Direct Colors Reviews

Concrete Antiquing Stain

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 36 Ratings

5
35 (97%)
4
1 (3%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
View Product on site ►

Recently Reviewed Products

Concrete Antiquing Stain

07/14/2020 by Rich.

Used two gallons chocolate to freshen up my 12 tear old ribbon on my driveway, sidewalk/porch. Pressure washed to prep and that was it. Applied at 4:1 ratio with stain and allowed to dry 5 hours and then reapplied 2nd gallon of stain. Waited 6 hours then applied 1st coat of solvent based satin sealer. Came back next morning and applied 2nd coat of sealer. Looks a little darker than I thought but overall looks much better. Will see how it holds up after a few years! Nice product.

Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

06/29/2020 by James J. (NC)

Easy to apply. Applied the stain overexisting stamped and stained concrete driveway accent. It did not appear to enhance or color the concrete. However, once i applied the sealer the color popped and dried to an attractive antiqued finish that looks better than the original finish.

James J has also left a Merchant Review for Direct Colors . Click to view Click to hide
Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

06/25/2020 by Stephen B. (MS)

Great transaction

Excellent experience. Fast delivery

Stephen B has also left a Merchant Review for Direct Colors . Click to view Click to hide
Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

06/20/2020 by Richard E. (WA)

Antiquing Stain

good product sprays well, pigment will plug up sprayer tip and gun must keep shaken.

Richard E has also left a Merchant Review for Direct Colors . Click to view Click to hide
Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

06/15/2020 by Jason W. (TX)

Correct color and delivered on time.

Jason W has also left a Merchant Review for Direct Colors . Click to view Click to hide
Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

06/08/2020 by Donald H. (GA)

Pleased in Atlanta

Great product. Easy to apply. Worked great.

Donald H has also left a Merchant Review for Direct Colors . Click to view Click to hide
Concrete Antiquing Stain

06/07/2020 by Diane.

WoW! We look like pros!

Very easy to use. Dries fast. Be patient because it looks very dry until you seal it, then it comes to life! Our stamped concrete looked very orange and faded, so we wanted to "brown it down". We used Café Royal and gave the edges 2 coats to darken it more. My husband and I did it ourselves and it sure made us proud! We look like pro's!!!

Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

05/28/2020 by Jim B. (OH)

worked as promised best concrete stain on the market. Finally a product that delivers on the promises they make. I bought a gallon to try and will be back for more and that's a promise.

Jim B has also left a Merchant Review for Direct Colors . Click to view Click to hide
Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

05/28/2020 by Mark F. (IL)

Received the products very fast. Used the antiquing stain and the solvent based satin sealer to renew our patio and it looks great. Hoping it lasts this is the first time I have used this product.

Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

05/23/2020 by Kelley M. (CA)

Just started but loving it so far!

Kelley M has also left a Merchant Review for Direct Colors . Click to view Click to hide
Concrete Antiquing Stain

05/20/2020 by Alicia.

Amazing product! Easy to use!

The antiquing concrete stain is amazing! Gave my textured concrete a facelift. Easy to use product for a DIYer. Completed 1000 sq ft in 2 days.

Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

05/15/2020 by Jacqueline Z. (WA)

Gave the stamped concrete the best face lift!

Antiquing Concrete Stain Verified Purchase

04/27/2020 by Buzzy P. (FL)

Amazing - Take it from me a concrete pro

Been staining concrete for over 20 years and my fellow concrete pro buddies have told me about Direct Colors for over a decade but I kept buying from the same company for years. With COVID it seems like you’re the only company that has the products I needed (guess cause you manufacture them). Ordered this stain, along with many other products for two new jobs. Now I feel like a big fool…. I can’t believe the quality of your products compared to what I’ve been using for years. Not only is the price great but now I understand what my buddies meant when saying use Direct Colors, its all professional grade, and the end result will help me land more jobs. I’m now a believer and will only purchase your products from now on.

Buzzy P has also left a Merchant Review for Direct Colors . Click to view Click to hide
Concrete Antiquing Stain Verified Purchase

01/13/2020 by Larry H. (FL)

Great product for restoring pavers

Great product for restoring my pavers. A little pricey but the only product I tried that worked.

Larry H has also left a Merchant Review for Direct Colors . Click to view Click to hide
Concrete Antiquing Stain

11/26/2018 by Jason E.

We did the floor using Liquid Colored Antique Concrete Stain and DCI Water Based Sealer over the weekend. It looks like a pro came in and did it. The cost savings was $1000’s. We will be posting the video in a few weeks on youtube. It’s in editing and production now. We did not receive any discount or free material from Direct Colors. Nor would we except them. You are getting a true DIY review. As of now it looks like a $7,000 floor. We are very pleased.. thanks again.

Concrete Antiquing Stain

09/13/2018 by Jayne.

I finally have my patio together. I cannot explain in words how much your support helped my husband and I fix our first failed attempt with the acid stain. If you recall, my concrete was previously acid etched so the acid stain did not react. You directed us to try the Liquid Antique Concrete Stain which we did and this magical stain color came out perfectly matching the tone of my brick that we wanted. Thank you again so much and I hope you can use these pictures for your site and spread them like wildfire because you guys are awesome!

Concrete Antiquing Stain

08/06/2018 by Denise.

I love, love these products. Staining pigments and liquid antique stain that is naturally pooling and super absorbent – great if you have textured concrete and beautiful on smooth. Cafe Royale is like suede! This product is perfect for any surface and I have used them many times.

Concrete Antiquing Stain

04/27/2018 by Lynn H.

Here’s a picture of our pool deck that was stained using Cumin and Maple Liquid Colored Antique, then sealed with the sprayable satin finish sealer. Pool Deck turned out great! It was easier to do than I thought! This deck had been stained before and had faded so badly it was sad! Not anymore! Thanks again!

Concrete Antiquing Stain

11/10/2017 by TCB C.

Liquid Antique is a fun product to work with. Client showed me a dream picture of what she would like her concrete to look like and with the antique colors Direct Colors provides, I was able to get results near exact. The process of application, end results, an interesting blend and movement of colors. I love this product!

Concrete Antiquing Stain

08/08/2017 by Sergio.

Thank you direct colors my stamped driveway with Charcoal Liquid Colored Antique is to die for !!!!!!!!!!

Loading Page Animation

See more Direct Colors Reviews

Visit Direct Colors ►