DARTdrones Reviews

No Image Available

Basic Flight Training

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 288 Ratings

5
286 (99%)
4
2 (1%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
View Product on site ►

Recently Reviewed Products

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/05/2020 by Larry S.

Drone Training a Winner

I took the course in Dallas and the instructor was a hoot. He kept the information flowing as well as kept us awake through his own style of wit. There was a lot to take in and I was glad that I had a handle on the basics of the controller prior to the class, although that certainly is not a requirement. One of the cool things we learned was how to look at the screen and see where the drone was in relationship to yourself and whether it was facing away or towards yourself. This would be great if by chance you lost view of where the drone is located!!

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/05/2020 by Mike D.

Good choice. Great Value!

Teacher was excellent!

Mike D has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/03/2020 by Mark F.

Great beginners drone class!

Great training, very experienced instructor. Just wish there had only been 6 in the class (as opposed to 8) so we each would have got a little more stick time in the field. Overall great course!

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/03/2020 by Weston. (NC)

DARTDrones is a must-take!!! Big Brother (FAA) is watching!

Mr. Kent, our instructor, was AMAZING! His energy and professionalism redefines passion!!! It’s obvious he cares and continues to master his craft in the drone industry. We were honored and privileged to have a great instructor like Kent. I, personally, look forward to following his footsteps and joining the drone industry!

Weston has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training Verified Purchase

11/03/2020 by Tim B.

I gained all the knowledge and confidence that I needed to fly safely and smart!

The instructor was great! Very well informed on the material and hardware. Gave me all the confidence that I needed to go and fly on my own. My one concern is the presentation was outdated. You need to update the slides use in the class. Also, make a deal with DJI and get us a discount to buy a drone. You are doing a great job marketing their product. Thanks

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Jesse S.

Worth the money

The instructor was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The course was well worth the money. I learned so much from the course and feel very comfortable in flying my drones for business and pleasure.

Jesse S has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Jeff G.

Awesome instructor

Michael Martin did an awesome job as our instructor. He provide clear information, good pace, and engaged the class to encourage discussion and personal experiences (we had several photographers who gave more specifics on filming and positioning). Mr. Martin was very patient with our group outside with our hands-on lessons. There were appropriate COVID-19 safety measures in place throughout the training classroom & field practice. Unfortunately, there were heavy rains in the afternoon and not all of us were able to practice the Intelligent Flight Mode drills. It would be great if my son & I could attend a future session for this missed part of our training.

Jeff G has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Thorsten B.

Excellent

Kevin did an excellent job teaching the course. I would highly recommend Dartdrones to anyone looking to venture into drone flying or just becoming a better drone pilot.

Thorsten B has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Paul R.

Informative

As a complete novice, I found this to be a very informative course. The instructors are clearly very experienced and communicated well. I also enjoyed the practical training as well; again, very helpful with the guidance of the instructors.

Paul R has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

07/11/2020 by Timothy T.

Enjoyed the class

Excellent course in all respects from knowledge sharing/briefing to hands on demonstrations. Will definitely continue to use Dart Drones for any move of my sUAS education needs.

Timothy T has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/27/2020 by Terry S.

Great

Enhanced my esteem for drone pilot profession.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/27/2020 by Arnie A.

Fun

The enrollment process was flawless; thanks Jordan. The coursework/curriculum provides in depth knowledge and the hands on instruction was exhilarating! Colin, our instructor, made it fun; he certainly built my confidence day one!

Arnie A has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/20/2020 by Stewart S.

First class operation

I learned way more than I expected to in just 2 days. Much more involved as a commercial pilot than just be a recreational flyer. Before enrolling several months ago I did some research and Dart Drones was usually on the top of all lists and had great reviews , ratings and feedback from students. I took these classes as a base to get a drone based business started and have full intentions of attending several more classes. I would love to do a live interview for Dart Drones . A truly first class operation. Karl is a remarkable person who really enjoys teaching and giving back to the industry. Very friendly and likeable person who makes everyone feel comfortable and at ease. I fully enjoyed this weekend and now cant wait for a day off to start learning to fly , taking small steps and gaining confidence to venture out a little farther from comfort zone

Stewart S has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/20/2020 by Dave C.

Loved the practical application

Gosh, this was such a good experience! Karl, our instructor for the six of us, certainly knows the material, knows the equipment that we used and beyond, has numerous experiences which he shared both good and bad, and is certainly a resource all of us will utilize. With some weather in the area we were out of the classroom in the first hour and spent nearly two hours flying a Phantom4. Even though it was basics, Karl challenged each of us by switching modes for each of us to experience differences in flight characteristics. Controls and the on-screen instrumentation were reviewed prior to and during flight via the large screen setup Karl had adjacent to his drone van. Way cool! We flew two other drones later in the day, an Inspire about three times the size of the Phantom4 and then a MavicPro2 to experience flight differences and were able to 'play' a little with the Mavic! Karl had us each complete a 'find-the-drone' exercise where he 'hid' the flying drone and via the control screen we had to 'find' it and successfully bring it back home. A full day of learning and practical application we each had and learned from each other. Great experience! A great first day towards becoming a professional drone pilot!

Dave C has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/20/2020 by George R.

Karl is fantastic

Took the Beginner Flying course on Saturday with Karl Schwab as the instructor. The experience was FANTASTIC! Karl was very knowledgeable and taught the class with inspiration. Saturday was the first time I had ever flown a drone and Karl made the experience memorable to say the least. If you have been hesitant to just jump in as I was for about two years, put your worries aside and take the plunge. I give thanks to Karl and Dart Drones for their knowledge and professionalism and the willingness to share.

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/20/2020 by Walter S.

Enjoyed it

Enjoyed this course very much! Being able to fly the drones is essential for a thorough understanding.

Walter S has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/13/2020 by Shannon H.

Enjoyable

My husband and I really enjoyed this course. The location was perfect for the classroom and for the outdoor flying experience. Our instructor, Mike, was very friendly, accommodating, and extremely knowledgeable. We really appreciated the use of a Phantom 4 in the class since that is what we fly at home. We learned so much more about our drone and will now be able to practice flying with confidence. Also, we appreciated that our instructor provided masks, gloves, and hand sanitizer during this Covid19 dilemma. He was very respectful and safety conscious.

Shannon H has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/13/2020 by John C.

Alex was the best

ALEX was the best!! Excellent two day presentation. Very informative and some incredibly useful material I will definitely be able to lean on going forward. thanks!

No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/13/2020 by Kirby Z.

Thorough

Thorough, professional, interesting, personal, and practical.

Kirby Z has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available
Basic Flight Training

06/13/2020 by Sherry Z.

Excellent

Excellent and very well done course!

Sherry Z has also left a Merchant Review for DARTdrones. Click to view Click to hide
Loading Page Animation

See more DARTdrones Reviews

Visit DARTdrones ►