Outdoor Dog Supply Reviews

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 17 Ratings

5
14 (82%)
4
3 (18%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
View Product on site ►

Recently Reviewed Products

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro Verified Purchase

10/11/2019 by Holona J.

Love them. Makes using multiple antennas much easier. Came very quick.

Holona J has also left a Merchant Review for Outdoor Dog Supply. Click to view Click to hide
Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro Verified Purchase

09/14/2019 by Richard O.

Perfect

Works great

Richard O has also left a Merchant Review for Outdoor Dog Supply. Click to view Click to hide
Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro Verified Purchase

07/10/2019 by Wendell B.

Great service. Fast delivery time. P

Wendell B has also left a Merchant Review for Outdoor Dog Supply. Click to view Click to hide
Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

06/19/2017 by Anonymous Customer.

works great

As with every other product I've received from outdoor dog supply.... it is great! The time that the quick connect saves is very much worth the money!!! I can switch from the regular antenna to the long range magnetic antenna in seconds!

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

04/11/2016 by Anonymous Customer.

Fast

Works great

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

01/20/2016 by Josh S.

great addition to your equipment

we run 12 collars and two Garmin boxes and hunt almost everyday of the season. We constantly change from the short rubber antenna to the magnetic rooftop antenna and last season we broke ends off of 3 rooftop antennas from switching up so much. These quick connects are well worth the investment to salvage your gear and it eliminates the constant threading on and off of antennas.

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

01/19/2016 by Dave T.

Best Antenna Disconnect Period

The best way ever to switch from truck antenna to handheld antenna.

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

12/07/2015 by Anonymous Customer.

Easy Connection

Great Product Allows Instant Removal & Switching of Antennas,I have Them on My Long Range Antenna & on My Magnet Mount allows instant change from Long Range to Magnet Mount.

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

09/28/2015 by Keith D.

Must have

I was a little sceptical of these till I've used my ICOM v-80 has same connection with no problems so I put them on my Garmin and I'll never go back

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

04/07/2015 by George H.

works great

fast and great connect and disconnect

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

02/25/2015 by Dave T.

Quick Connect

Very useful product, no trying to start threads and cross threading, we use these on the astro, and the FM hand held radios.

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

05/14/2014 by R. D.

Must Have!

I have the quick connect kit for my Garmin Astro 320 and it makes changing antennas much easier when your in a hurry or in the dark going from your roof top or your handheld antenna. This is a MUST have for my Garmin!

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

12/09/2013 by Anonymous Customer.

GREAT PRODUCT

I ordered one of the bundles and the connectors came with it, since I have had it and others in my group seen and used it I have ordered 3 more kits for guys that I hunt with.

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

11/10/2013 by FD.

Works Great at first use

Don't know how long term it will be but first few uses is great a little pricey for what is is but works great.

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

06/10/2013 by Big A.

Gotta have it!

A must have if you're a hunter on the move!

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

03/21/2013 by Brandon O.

Real-World Review of Outdoor Dog Supply

Never had it happen to me but I have heard hundreds of horror stories about the antenna connections on the Garmin GPS units. Hunters have broken the male connections completely off the top of their units, stripped the threads, ruined the solder joints that allow the antenna to communicate with the device, and any other off-the-wall thing you can think of doing. Dog hunters in general tend to not be the most gentle people around with our equipment but one thing that we all do and do well is put equipment through a gauntlet of situations which will test even the best built devices. With that said, here is my review of the Quick Connect Kit for Garmin tracking systems that is sold by Outdoor Dog Supply. In essence, what this kit does is converts the OEM Garmin antenna connector and turns it into a BNC connector that is easily used, can take more of a beating, and allows for lightening quick antenna changes for those of us that utilize a roof mounted antenna while in their vehicle. The beauty of this connector is that it only takes a quarter-turn to attach an antenna instead of 30 seconds worth of screwing and un-screwing the Garmin connectors. The male end of the connector attaches to the OEM Garmin connector by screwing directly onto it in the same fashion that you would screw any antenna onto the unit. Once tightened onto your Garmin unit, the male Quick Connector completely covers the Garmin connector and at the same time provides a significant amount of additional strain relief so the antenna connection as a whole is more heavy duty. The female end of the Quick Connect Kits are screwed and tightened onto every antenna that is to be used with the device. This may require the purchase of a few female Quick Connectors for those that use more than one antenna with their device. For example, I have a female connector on my small

Quick Connect Kit for Garmin Alpha and Astro

03/12/2013 by Beach B.

In and out of your truck (a must have)

This is the best addition I have found for the Astro and Alpha systems yet. I run 10 dogs on deer and I am in and out of the truck all day. The quick connect kit makes it 10 times easier to change from your handheld antenna to your roof mount. This also puts less wear and tare on your handheld.

Loading Page Animation

See more Outdoor Dog Supply Reviews

Visit Outdoor Dog Supply ►