DARTdrones Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

317 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
308
(97%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
Filter
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training
See more product reviews

Brenda C - 07/24/2021

Insufficient time to cover material; slides not shared

You receive a book to supplement notes, but the slides are not shared; many are skipped because insufficient time is allocated. Loved the instructor, however very disappointing that there is no way to learn all they have to share unless you want to purchase the same course again. And the experience is likely to be repeated.

Company Response

Hello Brenda,

Thank you for reaching out to us about your experience! The slides are available to you on Litmos, if you log into your account. The course is titled In-Class Slides. It is a lot of information to present in a single day, so we do trust our instructors to go over everything but highlight the more important sections and spend more time there. I will speak with your instructor and see what went wrong. I apologize for this being your experience. Please reach out to us, as you go through the slides, if you have more questions. We can always connect you to an instructor with more information.

Thanks!
Operations Team


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Basic Flight Training
See more product reviews

Perry F - 07/21/2021

BEGINNER DRONE CLASS

The instructor was great. Unfortunately, sitting in front of a slide screen with so much information is just too overwhelming. Suggestion might be to have a drone simulator on the screen and have the controller passed around to actually have most of the day HANDS ON.

Perry F

07/21/2021 - WA

TOO MUCH INFORMATION WITH LITTLE HANDS ON CONTROL OF A DRONE. NEED A SIMULATOR TO PASS THE CONTROLLER AROUND TO EACH OF THE STUDENTS ALL DAY.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Basic Flight Training
See more product reviews

"Drone S - 06/20/2021

IMO-EVERYONE SHOULD GET THE BASIC TRAINING BEFORE THEY FLY

BEFORE YOU BUY THAT DRONE, TAKE THIS TRAINING! Just as a surgeon has different instruments for different operations, there are different drones made for particular purposes. Before you make an expensive decision you need basic training followed up with test prep for your part 107 FAA certificate.

"Drone S

06/20/2021 - TX

Great experienced instructors who are very considerate and friendly. A huge knowledge base to pull from with all kinds of home office support!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Basic Flight Training
See more product reviews

Raj - 06/18/2021

disappointed

Not worth the price at all. Very limited hands on time and rushed the curriculum to finish 1.5 hrs ahead. Also, if you are thinking to hv this training for more than one ( i had both kids) then wherever you plan, do for one and use money to buy good drone

Company Response

Hello Raj,

We're sorry you feel this way. We spoke with the instructor and the class was a shortened time, not because it was rushed, but because there were only 4 students instead of the normal class size of 8. Our instructor was happy to stay late, as always, to answer questions, review material, and do additional flights. Unfortunately, no one took him up on this opportunity.

We offered credit towards more training and free online courses for your kids. We apologize that this was not sufficient and wish your children all the best in their drone endeavors. We're glad we were able to start them off on the right foot with the best basic flight training.

Thanks!
DARTdrones Team

Raj

06/18/2021 - CA

No response received to follow up


No Image Available
Basic Flight Training
See more product reviews

Anthony P - 06/12/2021

Great introduction to drones!

Great class, but the tip of the iceberg. A great introduction to drones. I would take more classes in the Jacksonville, Florida area on a continuing basis in the future! Thank you.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   DARTdrones

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022