privacyshields.com Reviews

About this Company

Privacy Shields are a great classroom tool for helping students focus and discouraging cheating.

Classroom Products LLC / PrivacyShields.com has been providing schools, businesses and voting precincts since 2003.

We started our business in 2003 with an idea to help students to better focus by reducing visual distractions in the classroom. We also wanted to discourage cheating.

We started developing a line of corrugated privacy shields (carrels).

For many years teachers tried making their own privacy shields by taping together manila folders which were flimsy and too small. Our 13” Tall Desktop Privacy Shield (our first product) doubled the work space and lasted much longer than manila folders.

While exhibiting at trade shows we listened to many educator’s needs and concerns. As more computer labs were changing into testing labs, we once again adapted to their needs. After extensive research, we developed our line of computer privacy shields. We were pioneers in this product category.

PrivacyShields.com is an industry leader in desktop and computer privacy shields. Our commitment is to good old fashioned customer service and personal touch.

Kenny Kiskis / Ron Zerrer - Owners

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

20 Product Ratings and Reviews

Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)

Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(80%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(15%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Privacy Shields are a great classroom tool for helping students focus and discouraging cheating.

Classroom Products LLC / PrivacyShields.com has been providing schools, businesses and voting precincts since 2003.

We started our business in 2003 with an idea to help students to better focus by reducing visual distractions in the classroom. We also wanted to discourage cheating.

We started developing a line of corrugated privacy shields (carrels).

For many years teachers tried making their own privacy shields by taping together manila folders which were flimsy and too small. Our 13” Tall Desktop Privacy Shield (our first product) doubled the work space and lasted much longer than manila folders.

While exhibiting at trade shows we listened to many educator’s needs and concerns. As more computer labs were changing into testing labs, we once again adapted to their needs. After extensive research, we developed our line of computer privacy shields. We were pioneers in this product category.

PrivacyShields.com is an industry leader in desktop and computer privacy shields. Our commitment is to good old fashioned customer service and personal touch.

Kenny Kiskis / Ron Zerrer - Owners

Filter
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

JG - 10/30/2017

A few in the package came with bent corners.

JG

10/30/2017

It would be great to have them all straight.


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Holly J - 10/02/2017

Very nice quality, and the price was better than most places I looked at.

Holly J

10/02/2017

Great product and will be helpful for test taking and independent work.


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Sharon D - 09/10/2017

Perfection!

These study carrels are prefect for privacy when taking assessments with paper and pencil or on our chromebooks. I love them!

Sharon D

09/10/2017

I have wanted these study corrals for years and you have made the process easy!


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Colleen B - 09/06/2017

Nice size for elementary school

Colleen B

09/06/2017

Your website/payment is not secure! That is why I used PayPal


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Johanna L - 08/30/2017

Fast and easy process

Fast and easy process

Johanna L

08/30/2017 - TX

Fast and easy process


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Julie C - 07/09/2017

I am pleased

Great for my classroom! They fit perfectly on my students' desks.

Julie C

07/09/2017

Couldn't be happier


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

David L - 05/15/2017

Just what I was looking for, and the price was perfect!


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Tonya A - 04/16/2017

This is exactly what we needed to provide privacy on our new classroom tables

Tonya A

04/16/2017 - MS

Delivery was quick. Ordering was easy.


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Ethan G - 03/15/2017

They work so well with testing and independent working time.

Ethan G

03/15/2017 - NC


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Emily T - 02/10/2017

Wonderful!

Emily T

02/10/2017

Thanks!


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Julia D - 09/11/2016

Exactly what i needed to provide my students with stress free test taking !

Julia D

09/11/2016 - NY

Quality was excellent and order was shipped promptly !


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Molly - 09/09/2016

Great Purchase for the Classroom

These are perfect for testing!

Molly

09/09/2016

Awesome!


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Robin - 09/01/2016

Great!

Great price! Good quality! Best deal I could find!

Robin

09/01/2016 - MS

Great buy!


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Carla S - 08/16/2016

I have used this product for years and I am very satisfied. I have students personalize the outside, while the inside is not to be marked on. They work very well during testing or seatwork. It's a way to keep all students focused on what is in front of them. I will continue to purchase these study carrels every school year.

Carla S

08/16/2016 - IN

Quick and easy


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Kristine - 07/10/2016

Good quality for the the price. Perfect for classroom use. Really great product!

Kristine

07/10/2016 - AZ

Great product


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

K K - 05/04/2016

Good product. Would be even better with a "smooth or shiny surface" so it would stay cleaner longer.

K K

05/04/2016

fast easy


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Paula B - 05/02/2016

Study Carrels for Testing

These study carrels were exactly what we needed in our computer lab during testing.

Paula B

05/02/2016

Classroom Products has a great selection and you can not beat the price for the study carrels that met our needs. Excellent for testing stations in computer labs.


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Kathy D - 04/29/2016

This product is exactly what I was looking for!

Kathy D

04/29/2016 - MI

This product is exactly what I thought it would be. I will be able to use them in my classroom.


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Shannon B - 04/04/2016

Great purchase and very timely delivery!

Shannon B

04/04/2016 - TN

Great experience!


Desktop Privacy Shield - 13
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Desktop Privacy Shield - 13" Height (Quantity: 30 pack, Color: White)
See more product reviews

Laurel W - 03/10/2016

One of the boxes I received the carrels were dented and one was punctured, but their was no damage to the outside of the box. The ones in good shape are great though and my students love them.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   privacyshields.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023