recollections.biz Reviews

Recently Reviewed Products

Elsie Edwardian Collar Verified Purchase

12/12/2019 by Vicki.

Haven’t received the item yet but the dealer is very prompt to answer any concerns

Retta Victorian Dress Verified Purchase

12/09/2019 by Ralph.

Victorian Dress

It was perfect for what she needed and made for a great gift for the Faire!

Ralph has also left a Merchant Review for recollections.biz. Click to view Click to hide
Hyacinthe Edwardian Suit Verified Purchase

11/20/2019 by Ellen S.

Wonderful company!

GREAT everything!!! Such kind people. I LOVE buying American and knowing that this company really cares!

Ellen S has also left a Merchant Review for recollections.biz. Click to view Click to hide
Ellen S has also reviewed 1 other product. Click to hide Click to view

Edwardian Twill Cape Blouse and Skirt

View this product

Awesome Choice!

GREAT everything!!! Such kind people. I LOVE buying American and knowing that this company really cares!

Edwardian Twill Cape Blouse and Skirt Verified Purchase

11/20/2019 by Ellen S.

So GRATEFUL that Recollections exists!

GREAT everything!!! Such kind people. I LOVE buying American and knowing that this company really cares!

Ellen S has also left a Merchant Review for recollections.biz. Click to view Click to hide
Tuscany Victorian Silk Organza Ball Gown

06/06/2019 by Margy C.

Love your dresses made well and beautiful

I bought a dress years ago and it still looks new I have gained weight and can not fit into it now but looking for another perfect dress for my early 1900 cars

Diana Regency Styled Dress

08/31/2019 by Scout.

Excellent workmanship, some design flaws

This is a wonderfully light fabric with a lot of drape-perfect for summer! Unfortunately, it makes the sleeves more flop than poof, and on a large bust the center of the bodice droops a great deal between the top ruffle and elastic waist. The workmanship is meticulous, matching the pattern in the sleeves to the bottom of the dress with great care to detail. The 30" skirt is a perfect casual length, excellent for church or even casual wear.

Victorian Blouse

10/06/2019 by lillian C.

Great blouse

Anytime I leave the house, I get several compliments on my blouses. I love all of Recollections blouses and I have most of them in my wardrobe. They go great with jeans also. Lilly

Madeleine Victorian Summer Dress

06/24/2019 by Lisa.

Wonderful summer dress

I Love this dress. The fit is perfect and non-constricting. It is light weight and very comfortable. I will be wearing this dress alot.

Nina Victorian Style Dress

07/13/2019 by Bianca.

A sweet romantic dress

A lovely romantic dress for any occasion! The puff sleeves and neckline are very beautiful! A crinoline makes the skirt perfest! Small waist line effect!!!! I always wear blommers or lace teimmed pantalones under the dresses very practical and beautiful when you have to lift the skirt a little the sames lace as the skirt trimmings peak out! I so love the dress! Chapeau dear Ladies!

Victorian Style Cotton Blouse and Skirt

08/07/2018 by Bianca.

very sweet and practical ensemble

The sleeves,the fit of the blouse it is perfect! Just what I needed.Elegant, practical, the skirt has pockets! I so love the big pouff sleeves!! This is one of those ensembles, if you have one you want to have an other!. Thank you ladies I love it.

Bonbon Victorian Top and Ruffled Skirt

01/22/2019 by Bianca.

feeling romanric!

I love it! It combines very well with the adelaide vest. The skirt is so lovely and also with a polonaise jacket .A perfect ensemble to combine with lots of other Recollections garments! It is easy to wear and so romantic! Thank you dear Ladies.

Cotton Twill Cape and Skirt

06/04/2018 by Marianne C.

This is even better in person!

This is a fabulous outfit! I ordered it in grass green, and ordered the Fern jacket in the same twill so I'd have a matching three-piece suit. First of all, the grass green is a wonderful spearmint color -- to die for on a redhead. The shade sets off the white accents beautifully. The skirt is full and has lots of "sashay" about it. The Jacket has beautiful dressmaker details, and fits true to size. The cape as an outer wrap makes an amazing ensemble!

Print Cotton Prairie Dress

02/01/2019 by Rima B.

Love the ruffles and hem!

I ordered two prints in this style last year when they were first featured and I love them! They are comfortable and very durable. I love the feminine fabric ruffles around the neckline and the lovely ruching near the skirt hem gives a grace to the gait.

Print Cotton Prairie Dress

07/31/2018 by Valerie.

Better than I could ever imagine

My husband and I dress as an old Western couple for Halloween each year, and I just couldn't make it work with piecing things together on my own. I came across your website, and I ordered the Print Cotton Prairie Dress back in May as a birthday gift to myself. Had concerns on the sizing, but the customer support was fantastic and was able to assist me promptly. I received my dress last week and I was floored at how beautiful it was and how comfortably it fit! Even he mentioned how great it looked and couldn't wait for the next Cheyenne Frontier Days, or Halloween for us to dress up! Thank you again for the beautiful workmanship and awesome customer experience! You all are just fantastic!

Print Cotton Prairie Dress

05/14/2018 by Ana C.

Feminine and Beautiful

I love this dress! It's ultra feminine and gorgeous! Comfortable and beautiful to wear to work, or dress up for an evening out. I wore my dress to work today and received so many admiring compliments. I look forward to filling my wardrobe with more beautiful clothing from Recollections!

Edwardian Blouse

04/20/2018 by Angela M.

So Stunning!

This blouse not only boasts the elegant style of yesteryear, but also superior workmanship. I feel like I stepped out of a time machine each time I wear it!

Edwardian Blouse

03/13/2018 by Annalise.

Absolutely worth the wait!

It took a rather long time to get to me, which I'll excuse since I live in Australia, but this blouse is absolutely stunning! I am so happy with this blouse. It's simple, the sleeves are lovely, and I definitely recommend it to anyone interested.

Camille Victorian Style Dress

05/11/2019 by Julianna M.

Simply beautiful!

When I received this dress, I IMMEDIATELY fell in love with it. The fit was perfect for me (thanks to their expert customer service). With my petticoat and corset underneath, the cut of the dress gave the ideal illusion of a thin waist and curved hips. My favorite part of the dress is the lace around the neckline - it's so soft and delicate. It's definitely a must-buy!!

Old West Victorian Saloon Skirt

11/27/2018 by Andrea L.

New Favorite Skirt!

I own a number of Recollections skirts now, and this has to be one of my favorites! The lace trim at the bottom is a great touch, and the skirt is very full. It's about 25 inches long (in medium), not counting the lace, so it lands just below the knees. On its own, it has a nice A-line look, but with a short petticoat, it fluffs out very nicely (note: it is full enough to handle the 1950s' style tutu sold from Recollections, but the tutu is a little too long?

Victorian Lace Ensemble

01/05/2017 by Bianca.

Feel like Victoria!

I love the dress, the sleeves are perfect, but be carefull with the sizing the tafetta dresses is true to size. The fabric is very beautiful, I ordered copper. It makes you feel like a victorian lady! And the lace collar and cuffes are very beautiful made and look also very good on a simple top or jacket!

Loading Page Animation

See more recollections.biz Reviews

Visit recollections.biz ►