prestophoto.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

16 Product Ratings and Reviews

12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper

12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(69%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter
12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Elise M - 09/15/2022

Love the hinged layflat book!

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

I tried another photo printing company and it was horrible. I ordered premium paper and it wasn't at all what I was expecting.

Product Choice

I make multiple photo books every year. This website has the option to print books I've created from another website.

Find Us

Searched online.

Products Choice

I wanted the feel and look of a scrapbook.

Elise M

09/15/2022 - Utah

I will never have a photo book printed anywhere else! The quality is amazing. The customer service is above and beyond the norm.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Kerri H - 04/04/2022

This is a nice quality paper, with nice lay-flat pages and a hard cover. However, the printing quality was not quite what it has been on my previous orders. The pictures were much darker than I expected.

Product Feedback
4/5

Products Choice

I like the lay-flat book for my family photo album

Company Response

Hi Kerri!

Thanks so much for your order and your review! :-)

Images that have heavy shadows or are dark tend to print much darker than you'd expect. Unlike the human eye, printers can not perceive "shadows", but rather reproduce these as the color black, resulting in a loss of detail in images with shadows. Since your background was black this may have caused the pictures to look especially dark compared to your previous orders where the backgrounds were lighter. 

If you have any additional concerns or questions please feel free to reach out at: [email protected] :-)

Have a great day!
PrestoPhoto Support

Kerri H

04/04/2022 - Montana

Love the construction quality and price


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Ruby S - 01/05/2022

Best Photobook Publishing Company By Far

Easy to create a book (bio, auto-bio, scrapbook, etc.) using your own software then convert to PDF file and send to company. They are very conscientious in creating the perfect product you desire.

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

Have used for over 10 years

Product Choice

Checked with chat person for a recommendation

Find Us

researched online 10 years ago

Products Choice

Researched several competitors to this company and it surpassed them in all areas.

Ruby S

01/05/2022 - Colorado

Excellent Service. When I had a problem, a person named Adam helped me through the chat feature


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Kathryn D - 11/04/2021

Great company and product

Great product beautiful. Can’t say enough good things about the product and the company. Will use them again. Thank you.

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

ease of use

Product Choice

gift for my granddaughter

Find Us

google search

Products Choice

Wanted to give special gift to granddaughter

Kathryn D

11/04/2021 - Delaware

easy to order


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jan R - 10/01/2021

Great Quality

I have used Presto before and have always been happy with the quality of the books. They are very efficient and I would certainly recommend them to anyone doing a photobook.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

I have used Presto before and was happy with the quality of the books.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Denise G - 01/02/2020

Disappointed with the second order

I am disappointed with this second order of books. The reprinting has come out DARKER then the last order of books. The pictures do NOT have the brilliance that the previous books had.

Company Choice

Apple directed me to your App

Product Choice

I wanted to create a personal memory book , for my Neice , from the photos of the Bridal Shower we threw for her.

Merchant Response

prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Denise G

01/02/2020 - Georgia

Once I got the hang of it , creating this one of a kind family memory book, was easy and very enjoyable! The end result is a fabulous, priceless book! The second order of 3 more books, 2 months later, all I had to do was request 3 more copies... VERY SIMPLE! However the reprints were disappointing .


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

hailaeos T - 12/21/2019

I ordered 9 books and there were great. One of the books the binding was a bit sketchy so I just added a little bit of super glue to fix. Not a big deal and because of christmas I didn't have time to reorder it.

Company Choice

I compared to lulu side by side, while lulu offered slightly richer black saturation. The layflat design won out. I feel that the books will last longer.

Product Choice

I compared next to LuLu and the lay flat design was a nice feature. Saturation not the same but no one would be able to tell other than me.

hailaeos T

12/21/2019 - Colorado

It was good, do wish there was a black friday sale though.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jeffrey L - 12/05/2019

Excellent Quality of a Good Price

Excellent quality at a good price.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jeffrey L - 11/24/2019

We (MESHArt) are pretty impressed with the final product - a 64 page effort of Fine Art Photographic images - that will be offered for retail sale. We have ordered two shipments to-date We conducted extensive research and evaluation of the various print houses; including Shutterfly, Photobook America, Mixbook, Blurb, Artifacts Uprising, Nations Photo Lab, Mpix, Milkbooks, SAAP & Black River Imaging. Our goal was to create a high-end Fine Art Photobook where the cost per copy was not prohibitively expensive, such that we could have a retail offering at a reasonable price. Black River Imaging was able to produce a book to our exact specifications with superior quality. The book is built to hold up over time. However, the product was twice the cost per copy of Presto Photo. Presto Photo was able to produce a book very close to our specifications with excellent quality. The book is built to hold up over time The cost per copy was 50% of Black River Imaging for a similar configuration. Shutterfly, Snapfish, Mixbook and Photobook America all produce products that are pretty good to okay. The biggest challenge with these print houses are working with them. These are online houses operating on the premise of cookie-cutter solutions, limited support, and highly variable and unpredictable promotional pricing schemes (i.e., 75% off for the next 24 hours).

Company Choice

Need a more cost effective printer that can deliver on price performance. We have six books in print and need to find a reliable print house.

Product Choice

As compromise. We really want an 11 H by 14 Wide Hinged Glossy Paper book with Linen Hard Cover and Glossy Dust Jacket. Our former print house could do it cost effectively - but they were bought out and closed. Our current print house is great on quality but we cannot recoup cost.

Jeffrey L

11/24/2019 - Idaho

Site is about average when compared to competitors in functionality. Book Options are above average when compared to competitors. Chat Help is well above average when compared to competitors. Documentation and creation guidance is well above average when compared to competitors - but needs updating match current functionality. Quality will be judged upon receipt of product.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Desmond Y - 11/22/2019

The colour tone of the photo printed is too different and too dark form my computer. The binding is bad, I got the last page detached form the photobook!


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Denise D - 09/08/2019

Great quality. I make, on average, 3-4 photo books a year and I have used Presto Photo for all of them. I have never been dissatisfied. The recipients of my books love them too!

Company Choice

I have been using Presto Photo for years to print my 12x12 albums. I have never been unhappy with the quality of the product.

Product Choice

I have never had a negative experience with this company!

Thanks!

Denise D

09/08/2019 - Connecticut

Easy process to upload and print projects.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Merrilyn H - 08/30/2019

pleased

I'm pleased with the quality of the book I purchased. I like the layflat option. My book is just what I expected.

Company Choice

Found online. Less expensive than others. Hoping the quality is good.

Product Choice

thought I'd try it.

Merrilyn H

08/30/2019 - California

Had a very difficult time uploading my pdf file. probably due to the size of the file and a bad internet connection. Once I was able to do that, the ordering of the book was simple.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/29/2019

Good experience.

I did struggle with the software a little bit, but figured it out. (I do have some suggestions on improving it) The online help was very good. After I ordered my book and received it, I found that one page had ballpoint markings on it. I complained to customer service and they were excellent in ordering a new book. The unmarked book arrived and was not damaged. The quality of the book (paper, bindings, pictures etc) is excellent.

Company Choice

Friend suggested it.

Product Choice

Friend suggested it

Anonymous Customer

08/29/2019 - Florida

Good product, excellent customer service


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jennell M - 07/12/2019

Great quality

Absolutely beautiful album. The pictures are clear and it printed exactly as I expected. High quality paper and binding. Cheapest price I found. I will definitely create my next project with Presto.

Company Choice

They were able to create a photo book from pages I had previously made in a different program at a good price.

Product Choice

I wanted a photo book instead of separate pages.

Jennell M

07/12/2019 - Manitoba

Amazing experience! Easy to use and very helpful staff.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Michele W - 05/30/2019

Very Satisfied Customer

I was very satisfied with the product.

Michele W

05/30/2019 - Michigan

The image wrap directions weren't clear on the first part where you first download the PDF.


12
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12"x12" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Kristen - 05/28/2019

Great customer service! We are also so happy with the quality of our photo book!

Company Choice

Variety of options to choose from, flexibility with Apple products

Product Choice

For the size and paper quality

Kristen

05/28/2019 - Ontario

Great!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   prestophoto.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022