prestophoto.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

147 Product Ratings and Reviews

11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper

11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
(78%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(14%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3%)

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter
11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Economy 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Aidan D - 09/05/2022

Loved it! Printed perfectly

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

I needed a customizable hard cover print in 8.5" x 11". Not many services provide this.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Lori B - 07/20/2022

The product was well made.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

School yearbook


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Amy A - 07/05/2022

I received the photo book fairly quickly. However, one page had some sticky print residue causing the page to tear when turned. Other than that disappointment, item was ok.

Product Feedback
4/5

Products Choice

Company Choice

This is the company the school chose to print the year book.

Company Response

Hi Amy,

Thanks for your review and letting us know! We just sent you an email to discuss this further :-)


Have a great day!
PrestoPhoto Support

 

Merchant Response

prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Amy A

07/05/2022 - Texas

The photobook arrived quickly, but one page had some sticky print residue, causing the page to tear when turned.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Darren S - 06/27/2022

...

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

Because I had done Apple photo albums before so wanted the same look/feel/quality/size

Company Choice

Previously used Apple photo books

Product Choice

Same quality as Apple. Shipped within Canada so avoided all kinds of fees at the border

Find Us

Word of Mouth

Darren S

06/27/2022 - British Columbia

...


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Matthew - 06/26/2022

Excellent vale. Good quality. I used their web software to build my book. It was a tad clunky. What worked well? 1)The layout was the way I wanted it. A big plus What needs improvement? 1)Better use of textboxes and text manipulation. 2) Give me feedback if the quality of a photo is too low for the page. I had some spreads that would have been great as smaller pictures, but looked poor in my book where I spread them across two pages. Image looked good on my computer monitor.

Product Feedback
4/5

Products Choice

I found a gift card that was given to me many years ago. I first printed a book through vio vio.

Company Choice

I had a gift card.

Product Choice

I needed to make an 80page photo book.

Find Us

Gift card

Matthew

06/26/2022 - Iowa

Good I haven't made a photo book in a while. I'm quite happy with mine.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

kathy O - 06/13/2022

FINE

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

APPLE/MAC SUGGESTED

Company Choice

REC. BY MACINTOSH/APPOLE

kathy O

06/13/2022 - California

I ALWAYS STRUGGLE W/ THE SPINE TEXT


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Sheryl M - 05/22/2022

The website was easy to understand and use. Files were easily uploaded, and the final quality of the yearbook was better than I expected!

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

I created a yearbook for my kids' school, and Presto Photo made it easy for each family to purchase separately.

Sheryl M

05/22/2022 - Texas

We can create a school year book & SELL it? WOW.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

kathy O - 05/22/2022

all fine

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

rec by Apple

kathy O

05/22/2022 - California

all fine again


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Mike G - 04/20/2022

Great quality, sad about price increase

Price went up a lot from past few years.

Product Feedback
0/5

Products Choice

I get this style phot album every year


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Sandy G - 04/16/2022

These books are so much better than the original ones done by apple. The process is simple and the price is better. A total win!

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

iPhoto quit offering these books and presto photo stepped up!

Company Choice

Apple stopped doing the books

Sandy G

04/16/2022 - Texas

Easy. Simple. User friendly. A great product at a great price.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Marilou G - 03/29/2022

Thanks

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jackson M - 03/24/2022

Amazing!! Great recommendation for printing out portfolios for class or your own freelance business!

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

Portfolio Class Final Project


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Cristina M - 03/22/2022

Great Deal!

It came faster than expected and in great shipping conditions! I loved the quality of the paper and will shop again in the future!

Product Feedback
4/5

Products Choice

Cristina M

03/22/2022 - Kentucky

They were fast, kind and comprehensive


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Arnout M - 02/23/2022

Quality is mediocre.

Product Feedback
1/5

Products Choice

Apple friendly.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Sigmund L - 02/06/2022

Great app from PrestPhoto

Producing photo books with the PrestPhoto app is a pleasure. The app gives me the flexibility I need to adapt pages and spreads to the pictures I have to choose from. My complaint is that I do not produce books often enough to remember how to add the title to the cover spine. The help file could be improved for this issue.

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

Old customer, return after pandemic; more to come

Products Choice

I prefer the 120 Silk for books with this many pages

Sigmund L

02/06/2022 - N/A

I am still unclear about the dustcover and text on the back


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Lisa M - 01/24/2022

I wanted to preserve the power point presentation from my Dad's celebration of life and this was the perfect way to do it. I gave one to each of my siblings and now they can treasure these memories forever. I chose the silk paper to save a little but I cannot imagine any better quality.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

I needed a company that could do a book from a pdf (powerpoint) and this was fantastic. I picked the lower price to save a little money and i feel the quality was outstanding.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Maria S - 01/04/2022

Great customer service, great operating system, great final products!

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

Turned out just like I was imagining!


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Bill S - 01/03/2022

It came out exactly as I requested.

Product Feedback
4/5

Products Choice

Bill S

01/03/2022 - Indiana

It's useful for printing PDFs.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Shannon J - 12/25/2021

Apple photo books

Was nearly the same as the Apple photo books I had done before. I didn't remember the type of paper I had my previous books printed in, I did find the paper this time to be a bit glossy for my taste. ( I chose it because it was the most popular)

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

I was familiar with doing apple photo books and presto was who took over the process when apple decided to no longer do them.

Shannon J

12/25/2021 - Ontario

I had no issues with Presto photo. The process was easy fast and on time. I received my book before the holidays Within 2weeks of placing my order.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hardcover Photo Book, Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

P.E. - 12/21/2021

Great quality

The quality of the book is very good for the price. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

I have a MacBook Pro and it was designed to work with Mac products.

Product Choice

It creates a nice quality book at an affordable price.

Find Us

On the Internet

Products Choice

Because it is compatible with my Mac computer.

P.E.

12/21/2021 - California

Using the template provided by Presto Photo was a good experience, but I found placing the order for the cover and uploading the pdf and photos frustrating. I used the live chat feature twice, but things were still unresolved. I wanted to talk with someone live on the phone, but that was not an option. However, I did eventually figure out the answers to my questions on my own, and I am very happy with the quality of the final product. I would use them again, because of the quality of the finished product.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   prestophoto.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022