Outdoor Dog Supply Reviews

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 27 Ratings

5
23 (85%)
4
4 (15%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
View Product on site ►

Recently Reviewed Products

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars Verified Purchase

3 days ago by Adam S. (FL)

Product works,reasonably priced and gets to you quickly.

Adam S has also left a Merchant Review for Outdoor Dog Supply. Click to view Click to hide
Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars Verified Purchase

Today by Sergio O. (CA)

Product review

works great

Sergio O has also left a Merchant Review for Outdoor Dog Supply. Click to view Click to hide
Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars Verified Purchase

4 weeks ago by Dillon S. (MO)

Refurbished DC40

Booted up and connected to my 320 immediately. Looked and worked great!

Dillon S has also left a Merchant Review for Outdoor Dog Supply. Click to view Click to hide
Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

08/23/2017 by R B.

Great company, prompt service

Ordered a used/trade-in dc 40 and received it in just a few days and can barely tell it was used. it worked great and paired up with my astro 320 very easily in just a few minutes. I was so impressed with it and ODS I ordered a used dc 50 as soon as one was available.

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

06/27/2017 by Robert T.

Awesome Collar

The collar arrived very quickly and looked like new. The collar operated flawlessly .

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

05/20/2017 by John W.

The best customer service!

I have bought several used G3 receivers and DC40's here. I still have an Astro 320 and do not want to change to an Alpha model. I guide bird hunts off horseback and switching through all the touch screens with 3 dogs on the ground at a time just does not work. I have G3 Tri-tronics remotes and the 320, it just makes conducting a hunt much simpler. Each collar I have purchased here has worked faultlessly. The last DC40 I ordered had been chewed on quite a bit and I worried about it's waterproofness. I called and they said send it back, within 7 days I had a replacement. Always pleasant and knowledgable on the phone, VERY prompt shipping, huge selection of products and parts. I have been a professional dog handler for over 20 years and own over 20 dogs, I have dealt with every supplier of dog products. Outdoor Dog Supply is the best I have ever ordered from.

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

05/10/2017 by John W.

Used Tri-tronics G3

Great shape, quick shipping. To me the Garmin Tri-tronics merge has not been a good thing. I own 20 dogs and guide on a plantation in the winter. The Alpha series with the multiple touch screens is far to cumbersome from a horse. I like my old Garmin 320 and any of the G3 Tri-tronics models. I think it is criminal Garmin did not make the collars backward compatible. I have had very good luck with Outdoor Dog Supply. Just what I need, excellent customer service and very knowledgeable. I have done a lot of business with them and will continue to do so.

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

05/04/2017 by wayne M.

dc40

Got exactly what I wand just didn't send collar collar I wanted

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

05/01/2017 by RBryan.

I would do it again

I have some 50 and 40 I just need an extra so when a friend goes with me I can track his dog also and so I got the 40 and it works as good as the old one that I have since they came out with the 40. So I would buy one of the use one instead of buying a brand new one.

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

04/27/2017 by Matt.

great product

Great product in great shape at a good price

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

03/07/2017 by Jack'd U.

Total satisfaction

We recently purchased a "used" dc40 collar for our training pup . Proud to say that we made the right choice by purchasing from O.D.S. When I pulled it out the pack I couldn't remember if I'd bought a brand new one or used, with that being said it was in tip top condition from the outside, in all new hardware. To good to be true? The collar performed great ,linked up right away, and hasn't given me any problems. THANK YOU O.D S! There will be future purchases! Keep up the Good Work!

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

10/11/2016 by Amy.

Great product!

Great product. Exactly as described. Works perfectly and super fast shipping!! Love doing business with Outdoor Dog Supply!

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

10/09/2016 by Anonymous Customer.

very good

collars was what I order, and was sent on the time they said it would very pleased Thanks Larry

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

08/11/2016 by Rob.

2 DC-40 collars

I ordered two dc-40 collars. They arrived quickly and for the first two hunts worked great. One collar needs to have some work done to it. So i called and the staff was great. They already have another collar in the mail. They stand by there products and that's all I can ask for. I will be ordering two more collars asap. Great company to work with!

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

02/16/2016 by Steven.

Used DC 40

Yes the box is used but the collar and antenna are brand new. Collar works as it should and free shipping had my DC 40 her to Georgia in two days. Can't beat this price. Will buy from Outdoor Dog Supply again!

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

10/19/2015 by Joe.

Used garmin dc40

This unit works great right out of the package. Easy to pair and excellent coverage area even in thick brush. Will definitely get another. Thanks again for fast service

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

09/09/2015 by Anonymous Customer.

Dc40

Collars and unit were in excellent cond.

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

04/07/2015 by J R.

DC40 lives!

I like to have an audible locator tone, especially when training pups, so have paired a Dogtra 2500 unit with a DC40 unit on the same collar. I train my dogs to come to the audible tone and use the GPS as the locator - very useful on the prairies where a whistle may be useless in a strong wind. My DC40 works as advertised. I'll know in a year or so if the refurbished collar will hold up to heavy use and water. The price is right. The new collar is thinner than the one which came with the Dogtra so will move the DC40 to the Dogtra collar. Service from ODS was spectacular. There is a new hunting dog "store" on the block. Keep up the great work, guys!

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

11/24/2014 by Robert M.

Easy Transaction

I ordered a used DC 40 collar from Outdoor Dog Supply. The individual who helped to complete my order was great. My collar was clean, had a new strap, and antenna and arrived to me very quickly. I would definitely order from Outdoor Dog Supply again and I will recommend Outdoor Dog Supply to my friends.

Used Garmin Astro DC40 Dog Tracking GPS Collars

11/09/2014 by Pastor D.

Great Transaction

Had a great experience with the sales person I talked with and she answered all the questions I had. product works great as they claimed it would. I am extremely pleased with the service and the shipping time.

Loading Page Animation

See more Outdoor Dog Supply Reviews

Visit Outdoor Dog Supply ►