prestophoto.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

9 Product Ratings and Reviews

12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book - Semi-Gloss 300 Photo Paper

12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book - Semi-Gloss 300 Photo Paper

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(78%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(11%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter
12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Lustre 450 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jen R - 10/18/2022

The Wedding album I produced arrived back from Prestophoto great. The Matte finish and the heavier weight paper has made this album one of the best I have received so far.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

I have produced a number of album and always used Prestophoto. The quality of this latest album is the best so far.

Company Choice

I have always used PrestoPhoto.com as they are the easiest to deal with.

Product Choice

I chose the product for the quality of the end appearance. The matte finish is fantastic and the lay flat design is so much better.

Find Us

Always great to deal with.

Jen R

10/18/2022 - Victoria

I have always used Prestophoto for the printing of my albums. The ease of uploading the PDF file is great. If gives you plenty of time to tweek things if they appear not to be right. I would not hesitate to use them if you are looking for a professional look to an Album. I have now had over 5 albums printed with them now and will continue to use their services.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Lustre 450 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Kelsey A - 09/20/2022

Very Nice

I chose this to print coffee table book that my business was featured in. It turned out really nice but I wish the photos were a bit more clear.

Product Feedback
4/5

Products Choice

I chose this to print coffee table book that my business was featured in. It turned out really nice but I wish the photos were a bit more clear

Company Choice

I chose this to print coffee table book that my business was featured in. It turned out really nice but I wish the photos were a bit more clea

Product Choice

I chose this to print coffee table book that my business was featured in. It turned out really nice but I wish the photos were a bit more clea

Find Us

Google

Kelsey A

09/20/2022 - Maryland

I chose this to print coffee table book that my business was featured in. It turned out really nice but I wish the photos were a bit more clea


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Lustre 450 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Michelle O - 12/27/2021

Awesome Gift

This turned out FANTASTIC, high quality pages and high quality pics. Would def recommend!!

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

It already had the proclamation all mapped out and I just had to click and drag my pics.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Lustre 450 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jack W - 03/06/2020

Worth Every Penny

Amazing quality! I was at first hesitant in spending this much money on a portfolio, especially since I was not sure how PrestoPhoto would handle many of my full bleed spreads. Each page is flawless, and I highly recommend investing in a portfolio of this quality, as it really stands out!

Company Choice

The wide variety of options for portfolio printing, primarily being able to print in a 12"x12" format

Product Choice

Using this print for interviews, the seamless layflat option with high-quality paper will hopefully read my work effectively and aesthetically.

Jack W

03/06/2020 - Pennsylvania

The interface can sometimes be challenging, but overall intuitive


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Lustre 450 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

DJ - 12/18/2019

Colour conversion from RGB to CMYK was poor, crop margins were cut offset, not centred, bleeds on the inset first and last pages were incorrectly aligned.

Company Choice

Price and reddit recommendations

Product Choice

Long story

Merchant Response

prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
DJ

12/18/2019 - British Columbia

Pretty good, there are some caching issues that could be cleared up.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Lustre 450 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Doug S - 12/16/2019

Great Product and Service.

I was extremely pleased with my photo travel book. The color was excellent and the overall quality was great. Photos were sharp, and the seamless option allows for 2 page spreads that flow without any gutter interruption. Excellent job!

Company Choice

I had produced another book with PrestoPhoto and was pleased with the result so I am a repeat customer

Product Choice

Quality and the seamless production.

Doug S

12/16/2019 - South Carolina

I communicated with some production questions prior to sending in my file to print and I received detailed information on all my production questions. The response to my questions was very quick.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Lustre 450 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Kathi P - 06/10/2019

Production quality was excellent, given that many of the photos I used were very old. Timing was perfect. Thanks for what turned out to be a beautiful present for my son.

Kathi P

06/10/2019 - North Carolina

I was panicked when I learned that my old photo program would no longer allow me to make a book. I found presto photo online and read their easy directions for how to transfer my files to their program. The process was easy, quick and delivery was right on time.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Lustre 450 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jessi R - 05/18/2019

Complicated, but Worth it

The uploading and formatting process took me a couple of tries. I had to re-export my files and convert your pages to two-page spreads for the best result. I am very very happy with the end product. All the mistakes it contains are my own.

Company Choice

I was encouraged by the appearance of your products and your prices.

Product Choice

It is an art portfolio and the seamless double spread was ideal for my layouts.

Jessi R

05/18/2019 - Texas

The document set up was not intuitive, and tutorials were not readily available. I managed it even so.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Seamless Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Lustre 450 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Denise P - 01/25/2019

Fantastic product and customer service

I was disappointed when Apple discontinued their project printing services. I was so happy to be referred to PrestoPhoto! The quality of this product is amazing, and the customer service was on point. I will be using this service exclusively in the future.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   prestophoto.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022