DARTdrones Reviews

No Image Available

Basic Flight Training

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 296 Ratings

5
292 (99%)
4
3 (1%)
3
0 (0%)
2
1 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
View Product on site ►

Recently Reviewed Products

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

3 weeks ago by Ed N.

Great course

Excellent course. Made me a better informed pilot and improved my skills.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

3 weeks ago by Donald S.

The course was so understanding and Helpful, I'm sure I can incorporate all techniques for future operations. The Instructors actually made it so easy to understand, Thanks so much Greg Bright and Jerry White !

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

03/15/2021 by Timothy T. (WA)

Not worth the money

Flight training consisted of several hours of waiting around outside in the cold for my turn and then less than 15 minutes of actual flight time. There needs to be more trainers and drones available for the flight training.

Timothy T has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

03/09/2021 by cappel C. (GA)

good school expensive

good teachers should get the 2 day class do the single day was my only regret

cappel C has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

03/09/2021 by Mark F. (CA)

Flight control 101

This class was very good for learning basic flight control for drone flight. Learning about the intelligent flight controls made it very clear what you can do with a drone.

Mark F has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

02/26/2021 by Terek G. (TN)

Fun for a first time drone flyer.

Terek G has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

02/26/2021 by Larry H.

Building a good base

Learning about your drone or what drone you should look for and how to fly it is extremely important in order to be able to safely operate it. This class taught me about everything I needed to know to get started.

Larry H has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

02/26/2021 by Anthony S.

This class should be required!

I found the class very informative I walked away feeling a lot more comfortable in piloting my new drone. The instructor presented the information in a very understandable way and took the time to ensure that each of us in the class understood the different requirements and rules relative to the piloting of a drone. While I am an instrument rated pilot I had no experience with drones when I walked into the class. I left the class with the confidence to begin learning the skills of a drone pilot.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/05/2020 by Larry S.

Drone Training a Winner

I took the course in Dallas and the instructor was a hoot. He kept the information flowing as well as kept us awake through his own style of wit. There was a lot to take in and I was glad that I had a handle on the basics of the controller prior to the class, although that certainly is not a requirement. One of the cool things we learned was how to look at the screen and see where the drone was in relationship to yourself and whether it was facing away or towards yourself. This would be great if by chance you lost view of where the drone is located!!

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/05/2020 by Mike D.

Good choice. Great Value!

Teacher was excellent!

Mike D has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/03/2020 by Mark F.

Great beginners drone class!

Great training, very experienced instructor. Just wish there had only been 6 in the class (as opposed to 8) so we each would have got a little more stick time in the field. Overall great course!

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/03/2020 by Weston. (NC)

DARTDrones is a must-take!!! Big Brother (FAA) is watching!

Mr. Kent, our instructor, was AMAZING! His energy and professionalism redefines passion!!! It’s obvious he cares and continues to master his craft in the drone industry. We were honored and privileged to have a great instructor like Kent. I, personally, look forward to following his footsteps and joining the drone industry!

Weston has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/03/2020 by Tim B.

I gained all the knowledge and confidence that I needed to fly safely and smart!

The instructor was great! Very well informed on the material and hardware. Gave me all the confidence that I needed to go and fly on my own. My one concern is the presentation was outdated. You need to update the slides use in the class. Also, make a deal with DJI and get us a discount to buy a drone. You are doing a great job marketing their product. Thanks

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Jesse S.

Worth the money

The instructor was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The course was well worth the money. I learned so much from the course and feel very comfortable in flying my drones for business and pleasure.

Jesse S has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Jeff G.

Awesome instructor

Michael Martin did an awesome job as our instructor. He provide clear information, good pace, and engaged the class to encourage discussion and personal experiences (we had several photographers who gave more specifics on filming and positioning). Mr. Martin was very patient with our group outside with our hands-on lessons. There were appropriate COVID-19 safety measures in place throughout the training classroom & field practice. Unfortunately, there were heavy rains in the afternoon and not all of us were able to practice the Intelligent Flight Mode drills. It would be great if my son & I could attend a future session for this missed part of our training.

Jeff G has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Thorsten B.

Excellent

Kevin did an excellent job teaching the course. I would highly recommend Dartdrones to anyone looking to venture into drone flying or just becoming a better drone pilot.

Thorsten B has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Paul R.

Informative

As a complete novice, I found this to be a very informative course. The instructors are clearly very experienced and communicated well. I also enjoyed the practical training as well; again, very helpful with the guidance of the instructors.

Paul R has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Timothy T.

Enjoyed the class

Excellent course in all respects from knowledge sharing/briefing to hands on demonstrations. Will definitely continue to use Dart Drones for any move of my sUAS education needs.

Timothy T has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/27/2020 by Terry S.

Great

Enhanced my esteem for drone pilot profession.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/27/2020 by Arnie A.

Fun

The enrollment process was flawless; thanks Jordan. The coursework/curriculum provides in depth knowledge and the hands on instruction was exhilarating! Colin, our instructor, made it fun; he certainly built my confidence day one!

Arnie A has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
Loading Page Animation

See more DARTdrones Reviews

Visit DARTdrones ►