prestophoto.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

41 Product Ratings and Reviews

8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper

8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
(78%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(15%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter
8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

George H - 02/22/2020

Everything was on time and in good condition. Thanks

George H

02/22/2020 - Florida

Great company, great product, good service. Website a little hard to use.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Mabel - 02/14/2020

Sleek and professional looking

Love, love, love how this book turned out. Easy to read, sleek look, very professional looking. Worth every dime I paid for it.

Company Choice

I could order a book over 111 page plus it seemed easier to navigate than other websites.

Product Choice

Wrote a book about my ancestors

Mabel

02/14/2020 - Missouri

A little frustrating trying to create the cover but a lot of that could be my inexperience.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Andrea G - 02/01/2020

The book is beautiful! The online design program was very easy to use.

Company Choice

I have previously used one other photo book website. That site did not have the portrait orientation 8.5" by 11" size that I needed for this book. Presto did. It was a very quick learning curve on Presto to create my own project!

Product Choice

I found the correct size and layout for my project.

Andrea G

02/01/2020 - Maine

The website was really easy to use.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Irina B - 01/08/2020

It turned out very well except i didn't like the back pages between the hard cover and the rest of the photo book. I don't understand why those couldn't be white.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

George H - 12/16/2019

They did a beautiful job with my PDF.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Audrey B - 12/09/2019

Beautiful Book!!

The book turned out beautifully!! I can't wait to give it as a gift at Christmas!

Company Choice

It had the 8.5 x 11 portrait lay flat book ... most others did not.

Product Choice

It was the book format I wanted to make.

Audrey B

12/09/2019 - Minnesota

The website is easy to use and there are options and pricing for everyone.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Michael S - 11/29/2019

Exactly as described.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Ovie C - 11/06/2019

No periods

The book is great but my text printed wayyy too light and none of my periods even showed up. So everything is just a run-on sentence.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Antonios T - 11/04/2019

Amazing service

Layflat makes my full-bleed images look amazing. Presto photo assisted me in preparing the file to print properly. Very professional, patient, and good quality print.

Company Choice

Online platform

Product Choice

I needed a lay-flat portfolio for 2019

Antonios T

11/04/2019 - Missouri

Very nice platform, with many options to preview and check my prints.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Dennis O - 10/25/2019

Bravo Presto!

I wanted to make a book for my granddaughter's first birthday. after a few failed attempts I found PRESTO PHOTO and was able to design, write and make graphics using pictures from the web. All I can say is that my PDF upload came in the mail less than a week later and it was perfect! It looks like a book out of the library. I would reccomend PRESTO PHOTO in an instant.

Company Choice

I checked a few other sites and Presto seemed to fill my needs best.

Product Choice

I saw what was offered and the layflat fit my needs best.

Dennis O

10/25/2019 - New York

The staff guided me through the entire process with courtesy and knowledge.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Angelica V - 08/02/2019

Amazing quality, very professional


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Betsy H - 04/15/2019

The book turned out beautifully but I found the directions for margins difficult to understand, particularly for the cover. My cover photo didn't come out centered on the page and the color of the cover background and photo was different than I expected and different than a different printer. It was my first pdf book so overall I was pleased.

Company Choice

It was the only option I found that would allow me to print a portrait book using pdf uploads and the prices are reasonable.

Product Choice

It fit my project.

Betsy H

04/15/2019 - Maryland

Interface is easy to use but guidelines for required margins to produce centered layout for various book styles is not clear.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Ethan H - 03/28/2019

Beautiful and sturdy lay flat binding makes sure to make your photo book perfect!


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Carolyn K - 01/01/2019

Love my book!

My first hard cover, lay flat book was more than I expected! Very, very nice and arrived on time as promised.

Company Choice

beautiful prints and books

Product Choice

love the craftsmanship

Carolyn K

01/01/2019 - Oklahoma

Almost have the create online options figured out. Worth the learning curve as finished products are awesome!


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Arlene - 12/12/2018

Quality book printed from PDF

I wanted to make a cookbook for my daughter highlighting the cakes we made for her wedding. I searched high and low for a vendor that would create a quality lay flat book from a PDF made from Word. The final product is just beautiful.

Arlene

12/12/2018 - California

Presto Photo had great customer service. I ran into a problem getting a large PDF to upload and they were very helpful on the phone. They're instructions and guidelines for preparing the PDF were also excellent. And most important, the final product was LOVELY!!!


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Michael S - 10/08/2018

Great binding, very convenient. Not quite the best print quality, but a fair value.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Michael S - 10/03/2018

We'll be using PrestoPhoto again

Print quality not as good as MPIX but binding much better, and the ability to print from PDF is wonderful.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Lisa G - 09/26/2018

Super cool feature of the flat book

Company Choice

The pricing and the service

Product Choice

The new feature of laying flat.

Lisa G

09/26/2018 - Colorado

Always great customer service.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Bennett A - 09/12/2018

Happy to be part of our company history at Adam's

Great paper and binding. Pictures and text are printed well and clearly. Margins tending closer to side edges than I expected so adjusting that for next print.

Bennett A

09/12/2018 - Minnesota

Seems good. I will reserve final judgement until presented with my book. Was a bit hard to see binding choices, etc. Did not see tabs at first. Maybe provide more text prompts or colored tabs.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Connor B - 08/24/2018

Great!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   prestophoto.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022