prestophoto.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

40 Product Ratings and Reviews

8.5"x11" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper

8.5"x11" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
(78%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(15%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter
8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Kelley W - 2 weeks ago

Perfect for genealogy & sharing family history

I used Canva to create my book as 8.5x11 then learned it’s not a common print size for most photo book companies. Then I found this. The book turned out perfect and the customer service was amazing.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

Perfect size for my Canva created book

Company Choice

Print size

Product Choice

Lay flat was good for elderly readers

Find Us

Google

Kelley W

2 weeks ago - Texas

Amazing experience. I was sent a link to proof and make adjustments, printing was quicker than I'd expected, quality was great.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Kimberly M - 07/05/2022

Great product for the price

This was an incredible value - the final product for what I paid. The shipping cost was also fair and it arrived 2 days ahead of when estimated. The reason for 4 stars was that the photo quality was not quite what I’d hoped it would be. They were a little grainy and I could see individual pixels. That said, my other alternatives were significantly more expensive ($150-$300). I would buy from them again.

Product Feedback
4/5

Products Choice

I chose this product because it’s one of the few books that was 8.5x11 at an affordable price.

Company Choice

Price and size options, ease of upload

Product Choice

I needed an 8.5x11 photo book for a pdf I’d created

Find Us

Google

Company Response

Hi Kimberly,

Thanks for your review and letting us know! We just sent you an email to discuss this further :-)


Have a great day!
PrestoPhoto Support

 

Merchant Response

prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Kimberly M

07/05/2022 - Georgia

No problems. Product arrived 2 days ahead of estimate.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Thomas S - 05/17/2022

Good book binding but problems with RGB flattening, adding a magenta tint to photos

I already corresponded with your support team regarding a magenta tint in the images,due to your flattening of the PDF. I was assured for my next order the files would go un-flattend to print. That should do the trick as my files are high quality professionally done. To help the problem I'm converting all graytone photos to RGB.

Product Feedback
3/5

Products Choice

The reason being able to use InDesign for the PDF files.


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Tera S - 04/27/2022

Quality is great but ink was smudged on on page of one of the books

Product Feedback
4/5

Products Choice

Ease of uploading my file


8.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
8.5"x11" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Dan H - 04/16/2022

Fast and fun

I wrote a children’s book, and Prestophoto helped me quickly see what it might look like if I printed on larger scale. I liked the editing tools to easily format my pictures.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

It was a gift

Dan H

04/16/2022 - California

Great fast service


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   prestophoto.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022