bowlersmart.com Reviews

About this Company

Enjoy Everyday Free Shipping at BowlersMart.com, the largest and most trusted bowling pro shop retailer in the United States. Trusted by bowlers since 2004.

Visit us online at Bowlersmart.com for the best deals on bowling balls, bowling bags, bowling shoes and accessories.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

56 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
(93%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Enjoy Everyday Free Shipping at BowlersMart.com, the largest and most trusted bowling pro shop retailer in the United States. Trusted by bowlers since 2004.

Visit us online at Bowlersmart.com for the best deals on bowling balls, bowling bags, bowling shoes and accessories.

Filter
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Roto G - 11/15/2020

Trend by Roto Grip Rick

Storm TREND - 35 x 3 5/8th x 50 at 1500 grit polished Coverstock: R2S Pearl Reactive Core: Piston Core With the proven R2S cover and the newer piston core from the Pro-Motion this ball for me fit between the Parallax and my Storm !Q Emerald. Stronger in the front and mid lane and "striking" well in recovery when bowling on SPL with a 44ft house pattern, noticed that where it seemed the Emerald was getting lazy, it is the next step up in my Storm bag. I really like that they made this ball when they did, with my recovery still going on, I need taller cores to have the ball get down the lane. This one was a no brainer for me to use a strong pin layout - did not have to play with the cover like I did with the Parallax. Really super ball for bowlers that are looking for that special middle piece for their 3 ball arsenal or in their tournament bag.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

TBenner300 - 11/15/2020

Storm Trend

Trend is the latest collaboration between Storm and Jason Belmonte. For the Trend, they combine the Piston Core used in the Pro-Motion, and the tried and true R2S Pearl coverstock. I was a big fan of the Pro-Motion, but the Trend is even better. This ball is very clean through the front part of the lane and has a very quick response to friction giving it a strong motion on the backend. This ball really drives through the pins creating great pin carry. This ball is great on medium conditions, and when the bigger solid symmetricals like the Axiom or Phaze II are starting to leave the weak corner pins. Making the move to a Trend will create the entry angle you need to carry those corners. As a tweener I tend to struggle when I really need to have open angles through the front, but the Trend provides the backend strength I need to strike. For me this ball is a must have!!!


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Pete D - 11/11/2020

Trend Ball Review

Speed: 15.5 Rev rate: 325 Layout: 50 X 4 X 20 dual angle The Trend is the newest signature series ball from Jason Belmonte and from what I have seen is the best out of all the releases. I had the Timeless but just didn’t match up with it. The nest release I drilled was the Pro Motion and I liked the motion from the Piston Core but the Spec cover made it roll to early on the conditions I was bowling on. After seeing players roll the Trend and the motion I was seeing out of core and pearl cover I had to try it. With my speed and rev rate along with the pearl covers I normally need friction down lane to help with ball motion. Not with this ball it begins to read the midlane and is sharper off the spot at the end of the house shot. To help with ball shine and the polish on the pearl cover I will be hitting it with a 2000 abralon just to keep it reading patterns correctly. Pete Dohan Storm Amateur Staff #StormNation


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Jacob - 11/03/2020

Latest Belmo Ball = Homerun

The newest ball to be released in the signature line is the Storm Trend, a collaboration between Jason Belmonte and Storm’s R&D department. Trend takes the piston core and pairs it with the R2S pearl cover. This combo fills a gap between the Phaze 3/Idol Pearl and the shiny Thunder/HP2 lines. Trend is a bit cleaner through the fronts and mids than the Phaze III and sharper off the spot, but also controls the mid lane better than the Hy-Road Pearl and MVP pearl, making it less likely to hydroplane past the spot down lane. Trend also takes well to surface, which brings it into play on a lot more patterns and heavier volumes.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Daniel - 11/01/2020

TREND Review

The Trend is the newest addition to Storm’s Signature Line. The Trend has the Piston Core surrounded by the R2S Pearl Reactive Coverstock. This simply means generous length with a drastic motion on the back end. I set my Trend up with a pin over the fingers layout with a moderate cg kick out to basically do what the ball was intended to do. I needed something to clear the heads with a response through carry down. The Trend does that and more… I was surprised by how much the Trend recovers even with my huge rev rate (approx. 300 RPM). My other numbers are axis point 5 5/8 over and ¾ up with medium to slow ball speed (12 to 15 mph depending on what center I am at). The only issue that I experienced with the Trend was on the fresh it was too much over under and that was expected. I did polish the cover with reacta shine prior to bowling. However, with that being said, the Trend did exactly what I wanted it to do. A different layout or different surface change would allow the Trend to be more versatile.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Kassy - 10/27/2020

Trend by Storm

Trend by Storm Bowling review Kassy Shumate Knowing the Trend was going to have the piston core previously seen in the ProMotion had me extremely excited. Wrapping it with R2S only made sense, adding this ball to the bag is instantly a no brainer. When I need the ball to get a little further down lane with more backend snap this is my “go to” after the ProMotion. I am very impressed with how well these balls complement each other. I won’t sugar coat it, the “BELMO Balls” have been hit or miss with most people, you either love them or quite frankly hate them. This Trend is changing that stigma. The most user friendly BELMO ball yet. This ball is a “house shot killer” and a great option games 4-6 in a tournament setting.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

tony M - 10/23/2020

TREND!

Best “Belmo ball” yet! The Trend is the latest in Storm’s Signature line. I don’t know if it’s the R2S Pearl cover or what, but the Trend has all the makings of an all-time great ball. If the IQ Tour and the Hyroad Pearl had a bowling ball baby it would be the Trend… sorry… that got weird. For me the Trend rolls close to a Hyroad Pearl but the core gets into a roll sooner which makes for a more controllable motion down lane. If you need a ball that is nice and clean, and is a little more controllable on the back, then you need a Trend.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

dstewart16 - 10/23/2020

Trend!

Introducing the newest collaboration with Storm Bowling and, Jason Belmonte! The Trend features the R2S Pearl Reactive Coverstock wrapped around the piston Core which is also seen in the Pro Motion! This ball and, the Pro Motion compliment each other very well! The Trend compared to the Pro Motion is much cleaner with more backend and, still has that continuous motion just like the Pro Motion. The Trend is just the right formula for anybody to throw and, have success with


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

PJ H - 10/18/2020

Storm Trend Ball Review by PJ Haggerty

The latest collaboration between Jason Belmonte and Storm is the Trend. After a few successful balls with the Timeless, Drive, and Pro-Motion, the Trend is something special. The core is the same as what’s found in the Pro-Motion (Piston Core) but the cover is designed to create length with an very quick response time. The goal with creating this ball is so multiple styles, rev-rates, and angles can be used. Storm and Belmo nailed it. I’ve drilled one Trend so far and really like it. I mapped it out as 5.5 x 5 and scratched the surface with a 4000 pad. It’s been a perfect compliment when my Axiom and Omega Crux start to get lazy. The cover is extremely clean and the response time is very quick. I’ve had the most success after a pattern blends out and I need to create some angle through the front part of the lane. I can definitely see multiple styles and rev-rates use the Trend on different types of conditions! If you need a ball that is very clean with a quick response time after your high performance balls start to run out of gas, the Trend should be the next ball you drill! #StormNation


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Anthony W - 10/16/2020

Start your own Trend

Belmonte new collaboration is something special. Taking the piston core and wrapping it with the hyroad pearl cover. When you start moving left and that hyroad pearl just wont make the turn, storm made this. With the piston core it gives you more forgiveness down lane. Going from the pro motion to this trend is a 1,2 punch. Don't let this gem slip away get to your local pro shop and grab one of these.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

SquadRGer - 10/12/2020

Everyone is going to be setting a Trend.

WEIGHT BLOCK: Piston Core WEIGHT: 15lbs RG: 2.52 DIFF: 0.049 COVER: R2S OUT OF BOX: 1500 Grit Polished Pattern used for review is a modified HP. PLAY The Trend was able to play the track area with ease. I really enjoyed the ProMotion but was looking for something a little stronger off the spot. Just like that the Trend was released. Straight out of the box and to the lanes, 300. This ball is very predictable and there is no hesitation that it will make the turn. The Trend out of box was perfect for this pattern. Of course with the pearl cover there was no doubt it would clean through the fronts. The worry would be if it was too clean and I would fight with my speed to have a consistent reaction. There was no worry this ball is very predictable and handles variance in speed with ease. Not one time did it react uncontrollably nor did it skid by. The Trend will be a ball that I will carry in my bag everywhere I go. LOW DOWN: Strikes will be the only Trend you will be setting. If playing up the boards or getting inside is your cup of tea the core/coverstock combination provides consistency and all the power you will need. #SquadRG


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Chad H - 10/08/2020

TREND - A Beauty

The latest Signature ball of Jason Belmonte is here and it is a really good one. Drilling some of the past Belmo equipment I have had a hard time getting them to work well for me, as my rev rate is 330. But this ball is a gem. Wrapped with the infamous R2S Pearl Reactive coverstock which is a proven success. The Piston Block core adds tremendous punch to this ball. I drilled mine 60 x 3 1/2” x 25 and it rolls amazing. If you like the Hyroad Pearl, IQ Emerald this ball compliments them perfectly being stronger. This ball turns the corner and keeps on going, having the best cover stock in the business this ball will stay around for a long time. Play up the boards or get inside the coverstock creates huge consistency and the core has all the power you need. Probably 3-4 boards less hook then the Axiom Pearl, and 5-6 boards stronger then the IQ Emerald. This ball is a must have in your bag and a great bench mark ball! You wont be disappointed in this Signature gem!


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Brian S - 09/29/2020

The Piston Core Trend

The Trend is the most recent ball to house the Belmo Piston Core. It’s also the next in a long line of successful pieces to wear the popular R2S coverstock. I’ve had a few Pro-Motions, so I had some high expectations for this ball. What made the Pro-Motion so attractive was is absolute glide from front to back as if it were floating. I knew the R2S cover would probably bite a little harder in the dry, so I wasn’t surprised to see a very angular hook phase. Even with the pin drilled out of my ring finger, the ball still sparks off the friction. For me, that motion is perfect on extremely wet/dry house shots or later in a set when a heavier pattern has forced me inside my comfort zone. I need that grab after crossing almost the entire pattern. On our med-low volume house pattern, this ball has been my go-to out of the bag. Depending on how the shot breaks down, I either progress to my Pro-Motion or my !Q Tour Emerald. In my scratch league we bowl on USBC White 2. This has been the ball I go to later in the set, usually when a zone move with my Parallax isn’t working out. Brian Sumner Storm Amateur Staff Gold Crown Lanes, St. Johnsbury, VT


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Brian H - 09/24/2020

Storm's New TREND

Hey everyone, Storm staff member Brian Hirsch here with another ball review, and this time it's for the Storm Trend. The Trend is the newest ball in the Signature "Jason Belmonte" line. This ball in 15 pounds has an RG of 2.52 with a Diff of 0.049. Wrapped in the proven R2S Pearl coverstock. What I really enjoyed with this ball was how online this ball was and a tad more angle and was quick to respond to friction than I had thought it would. The layout that I used was 4x4x2. The Piston core has a rolly continuation roll and goes through the pins quite well. In the testing of this ball, I had to grab my trusty OG Hy-Road as I saw a looked and felt like an Hy-Road reaction just a tad stronger. Not gonna place this ball in the "House Shot Killa" category as for me I needed just a bit more friction for this ball. For the tournament players, this is a ball you will want to have in that bag for the games 3-4-5. Until the next review do not forget to Bowl Up A Storm! BOWLER STYLE: RH - Power Stroker Rev Rate: 320 Ball Speed: 15-16 PAP: 4 7/8 right 5/8 up. #Storm #VISE #Logo Infusion Staff Member (coupon code HIRSCH 20% off) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-BFxngwe8U Brian Hirsch


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Josh S - 08/31/2020

A new Trend!

Hey everyone, this is Storm staff member Josh Shoemaker here with another ball review for the Storm Trend. As always, I would like to thank Storm for providing the equipment I use every time I step out onto the lanes and logo infusion for making sure I always look good no matter what! Today I will be bowling on a standard 44’ house shot. The Trend is the latest Storm and Jason Belmonte collaboration. It features the same piston weight block found in the Promotion but is now wrapped in R2S pearl. The Trend comes out of the box with Storms signature 1500 grit polished finish. The Promotion was known for its super slow response time with having a SPEC cover. The Trend is at the complete other end of the spectrum and provides a much cleaner and faster response to friction. Although the core/cover is very similar to a Hyroad pearl, I find the Trend to be a littler earlier and straighter off the end of the pattern. When compared to the OG Hyroad, the Trend is slightly straighter off the end of the pattern as well as being a touch weaker overall. The Trend is now available for purchase from any Storm VIP pro shop! Review Video: https://youtu.be/0-L0XrGJVug


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Stephanie Z - 08/29/2020

Its Trendy!

Layout 60x4x30 rev rate 275 ball speed 14 mph PAP 4 ½ right and 1 up I was a big of my Pro Motion with the piston core it gives me great down lane motion and the spec cover is amazing. The new Trend Is the perfect 1-2 punch weather it be for tournament or league play these 2 pieces are in every discussion. The R2S cover doesn't fear anything but the heaviest of oil patterns and together they make a very reliable and continuous reaction for a wide variety of players. I see about the same amount of overall hook between the Pro Motion and Trend but with the Pro Motion having that strong spec cover I can handle any oil and the Trend cleaning up with the proven R2S cover stock I can conquer a wide variety of oil conditions.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Damron801 - 08/27/2020

The Trend by Ron D'Ambrosio

Bowler Specs: Right Hand. PAP 4” Over 0 up Rev Rate 400, Average Tilt, low Axis Rotation. Speed at cameras 16.5 – 17 Layout: 65 x 4.75 x 35 (pin above ring finger) Review: If you love the HYRoad or the Astro Physics you will probably love this ball too! The Trend’s weaker cover allows it to clear the front half of the lane easily. Then, it has a late mid lane read with a very defined move on the backend that I wouldn’t call snap, but more like an aggressive hard arc. When I threw it on a fresh house shot with the factory 1500-grit Polished finish, I had to keep it closer to the oil line/middle part of the lane to generate enough skid and hold. The Piston core is a little more in the tumbley category which made it go a little more forward through the pins. The Pro Motion, which has the same core, read the lane a little sooner and was smoother overall. I can see this ball working really well on beat up lanes or if the backends tighten up from the urethane guys because this ball will still turn the corner. This ball goes a little longer than my Idol pearl but has more pop and entry angle on the backend. I feel like it fits perfectly between the Astro Physics and the HyRoad. Ron D’Ambrosio Storm Amateur Staff #StormNation #SquadRG #Rdamballreviews


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Gil B - 08/26/2020

Trend

Def was a fan of the Pro Motion and was curious to see where Storm would go next with that core. Bam they knocked it out of the park with the pearl Rs2 Coverstock. This ball really gets down lane and bangs hard on the back end. If you are looking for a ball with a big back end here it is. This ball would be great on the fresh with a crisp backend because it really gets through the pins well. Wow loving this ball for league.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Casey - 08/26/2020

Trend

I was a fan of the ProMotion, I just wasn't super fond of the Spec cover. I was jealous to see that they released an R2X solid version overseas. I was hoping that we would get another release with a more familiar cover...well my dreams were answered! The R2S pearl is legendary and its the perfect fit for this core! The ball glides through the fronts reads the mids at the right time while having a strong but controllable motion down lane. I can see me using this ball after I have to get in deeper on the lane and on into finishing the night with it. This ball is going to get A LOT of use. My Layout for this ball is 50x5x30 Other balls in heavy rotation: Parallax- 50x4-7/8x30 AstroPhysix- 50x4-7/8x30 IQ Tour Nano-50x5x30 Rubicon-50x5x30


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

C-Mart S - 08/25/2020

The Trend is just plain fun to throw!

Bowlers Info: RH tweener, PAP 4-1/2 x 7/8 up, 365 RPM, 17* of Axis tilt, 60* of Axis Rotation Ball Layout: 45 x 4 x 40 Finish: OOB The Trend is the latest, and I’ll say, greatest Belmo collaboration ball by Storm. Now, I have not matched up well with the Belmo collection so I was hesitant to try this ball until I saw it had R2S pearl on it, the same pearl found on the AstroPhysix, IQ Emerald, and Hyroad pearl….all “must-have” balls in my book. With the 2.52 RG, I decided to put a 4” pin on the ball to really see what this ball has to give. My first thoughts after throwing it for a couple of games was that it really reminded me of the Idol pearl but with more pop on the backend which I always appreciate given my tweener release. A bit too clean, I hit it lightly with a 3000 pad and that allowed it to read the mids better where I could really stand left, throw right and watch it fly back to the pocket with that synonymous Storm skid-flip motion we all love to see! Fun, just plain fun to throw that’s ideal for house shot and for tourney shots towards the end of the block when you need steeper angles and need the ball to retain enough energy to hook back and carry. House shot killer alert! Chris Martinez Storm Amateur Staff www.stormbowling.com


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   bowlersmart.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024