privacyshields.com Reviews

About this Company

Privacy Shields are a great classroom tool for helping students focus and discouraging cheating.

Classroom Products LLC / PrivacyShields.com has been providing schools, businesses and voting precincts since 2003.

We started our business in 2003 with an idea to help students to better focus by reducing visual distractions in the classroom. We also wanted to discourage cheating.

We started developing a line of corrugated privacy shields (carrels).

For many years teachers tried making their own privacy shields by taping together manila folders which were flimsy and too small. Our 13” Tall Desktop Privacy Shield (our first product) doubled the work space and lasted much longer than manila folders.

While exhibiting at trade shows we listened to many educator’s needs and concerns. As more computer labs were changing into testing labs, we once again adapted to their needs. After extensive research, we developed our line of computer privacy shields. We were pioneers in this product category.

PrivacyShields.com is an industry leader in desktop and computer privacy shields. Our commitment is to good old fashioned customer service and personal touch.

Kenny Kiskis / Ron Zerrer - Owners

Filter
Filter
23
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
23" Tall Adjustable Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Amanda - 04/28/2021

Work with some minor adjustments.

These are the only dividers that work on the small student desks, but...the supplied white clips do not hold well! We had to resort to binder clips, two per board.


20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
20" Tall Chromebook / Laptop Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Arshi - 04/23/2021

It’s good

Arshi

04/23/2021

good prices


20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
20" Tall Chromebook / Laptop Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Tracy - 04/21/2021

Great Customer Service!


20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
20" Tall Chromebook / Laptop Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Jess - 04/04/2021

I am pleased with the purchase. Found it cheaper here than on Amazon

Jess

04/04/2021 - NJ

Cheaper than Amazon


Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
See more product reviews

Lakshman - 03/29/2021

Very convenient and easy product to handle


Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
See more product reviews

Michael - 03/10/2021

we are happy with the product and the fast delivery.

Michael

03/10/2021 - CA

Easy checkout.


24
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
24" Tall Computer Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Novella - 02/17/2021

great


Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
See more product reviews

Carrie - 01/28/2021

Desk Shields

These desk shields are great for helping prevent the spread of germs.


Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
See more product reviews

Colleen - 01/26/2021

Serves the purpose but...

The shields are fine but flimsy. We needed to purchase some type of holders that stick to the desks which the shields can fit into so they are stable. The shields were falling off all the desks in no time. Once we received the holders they were better but it was an added cost.

Company Response

Hi Colleen. I am so sorry that you were disappointed with the sneeze shields. We have sold over 100,000 of these shields and you are the first person to issue a complaint. Seriously. I hate that you are not happy. Customer satisfaction is what our success has been built on. If there is any way that we can help please call me @ 800-315-0741.

Colleen

01/26/2021 - IL

Very nice customer service.


Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
See more product reviews

Cora - 01/04/2021

Love the communication


Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
See more product reviews

Latina - 12/14/2020

This is a great buy!

We love them!

Latina

12/14/2020

It was easy and Im looking forward to the my order


Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
See more product reviews

Brandy - 12/09/2020

Review

Amazing product

Brandy

12/09/2020

N/a


Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cough Guard and Sneeze Guard for Schools and Classrooms - 100 % Cleanable Plastic Privacy Shield - C
See more product reviews

Gina - 12/08/2020

I have not used the product yet

Gina

12/08/2020

No issues


Sneeze Guard for Classroom Social Distancing. School Desks or Tables. Crystal Clear. Three Sides. In
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sneeze Guard for Classroom Social Distancing. School Desks or Tables. Crystal Clear. Three Sides. In
See more product reviews

Angie - 12/06/2020

Life Saver during pandemic

My husband is immune compromised. We have two of these that we use at the kitchen table for our two teens so that we can still eat together as a family. We wear masks the remaining time in the house.

Angie

12/06/2020

It was easy to order your products, the price was reasonable for what we needed, and your expedited shipping was amazing. You really helped our family out during this Covid pandemic time


20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
20" Tall Chromebook / Laptop Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Jessica - 11/03/2020

Pricey but effective

I thought it was pretty expensive for 10 pieces of cardboard that I could have forged myself with some boxes, but I wanted a white one that my child could decorate, to get him more excited about using them. They do really help him focus while he learns at home.


19
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
19" Tall Computer Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Barbie - 11/02/2020

Great Product

Exactly what I expected in a privacy shield!

Barbie

11/02/2020 - FL

Exactly what I expected in a privacy shield.


13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
13" Tall Window Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Gerlie - 10/21/2020

Great for classroom

Order came on time; size perfect for students’ desks; used as sneeze guard in my class added with transparent wrapper in front

Gerlie

10/21/2020 - FL

Easy to order.


13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
13" Tall Window Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Ana - 08/13/2020

They are perfect for being able to monitor student while students are in their own space.


13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
13" Tall Desktop Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Pam - 08/03/2020

Well-made privacy shields at a reasonable cost

I am pleased with the quality and size of the privacy shields. I think they will work well for my kindergarten students. In addition to 2 large rectangle tables, I have 2 small round tables and I was able to trim the shields to fit. I connect the shields with clamps to increase the stability. Maybe the shields will provide some protection from Covid--at least sneezes--and, if not, they will be good shields for assessments.

Pam

08/03/2020 - OK

The shields were as described, well-packaged, and arrived in a timely manner.


24
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
24" Tall Computer Privacy Shield
See more product reviews

Randy - 07/06/2020

Southern Technical Insitute

Needed these fast for an unexpected project. Got them in two days and the quality of the product was great! Also appreciated the EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE by phone prior to ordering (I was concerned about the shipping times). Definitely recommend. We are post secondary school and needed them for our computer lab. The height of these privacy shields are GREAT for our adult students!

Randy

07/06/2020 - FL

Called in to ask a question about shipping. Very helpful and friendly customer service! Definitely put me at ease with my purchases and overall great experience.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   privacyshields.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023