DARTdrones Reviews

No Image Available

Basic Flight Training

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 306 Ratings

5
298 (97%)
4
5 (2%)
3
1 (0%)
2
1 (0%)
1
1 (0%)
View Product on site ►

Recently Reviewed Products

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

2 days ago by Perry F. (WA)

BEGINNER DRONE CLASS

The instructor was great. Unfortunately, sitting in front of a slide screen with so much information is just too overwhelming. Suggestion might be to have a drone simulator on the screen and have the controller passed around to actually have most of the day HANDS ON.

Perry F has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

06/20/2021 by "Drone S. (TX)

IMO-EVERYONE SHOULD GET THE BASIC TRAINING BEFORE THEY FLY

BEFORE YOU BUY THAT DRONE, TAKE THIS TRAINING! Just as a surgeon has different instruments for different operations, there are different drones made for particular purposes. Before you make an expensive decision you need basic training followed up with test prep for your part 107 FAA certificate.

"Drone S has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

06/18/2021 by Raj. (CA)

disappointed

Not worth the price at all. Very limited hands on time and rushed the curriculum to finish 1.5 hrs ahead. Also, if you are thinking to hv this training for more than one ( i had both kids) then wherever you plan, do for one and use money to buy good drone

Raj has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide

Company Response

Hello Raj,

We're sorry you feel this way. We spoke with the instructor and the class was a shortened time, not because it was rushed, but because there were only 4 students instead of the normal class size of 8. Our instructor was happy to stay late, as always, to answer questions, review material, and do additional flights. Unfortunately, no one took him up on this opportunity.

We offered credit towards more training and free online courses for your kids. We apologize that this was not sufficient and wish your children all the best in their drone endeavors. We're glad we were able to start them off on the right foot with the best basic flight training.

Thanks!
DARTdrones Team
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/12/2021 by Anthony P.

Great introduction to drones!

Great class, but the tip of the iceberg. A great introduction to drones. I would take more classes in the Jacksonville, Florida area on a continuing basis in the future! Thank you.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

05/30/2021 by Eunggu L. (WA)

please more add up the hands on class !

Eunggu L has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

05/20/2021 by Launce T. (WA)

A good deal... DartDrones Basic Flight Training

Easy to comprehend and the instructor was extremely knowledgable. Worth the investment of dollars and time.

Launce T has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

05/17/2021 by Olufemi A. (TX)

Great insight!

Great insight into the world of Drone technology and its manipulation.

Olufemi A has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

05/13/2021 by David M.

Excellent trainer Roger Hall

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

05/04/2021 by Tish R.

We got to fly two different drones. My confidence went up when I got to fly successfully. The practice was great.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

05/04/2021 by Julia W.

5 stars

Fabulous instructor who had real life drone experience and was in the business. Class size was small and intimate. Nice mix of in class learning and drone flying.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

03/30/2021 by Ed N.

Great course

Excellent course. Made me a better informed pilot and improved my skills.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

03/30/2021 by Donald S.

The course was so understanding and Helpful, I'm sure I can incorporate all techniques for future operations. The Instructors actually made it so easy to understand, Thanks so much Greg Bright and Jerry White !

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

03/15/2021 by Timothy T. (WA)

Not worth the money

Flight training consisted of several hours of waiting around outside in the cold for my turn and then less than 15 minutes of actual flight time. There needs to be more trainers and drones available for the flight training.

Timothy T has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

03/09/2021 by cappel C. (GA)

good school expensive

good teachers should get the 2 day class do the single day was my only regret

cappel C has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

03/09/2021 by Mark F. (CA)

Flight control 101

This class was very good for learning basic flight control for drone flight. Learning about the intelligent flight controls made it very clear what you can do with a drone.

Mark F has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

02/26/2021 by Terek G. (TN)

Fun for a first time drone flyer.

Terek G has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

02/26/2021 by Larry H.

Building a good base

Learning about your drone or what drone you should look for and how to fly it is extremely important in order to be able to safely operate it. This class taught me about everything I needed to know to get started.

Larry H has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

02/26/2021 by Anthony S.

This class should be required!

I found the class very informative I walked away feeling a lot more comfortable in piloting my new drone. The instructor presented the information in a very understandable way and took the time to ensure that each of us in the class understood the different requirements and rules relative to the piloting of a drone. While I am an instrument rated pilot I had no experience with drones when I walked into the class. I left the class with the confidence to begin learning the skills of a drone pilot.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/05/2020 by Larry S.

Drone Training a Winner

I took the course in Dallas and the instructor was a hoot. He kept the information flowing as well as kept us awake through his own style of wit. There was a lot to take in and I was glad that I had a handle on the basics of the controller prior to the class, although that certainly is not a requirement. One of the cool things we learned was how to look at the screen and see where the drone was in relationship to yourself and whether it was facing away or towards yourself. This would be great if by chance you lost view of where the drone is located!!

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/05/2020 by Mike D.

Good choice. Great Value!

Teacher was excellent!

Mike D has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
Loading Page Animation

See more DARTdrones Reviews

Visit DARTdrones ►