Parts Of The NC Mountains Where Cell Service Is Only A Dream, We Have Had No Issues Making Or Receiving Calls And The Local US # Assigned Is Easy To Remember And Cost Effective For Anyone Calling Us. I Switched From Iridium Satellite Service And Have Not Noticed A Difference. The Only Thing I Wish I Could Change Is The Outbound Caller Id # So It Showed My Local # Instead Of The International #.

This is the best satellite phone on the market today Global Coverage with exception of the poles

12/26/2018 by Eduardo P. (Texas)

Fast

Eduardo P has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
This is the best satellite phone on the market today Global Coverage with exception of the poles

10/09/2018 by Ben. (New Jersey)

Clear and crisp. Had a small delay, but that may have been because I was too close to the other caller, otherwise seems to work as described.

Ben has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
This is the best satellite phone on the market today Global Coverage with exception of the poles

09/18/2018 by K. J. (Virginia)

Fast shipping, easy to set up and use, customer service has been very helpful and responsive. Calling out works as well and quickly as using a land line. Calling in was a bit more difficult due to voice delay, but might work better on a different day. We purchased the phone for use in a residential area with no cell coverage as a back up for when the landline doesn't work in a power outage. The satellite phone works great for that purpose. Note that the house is located in a field at the top of a hill, so there's not much in the way to prevent 'seeing' the satellites.

K. J has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
SOS Button Emergency Assistance MilitaryGrade Toughness ShockResistant Up to 30 hours of stand

09/10/2018 by Hasan A. (Louisiana)

...

Hasan A has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
MiniUSB data port Up to 4 hours of TalkTime Up to 30 hours of StandbyTime 21 supported menu lang

09/07/2018 by J N. (Kansas)

Just got it - learning how to use

This is the best satellite phone on the market today. Global Coverage with exception of the pole

04/29/2018 by Wing C. (California)

Fast delivery

Wing C has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
This is the best satellite phone on the market today. Global Coverage with exception of the pole

03/07/2018 by Charles B. (Florida)

Great experience all the way around. Highly recommended

Charles B has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
This is the best satellite phone on the market today. Global Coverage with exception of the pole

01/31/2018 by Brady P. (New York)

Phone came with kit including all power adapters for overseas. Only issue was small crack found on antenna/phone housing. Not causing any malfunction!

Brady P has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone

12/21/2017 by Reaper168.

User Friendly

I used this same model when I was overseas and I was in love! When I got back stateside, I had to have one. I live in the sticks, cell phone coverage isn't always reliable. Never had an issue with the Iridium 9575! I'm hooked for life!

Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package

11/24/2017 by Joe.

Great Satellite Phone

The sound quality to and from is very good, takes about a minute to get GPS fix and connect to Inmarsat satellite, messaging to and from is excellent, easy to program and operate. If you need communication where there is no or poor cell, highly recommended.

All you really need in a satellite phone, the newest Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 delivers. Improving on the

08/06/2017 by Richard H. (California)

Best price/ features

Richard H has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
You can get this brand new Globalstar GSP1700 satellite phone that will work in many of the most rem

01/16/2017 by William. (California)

Great phone for the price. Lite and compact. Good Deal

William has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide
The Iridium 9505A satellite phone is the proven work horse of the Iridium network. It is significan

10/25/2016 by Brett W. (California)

took 20 minutes to get a spotty connection at Hodgdon Meadows in Yosemite National Park couldn't get connection in between the Crane Flat gas station and the Valley entrance but that might not be the phone's fault? Don't really know how these things work

Brett W has also left a Merchant Review for satellitephonestore.com. Click to view Click to hide

See more satellitephonestore.com Reviews

Visit satellitephonestore.com ►