bowlersmart.com Reviews

About this Company

Enjoy Everyday Free Shipping at BowlersMart.com, the largest and most trusted bowling pro shop retailer in the United States. Trusted by bowlers since 2004.

Visit us online at Bowlersmart.com for the best deals on bowling balls, bowling bags, bowling shoes and accessories.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

53 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Enjoy Everyday Free Shipping at BowlersMart.com, the largest and most trusted bowling pro shop retailer in the United States. Trusted by bowlers since 2004.

Visit us online at Bowlersmart.com for the best deals on bowling balls, bowling bags, bowling shoes and accessories.

Filter
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

dennie G - 08/05/2022

great ball

dennie G

08/05/2022

great service great products


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Joel A - 05/06/2022

Great product

Joel A

05/06/2022 - PA

Easy system and website for purchase


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Donnell W - 12/31/2021

I cannot find the bowling ball and I happen to ask around and some of My friends told me to come to bowler's market and that's why I found it.

Donnell W

12/31/2021 - IL

It was great


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Deon H - 10/15/2021

Good reactive bowl for an average bowler like myself


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Jerome L - 09/04/2021

Thanks

Jerome L

09/04/2021 - Michigan

I will shop again


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Roger M - 04/28/2021

It took me a couple of games to figure it out, but once I did it's a great ball. I drilled it pin down and the thing about this for me is that if I throw it out, it comes back high almost no matter what. But keep it more inside and it kills the pocket!

Roger M

04/28/2021

Good price on ball and fast shipping


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Daniel - 12/06/2020

Storm Parallax Ball Review

Storm Parallax,what to say about this ball ,first off great colour choice,First impressions with this wall was wow very clean threw the fronts and tons a motion down lane once it exits the pattern great carry as well really like how the ball goes threw the pins.For sure completely different motion from this ball then anything ive seen from current line up.After throwing few shots I found the shell seemed little slick so I hit it very lightly with a 3000 ab to take some shine off a bam a ball in my bag for sure.I can see bowlers who have little more ball speed and needing little be more help down lane.


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Gil B - 12/05/2020

Parallax

The Parallax is the newest in the asymmetrical line offered by Storm. This ball features the all new areoflow core matched with a hybrid coverstock. This ball is very aggressive when it reads the dry. When using this ball on a fresh house shot its really clean and loves the fresh oil. If this ball is to aggressive on the back end for you i would recommend asking the cover down by hand a little to get it to pick up sooner which will help smooth out the back end. Trust me you wont lose and power this ball is a beast


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Sappman069 - 12/05/2020

Storm Parallax

3.5x3x2 layout. The Storm Parallax gave me a ton of length and with the length came the most back end I've gotten out of an asymmetrical ball. I was expecting to be able to ball down from my Physix to the Parallax with that layout but I've found that the Parallax has it's own spot in my arsenal next to the Omega Crux. If your looking for an asymmetrical that gets down the lane then turns the corner hard the Parallax is what your looking for. Hitting the Parallax with 2000 made it a bit earlier and a little less aggressive on the back but the Aero Flow core still carried very well. Bottom line I found the Parallax to be pretty versatile for transition times when my Physix was too early.


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Mike L - 12/04/2020

Layout: 40 x 4 3/8” x 45 The Parallax has a much smoother and more predictable ball roll than most high end shiny bowling balls, and it is a welcome change. The massive amount of midlane roll that this ball has makes it shockingly usable on heavier and longer patterns, even with a shiny surface. It loves straighter angles or going down-and-in, and is a great option for when the lanes are wet/dry. I do not recommend this ball for lighter oil, as the amount of midlane torque can make it hook too early for those certain conditions.


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Tommy G - 11/30/2020

Parallax review by Tommy Gollick

The Parallax is the latest high end asymmetrical ball in the premier line from Storm, the Bowler's Company. The Parallax uses the all new Aeroflow core which has a void that allows for lighter material to “flow through” the core which produces an Rg of 2.52, and differential of 0.054, and an intermediate differential of 0.019 in 15lb balls. The cover on the Parallax is called Traxion X7 hybrid and comes from the factory polished to a 1500 grit finish. The color combination of marine, steel, and black make for a very attractive ball. I drilled the Parallax using the Storm VLS system, with a 4.5 X 3 X 4 layout. Out of the box, the Parallax has a defined move off the spot, with a sideways but forward roll toward the pins (hockey stick type shape). I found the Parallax useful on very specific lane conditions. The pattern had to be of a medium volume, with fresh backends, and around 37-41 feet in length. With these conditions, the Parallax rolls great, and has a very high carry percentage, even when not hitting the pocket perfectly flush. Trying to find a little more pattern coverage, I sanded the Parallax with a slightly used 2000 grit abralon pad, and lost some of the backend pop and got the ball to slow down sooner making the ball's reaction just a bit too lazy. Adding even more surface, the Parallax looked great with a green scotch brite pad on higher volumes of oil, but lane shined a bit too quickly to want to keep at this low of a grit for heavier oil. Comparing all the different surfaces, the Parallax rolled best at the box finish using it on the right conditions to make it successful. The Parallax is a unique ball in that it introduces the consumer to the Aeroflow core. I would recommend using the Parallax on lanes that have cleaner backends, and are more on the medium side with the volumes and lengths. Use the Parallax on the right lane conditions, and it will be a fantastic ball! Thank you for reading my review of the Storm Parallax. As always, bowl up a Storm!


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Daniel - 11/30/2020

Parallax Review

The Storm Parallax fits into the Premier line perfectly. The Parallax has more continuation on the backend than the Omega Crux. The Omega Crux might stand up a little quicker than the Parallax but the hitting power of the Parallax is unbelievable. The Parallax is more controllable than the Astro Physix in the mid lane and on the backend. The Astro Physix is my favorite asymmetrical bowling ball in the Storm or Roto Grip line. The Parallax out preforms the Astro Physix when it gets choppy or urethane carry down providing a readable but strong backend motion. The layout that I used was a combination of dual angle and storm dimensions 45 X 4 X 1.5. My axis point is 5 5/8 over and ¾ up with a rev rate around 300. My ball speed is medium to slow compared to the younger generation. I am also right handed and likes to play closer to the friction. The Parallax is a very versatile bowling ball and will make it into my league bags and my tournament bags. I would recommend the Parallax to anyone. Period.


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

James K - 11/23/2020

Storm Parallax

Not every ball is for every bowler, and the Parallax is one of those balls for me. It's got some awesome new tech... the TraxionX7 Hybrid Reactive cover provides great traction and control while not reading the lane too early, and the Aeroflo core picks up a heavy roll downlane without actually rolling out! Unfortunately for me (high rev rate, high speed, lower axis tilt) this means that I struggle to get the ball to make it around the corner consistently. Lower-speed bowlers and rev-dominant players will LOVE this ball though. If that fits you... check this ball out!


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

mancstorm - 11/22/2020

Storm Parallax

Great performance and great looking. Definitely a 1st ball out of the bag option. Cleaner threw the front for me then the Physix but not as long or as quick a response as the Astro. A perfect addition to the bag!


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

CooperMathewson - 11/22/2020

Storm Parallax

Storm Parallax TractionX7 Hybrid Reactive Aeroflo Asymmetric Core Another all new ball from Storm. New core, new cover, new shape. Strong ball that can still get down lane without burning up...and stays smooth at the breakpoint. The shape looks like a what I would expect to see from a strong polished solid. Strong and controllable...always a useful combo. I get a lot of league bowlers that come in and ask me for something to "go as long as it can then snap as hard as it can" and I am always trying to explain to them that controlled strength would help their scores more. This is a ball can fit that explanation


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Rod R - 11/21/2020

Storm Parallax Ball Review

Innovation is once again Storms heart and soul and It does it again with the new Storm Parallax. The Traction X7 Hybrid cover is finished at 1500 polished, giving the ball ball plenty of time to get down lane and retain a large amount of energy. The NEW Aeroflo™ Core elegant and modern. Having been constructed with lighter core materials, this brings the RG higher than most Asymmetricals. Another innovative design element is a strategic indentation on the core giving the ball characteristic seen in having a weight hole. This ball is one of my first choices out of my bag and much different than anything you'll find in the Premier line!


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Roto G - 11/15/2020

Parallax by RGR

Storm Parallax - 35 x 3 7/8th x 40 at 1500 grit polished then 800 and 1500 grit. Coverstock: TractionX7 Hybrid Reactive Weight Block: Aeroflo Asymmetric Core With the Aeroflow core with the Hybrid reactive cover stock I found the ball with the above layout very strong overall on our typical house pattern, it was very aggressive in the backend, when moving to a center with SPL with a longer oil pattern the ball matched up much better. Haven't had a ball this aggressive on the back end since the Virtual Energy. Once I adjusted the surface to slow the ball up in the front part of the lane, I felt more comfortable with the ball on older HPL with have at my main practice and league center. Was very confident using it between 5th and 6th arrow and getting the ball to recover with a good bit of energy getting to the pins. Great heavy oil ball and takes cover changes very nicely.


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

TBenner300 - 11/15/2020

Great Asymm

simulate a ball with a weight hole drilled into it. It is wrapped in an all new Traction X7 hybrid coverstock. This ball is really unlike any other Storm ball. It is an asymmetrical core but the ball rolls more like a symmetrical ball. It does not have that real quick change of direction on the backend making it much more controllable. For an asymmetric, this ball has no trouble clearing the front part of the lane. It has good midlane response and has a strong arcing motion on the backend. It has nice continuation through the pins. Trying to compare it to other asyms, I would put the Parallax between the Physix and the Astrophysix. For me it is a little later than the Physix but starts up sooner than the Astro with a slower response to the friction. This will be a good ball on the tougher sport patterns as well as the higher volume house patterns. It will best be used when the really big asymms start to lose their energy.


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Walter M - 11/04/2020

Storm Parallax / Storm Omega Crux Review By Walter McKnight

Storm Parallax / Storm Omega Crux Review By Walter McKnight The New Storm Parallax is the latest release in the premier line. Innovation is once again Storms heart and soul and It does it again. The Traction X7 Hybrid cover is finished at 1500 polished, giving the ball ball plenty of time to get down lane and retain a large amount of energy. The NEW Aeroflo™ Core elegant and modern. Having been constructed with lighter core materials, this brings the RG higher than most Asymmetricals. Another innovative design element is a strategic indentation on the core giving the ball characteristic seen in having a weight hole. I drilled my Parallax pretty standard. Pin above my bridge, cg in my palm, mass bias about 2 inches from my thumb. AKA 55º x 4 3/8 x 45º. My first impression was Continuous. This ball thrives on retaining energy and slowly releasing it gradually while traveling downline. This is not a skid flip hockey stick motion type ball. I was able to square up and get behind the ball and felt very comfortable repeating shots. I moved in on a few shots and just had to keep the same breakpoint and the ball never falters. Omega Crux is a complete different ball, more teeth in the front of the lane and a more violent back end reaction, more midlane reaction as well. The Catalyst™ Core is once again a triumph through the years since its inception at Storm. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZtmFiN78iA4&t=81s


Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
Storm Parallax Bowling Ball
See more product reviews

Patrick K - 11/03/2020

Storm Parallax Ball Review

Storm Parallax Ball Review: The layout is 5 x 3.5 x 2.5. The Parallax has the new Aeroflo core featuring an ellipsed hole filled with lighter core material which in turn constructs a higher RG then typically found in asymmetric balls of roughly 2.48 verses 2.52 found in the Parallax. In addition, the depressions on the side of the weight block mimic the effect of an extra hole. The Traction X7 Hybrid Coverstock, Storm took the best features of seven of the most popular coverstocks, which resulted in the durability of TX-16 found in Phaze 2 and the backend of R2S found in the Astro Physix & IQ Emerald. So far this ball has been amazing where I have been able to use it on the fresh or in a transition situation.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   bowlersmart.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023