bowlersmart.com Reviews

About this Company

Enjoy Everyday Free Shipping at BowlersMart.com, the largest and most trusted bowling pro shop retailer in the United States. Trusted by bowlers since 2004.

Visit us online at Bowlersmart.com for the best deals on bowling balls, bowling bags, bowling shoes and accessories.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

56 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
(93%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Enjoy Everyday Free Shipping at BowlersMart.com, the largest and most trusted bowling pro shop retailer in the United States. Trusted by bowlers since 2004.

Visit us online at Bowlersmart.com for the best deals on bowling balls, bowling bags, bowling shoes and accessories.

Filter
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Lonnie P - 08/24/2020

Storm Trend Review by Lonnie Pemberton

Cover: R2S Pearl Core: Piston Finish: 1500 polish RG: 2.52 Differential: 0.049 Right-Handed Tweener Speed: 12-13 mph Rev Rate: 315 PAP: 4 7/8 Right 3/8 Up Ball Layout: Pin over Ring 5" Pin to Pap 2 inch pin buffer The Signature line of balls developed by Storm in collaboration with Jason Belmonte have provided some shapes that I would say have been unique to the brand. The piston core featured in each of the previous 3 releases has a distinct smooth, arcing motion. For the newest release in the line, the Trend, Storm decided to wrap the Piston core in the storied R2S Pearl featured on many of the greatest releases ever on the market. The Trend packs plenty of power. It is every bit as predictable as you would think. I have found each Signature release to be an improvement on the last one. They've continued that TREND and this ball is my favorite so far. I have taken some time with the Trend so that could get look at it on a variety of conditions. I've thrown it in league, and was fortunate to get a few different looks as our house pattern has transitioned somewhat in the last few weeks. The first night I took the trend out the lanes were hooking alot. I had been opting for weaker pieces in previous weeks but I decided to move left and try throwing the Trend right away. I started around 4th arrow on the fresh (like I said they hooked). I normally try to avoid the center of the lane because I tend to run out of room pretty quickly. I managed to throw all 3 games with the Trend and surprisingly it didn't seem to lose steam as I moved left. The next week we got a whole new shot, which felt about 5 feet longer with much more added to the middle. I opted to start with a bit more surface to try to develop some friction on the right side. The high friction surface causes some odd ball reactions when they add volume. I felt like I needed the ball to see the friction a little earlier but when it did the ball was a little flat going through the pins. I decided to see what the Trend would do since I was having trouble getting the ball to go through the pins right. The Piston core got the ball moving right where i needed it to and the R2S kept it coming. I got right into the track and the pattern all of a sudden felt easy. They settled into a happy medium the next week and I again threw all 3 games with the Trend. I have yet to find the condition where the Trend doesn't make itself useful. Even on the highest volume patterns it is amazing in transition. The lower volume patterns you can get way in and it comes back from anywhere. This ball gets a recommendation that I give to precious few balls. It seems to work well for any style or condition. Not surprising since the Marvel Pearl was the first ball I said that about.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

fazzone22 - 08/20/2020

Storm Trend

Signature Lines ball have been a huge hit since the Timeless was introduced but now they have wrapped the in ultra popular R2S Pearl cover in the Piston Core and come up with the Trend. I drilled mine 5.5 x 5 x 3 and after throwing for awhile, I noticed that the Trend was a lot more angular than the Pro-Motion but it didn’t change direction as far down lane as the Hy Road Pearl. House bowlers and tournament bowlers who love the Pro-Motion because of the smoothness of it will absolutely love the Trends as it just gives it a little more angle on the backend and who doesn’t love more angle!


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Luke R - 08/19/2020

Trend Review by Luke Rosdahl

The Trend is Belmo ball number 4, and while I hesitate to say it’s the best one, I quite liked the Pro Motion, it’s definitely not similar to the previous 3. While it features the same Piston core from the Pro Motion, that’s the only thing they have in common, the covers are on the opposite end of the spectrum. R2S Pearl on the Trend is quite clean and very responsive to friction. The Piston core has an identifiable rolly continuation, so the general roll is familiar, but where the Pro Motion is early and very smooth, the Trend glides through the fronts and really booms down lane. The Trend is longer and stronger than the Idol Pearl, but not quite as long and quick as the Astro PhysiX, but it’s in that same vein of reaction. While the previous Belmo balls had specific reactions in mind, the Trend is designed to be useful for the vast majority of bowlers on the conditions they see the vast majority of the time.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Shaun C - 08/10/2020

Trend Setter

The Storm Trend is a ball that will get down the lane and when it hits the dry look out. It produced a lot of angle on the backend. This ball needs friction for it to change direction downlane. It’s very clean thru the heads with sharp but controllable angle on the backend. Perfect compliments to the Pro-Motion if you need to get down the lane longer. I felt like the best look I had was anywhere on the lane that I could bump to the dry. If you keep it in the oil it will go pretty long. I could also play straighter but would jump if I hit the dry too early. Hitting Power is great just like any Storm Ball


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Nate G - 08/09/2020

Trend

The newest collaboration with Jason Belmonte and Storm Products. Ladies and Gentlemen, we are talking about the all new Storm Trend. The new Trend has the same Piston Core as seen in the Pro Motion wrapped in the famous RTS Pearl reactive coverstock. When I tell you this ball is a home run, you’re going to have to take my word for it and get your hands on this one. What you’re going to see out of this ball is a clean motion through the front and middle part of the lane and a controlled but aggressive motion downlane. For me, the trend is the perfect fit under my Phaze 3. When the Phaze 3 is a little too early and starts to go forward at the end of the pattern, the new trend blends the pattern nicely for me. I was also a huge fan of the pro motion so if you need to compare this to a pro motion, once you see the pro motion start to not get the corners out from deep, this is the ball to go to. The Trend is the new trend. Get yours now!


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

haley - 08/09/2020

Storm Trend : TRUTH

Bowler Bio Gender : Female Rev Rate : 315 Ball Speed: 16.5 mph P.A.P : 4 3/16 over 7/16 up Jason definitely hit the mark on this recent release. This ball is going to be special for the fact that it can be thrown by every type of bowler. I have found some of the other collaborations with Belmo have been a little under whelming because they didn't match with it. I was also one of those people I liked the Timeless and the Pro Motion but did not find a time where I matched up with the Drive very well. When you combined the R2S cover stock and the symmetric core this allows this ball to have a nice even rolling predictable shape that I love to see. It does not fly off the back end where I can’t control it but has just the right amount of pop ! The Trend is 100% going to be my favorite out of all of Belmo’s releases by far. When first throwing the Trend it brought back some memories of the marvel pearl which I was very very excited for, the trend will be a great modern day replacement for it. I compared the Trend with the Astro Physix and there was only about two boards difference but the trend had more shape off the pattern driving through the pins better, I think after my review on the Storm Trend I know that's its going to be special and have a good shelf life! You will not go wrong adding this gem to your bag. Take a look for yourself at my Video Ball Review !!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0VoXG0tX14M&t=11s


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Kennon - 08/09/2020

Storm Trend

Trend is the newest collaboration between Jason Belmonte and Storm. Personally, it gives me that signature Belmo ball carry. The difference in carry is small, but if you watch a Belmo Ball go through the pins and a different Storm ball go through the pins, the Belmo ball tends to finish in the 8 pin spot. This ball gives me incredible length with good carry. Personally, I find this ball to be similar to the Idol Pearl. One difference though is that the Idol Pearl is just a tad bit smoother off the end of the pattern.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

MIKE C - 08/07/2020

favorite belmo ball to date

color is so amazing! motion reminds me of gold iq ish! super adaptive, super easy to read and this ball will come into play a lot! love the clean and quick response the trend provides!


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Sabrina G - 08/04/2020

Trend Review

What can I say about the Trend other than, wow!! I was excited to get this ball as I really like my Pro-Motion and AstroPhysiX. With the piston core and R2S pearl cover combined I knew that this was going to be a great ball for me. This ball is really smooth down the lane and pops on the backend. I had no issues with carry with my low rev rate and high ball speed. With the volume of our house shot, the Trend will definitely be a ball I can start the night with during league. As the night goes on and the lanes start to dry out, with this ball I should be able to move my feet left and not have issue with carry. I am looking forward to seeing what this ball gives me when leagues and tournament season start back up in the fall. It will definitely be a different look going from bowling by myself to others breaking down the pair with me. I look forward to seeing the different angles I am able to play the lanes when they start to break down. This ball is a great addition to my arsenal. Sabrina Groves Storm Advisory Staff


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Adam C - 08/03/2020

The Trend is the newest ball from the Belmo and Storm Collaboration and unlike some of the previous releases, this ball does not disappoint! As a fan of more rolly cores, I enjoyed the Pro-Motion quite a bit but couldn't find a great step down once that ball got a little lazy down lane. Where the Phaze 3 was not strong enough and the Astrophysix was too strong, the Trend fits perfectly in that gap! The strength and reliability of the R2S coverstock along with the Piston Core give a strong yet unique reaction that Storm has not seen in quite some time. No longer will I have that gap of over under ball reaction when I still need a strong core. For all of you who feel that sometime the Phaze 3 just isn't strong enough in the oil, the Trend is the go to ball. I will be using this ball a lot on sport patterns and other patterns where the oil volumes are higher than typical league.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

David O - 08/03/2020

Best Belmo Ball Yet!!!!!!

Storm Trend Layout – 55 x 5 x 25 So far this ball is the best Belmo ball to date! When selecting a layout I try to start with one I know but also will work when this ball is best used. This ball being the same cover as the HyRoad Pearl and having a stronger core, my guess is I will use this in the middle of blocks when I’m trying to create angle and shape it. I personally had to knock the shine off of it with a 2000 pad. For me this ball is very clean and has a continuous arc down lane. It is definitely not a flip or snap motion, very controllable! This is a must have for higher friction surfaces and medium to drier lane conditions!


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Storm A - 08/01/2020

Trend"ing"

Looking for angle? The Trend will be the option for you. The Piston core, seen in the Pro-Motion, combined with one of the most popular covers of all time, R2S, will be, in my early opinion, the Hy-Road Pearl on steroids. The Trend will easily float through the fronts and provide a sharp angle down lane. This ball is going to be great for when the fronts are hooking early yet you need strong shape down lane. The Trend will not be at a loss for energy and when the lanes call for it this will be a must have to get you through those tricky conditions.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Trevor R - 08/01/2020

Storm Trend review by Trevor Roberts

I was very impressed by the new Storm Trend. In my YouTube review I compared it to the Marvel Pearl. The Trend was cleaner through the fronts and more angular through the pocket. The coverstock and core combination on this ball is perfect. It is clear that the R2S coverstock was the best option for this ball. If you want to carry better and need more angle into the pocket the Trend is the ball for you. The Trend will give you a quicker response, more defined breakpoint, and just what you need for better carry. I recently used the Trend in two tournaments, and it was my first ball out of my bag when my strong symmetric balls were burning up too soon. It has gained a permanent spot in my bag. The Trend has an RG of 2.52 and a differential of 0.049. I drilled mine 45 x 4 3/4 x 25 and love it. Trevor Roberts 2016 PBA Southern Regional Rookie Of The Year Storm / Roto Grip Professional Staff Turbo 2N1 Grips Staff Member Right Handed Rev Rate: 420 Speed: 17 PAP: 5 1/2 up 13/16


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

fjcallahan - 07/28/2020

Storm Trend

The Trend is the latest release from Storm in collaboration with Jason Belmonte. From personal experience bowling with and drilling past Belmo Branded equipment, I've seen first hand some love it or leave it responses. The Trend however is going to be the crowd pleaser! The Piston block wrapped up in probably the best Pearl cover our industry has seen will be a hit. I drilled mine with a 4.75 pin above my ring with my cg 1.5 outside of my gc. The down lane reaction was outstanding, the Piston spun up with ease and R2S retained energy and popped off of the pattern. I can see this ball hanging around for awhile in the shops and I'm excited to drill these for my customers. Another banger from Team Utah #stormnation


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/22/2020

Storm Trend Ball Review by Ric McCormick

The newest collaboration with Storm Bowling Products and Jason Belmonte is the new Trend! This features the R2S Pearl Reactive Coverstock wrapped around the Piston Core that is seen in the Pro Motion! The Trend I drilled is pin under my bridge same drilling as my pro motion and compliments it very well! It’s more cleaner with more backend than the pro motion but very continuous! I personally love the Pro Motion because of the shape of it and very happy that this will compliment the Pro Motion very well! The Storm Timeless for me was to angular and this Trend isn’t as angular as the Timless but more backend than the Pro Motion! Head over to your local Storm VIP Pro Shop and get yours on 8/7/20!


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

sryan9877 - 07/03/2020

Fills the gap!

Storm's NEW Trend fits perfectly after the Axiom! I found there was too big of a gap between the Phaze II or Axiom to the Hy-Road line. This does the trick!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   bowlersmart.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024