bowlersmart.com Reviews

About this Company

Enjoy Everyday Free Shipping at BowlersMart.com, the largest and most trusted bowling pro shop retailer in the United States. Trusted by bowlers since 2004.

Visit us online at Bowlersmart.com for the best deals on bowling balls, bowling bags, bowling shoes and accessories.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

56 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
(93%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Enjoy Everyday Free Shipping at BowlersMart.com, the largest and most trusted bowling pro shop retailer in the United States. Trusted by bowlers since 2004.

Visit us online at Bowlersmart.com for the best deals on bowling balls, bowling bags, bowling shoes and accessories.

Filter
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Moni - 02/05/2022

Great product

The bowling ball was delivered in great condition. The shipping and delivery time was excellent.

Moni

02/05/2022 - LA

The shipping and delivery was sooner than expected. The bowling ball arrived in great condition.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Stephanie P - 01/17/2022

Love these!

Stephanie P

01/17/2022 - IA

Easy and quick


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Robby D - 12/27/2021

Ball came in great condition

Ball arrived in great condition, I’ll strongly consider buying more in the future from this site.

Robby D

12/27/2021 - CA

The site was easy to navigate and I am pleased at the ball's condition upon arrival.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Vicente M - 10/15/2021

Smooth criminal

Love this ball!!! I play on wood lanes and this ball makes life a lot easier!

Vicente M

10/15/2021

Best prices around


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Billie P - 09/27/2021

Great ball!

Billie P

09/27/2021 - IN

Get all my bowling equipment here.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Eric B - 07/30/2021

Awesome ball

Eric B

07/30/2021 - Az

Great thus far


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Tammi L - 03/22/2021

Product arrived in good shape but I request the 4 payment plan but was charged full price upon shipping

Tammi L

03/22/2021 - MD

Convenient


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Victor K - 02/16/2021

New wave.

Explosive.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Rose F - 01/27/2021

1 exception-the color was royal blue instead of an aqua color-still nice but different than expected.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

William W - 01/19/2021

Perfect for my game

William W

01/19/2021

Great site


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Daniel - 12/05/2020

Storm Trend Ball Review

Storm Trend Belmos newest release from the pro motion.I am I huge fan of the promotion I belive the most control and smoothest bowling ball I ever thrown.i have mine with me every where I go its my go to ball for sure,now with the trend,its a ball I can change to later in the blocks or when I need something little more down lane then my promotion,great 2 ball combo.I can really tell y Jason likes this ball tons of backend and just keeps going threw the pins doesn't want to stop that's for you.Thats what I see with mine more left I go the more the ball wants to get of the spot.For sure a ball you can use later in the blocks,and a ball bowlers can use when they need something to recover.down lane with ease.Great job on this one Jason and storm.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Mike L - 12/04/2020

Storm Trend

Layout: 50 x 5” x 35 The Trend has the strongest downlane reaction out of any of the Belmo branded balls! It is super clean in the front part of the lane, but even though it does have a lot of backend hook, it still feels predictable due to the awesome Piston core. It has just enough midlane traction to keep me from labeling it “skid-flip”, though it is close. It definitely has that big backend reaction that provides very good pin action on a standard house shot. I would recommend touching the coverstock with a 2000 or 3000 abralon pad if being used on a fresh heavier shot, but it is at home with the shiny box finish on medium or medium-dry shots.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

David - 12/01/2020

Storm Trend

The 3rd edition of the signature series is the Storm Trend. I was a big fan of the Timeless so I expected a lot out of this ball and it delivered. On my house shot the Trend was great through the front of the lane then finished very strong on the back end. On the sport patterns I've used it on I could really get the ball to carry well when I got left when the pattern broke down. I haven't been able to get much out of it on heavy oil but that isn't what this ball was designed for anyway. If you are looking for a great all around pearl with the Piston Core this ball delivers. In my opinion it's the best Signature line ball to date.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Susan D - 11/29/2020

I have only been able to use the ball once due to Covid -19 shutdowns. However, the ball smells like blueberries!


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Mike C - 11/23/2020

Storm Trend review by Mike Craig

I drilled my TREND with a layout of 65 x 4 x 35. I hit the box surface with a 2000 abr pad and let it lane shine back up. I used the TREND on a PBA50 regional that was on 37ft Marshall Holman and also on the 42ft Mark Roth Patterns. On the Holman pattern, the TREND is too much bowling ball as it breaks very sharply off the friction. Better options were balls like the WILD STREAK, PHAZE II, and IQ TOUR NANO PEARL which were smoother transitions along with the HUSTLE PBR as these blended the pattern out and let me control the down lane motion better. The TREND wanted to break loose too quickly so I gave it a try on a longer pattern that gets more wet/dry during PBA50 tournament play in the 42 foot Roth pattern, Now the TREND was more at home as it gave me a longer option when my ASTRO PHYSIX was starting to go forward too much at the end of the pattern. Compared to my AXIOM PEARL, the TREND was a few feet later and sharper off the back when the lanes had went thru their final transition.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

James K - 11/23/2020

Storm Trend

Jason Belmonte has another ball in his signature line... and it's not to be ignored! The Piston Core from the ProMotion returns, but this time wrapped in Storm's trademark R2S Pearl coverstock. The combination provides plenty of length and punch downlane, while providing more control than the asymmetric AstroPhysiX but also not going quite as long as an !Q Tour Emerald or HyRoad Pearl. It provides a ton of utility on house shots as well as great control over your downlane motion through transition for tournament play.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Cooper M - 11/22/2020

Storm Trend

Storm Trend 1500-grit Polished R2S™ Pearl Reactive Weight Block Piston™ Core The Piston Core used in the Pro-Motion and a trusty Pearl cover come together to create the Trend. R2S Pearl helps the ball glide downlane and the Piston Core gives it a quick but controllable down lane reaction. This cover will make the Trend much more versatile than the Pro-Motion, which will make it more useful for your average league shot. On days where I start with my Nuclear Cell or Omega Crux, the Trend will be a nice ball to drop down to.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

MANCSTORM - 11/22/2020

TREND

Super clean and quickest response of anything I have in my bag. Definitely a different look in the Belmo line. Definitely a ball everyone should have in the bag. As time goes on this ball will become more and more popular.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Rod R - 11/21/2020

Storm Trend Ball Review

The latest release in the Belmo line the Storm Trend is continues to how strong this line is. After having the Timeless, Drive and Pro Motion this probably the best yet using the R2S cover really hit the mark! On the fresh this ball pushes a little too long for me. It's a perfect fit in my bag when my pro motion is to strong. Gives me a great shape and more control when I really need it seeing the friction.


Storm Trend Bowling Ball
Storm Trend Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Brian W - 11/20/2020

Storm Trend Review by Brian Watson

The new Jason Belmonte Signature line ball is the Storm Trend. Following the Jason releases Drive , Timeless and Promotion I think they have gotten better with each release. The new Storm Trend with the arguably Storm's best cover in R2S pearl is very clean and responsive to friction down lane. But to me with the Piston Core the motion is controllable but very strong back end motion. I drilled mine standard pin up above bridge with a small shift of cg. 5 x 4.5 x 2. I have the Trend above the IQ Emerald and just below the Phaze 3. When the Phaze 3 gets a little too forward off the spot and you need a little more angle, the Trend would be a good fit. We have better options for the fresh as the Trend can be a little too much downlane on the fresh. But when the patterns starts to blend a little and heads burn up a little that is when the Trend really likes to shine. Probably the best Belmo ball yet! Brian Watson Pro Shop Staff Pap - 4 up 1 1/8 RPM - 400 Speed - 16-17 Tilt -17


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   bowlersmart.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023