prestophoto.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

38 Product Ratings and Reviews

11"x8.5" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper

11"x8.5" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter
11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Richard H - 3 weeks ago

A Story Told in Pictures

I was struck by how parallel Starkey G. Hoot's autobiography was to my own, which I wrote last year, but have not sought to have reproduced. Starkey and I both tended to write our stories as much in regard to cars and houses we have owned as the more typical focus of people we've known and life experiences. Given that we were both industrial designers and peppered our life stories with images of cars and houses, I am glad that Starkey chose this very graphic and visually intriguing path to portray his life. I might choose to do the same!

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

Only source for desired item

Product Choice

Autobiography of recently departed friend

Find Us

Provided at his memorial service

Products Choice

This book was written by a long-time friend and co-worker. It was his life story and I was not aware that it had been written until I attended his memorial service - he passed away at age 100+.

Richard H

3 weeks ago - Indiana

Perfectly good experience!


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Lindsey P - 09/12/2022

Shipping time and tracking not good

The book is great, but the service was mediocre. The staff were very helpful in getting the book designed nicely, however a shipping label was created but the book got lost, then it took another week to reprint it and it ended up getting sent the day I needed to receive it. It then arrive 2 weeks later.

Product Feedback
3/5

Products Choice

Construction Photobook

Company Choice

Referral

Product Choice

needed a construction progress book

Find Us

Referral

Lindsey P

09/12/2022 - British Columbia

The customer service during the creative process was amazing. The follow-through on print and delivery was horrible. The shipping label was created before the book was ready, then the book "got lost" so they had to reprint, which took longer the second time. The book finally actually left the warehouse the day that I had needed to receive it and took 2 weeks to arrive despite us paying for the most expensive shipping method.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Sarah L - 08/05/2022

Very happy with the books Ive ordered from presto canada and will be continuing to do this once a year. Thank you to all for responding to my emails so quickly and supporting me.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

i put together a memory book once a year for my daughter


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jennifer A - 04/29/2022

Lovely memories in print

Superb.

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

Apple are no longer printing apple photobooks

Product Choice

Chose it through apple photobook option

Find Us

A comment on internet about apple's response - no longer available suggested this product as an option

Products Choice

Apple no longer do photo books and I had prepared it.

Jennifer A

04/29/2022 - North Yorkshire

Very clear instructions on website for uploading.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Bruce P - 03/27/2022

Happy Dad

books are lovely - all my kids are thrilled to get historic photos all in one place easy to make, order and delivery was less than 1 week.

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

integration with Apple MacOS Photo app

Find Us

apple App Store

Products Choice

works with Mac Photo

Bruce P

03/27/2022 - Florida

software worked perfectly as expected


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Larry T - 02/28/2022

High quality reproduction

A 100 page book looks excellent, pages turn easily.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

High quality reproduction

Company Choice

Apple books compatible.

Product Choice

High quality reproduction

Find Us

Internet search

Larry T

02/28/2022 - Indiana

x


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jason B - 01/24/2022

Fantastic retirement gift

Used PrestoPhoto to turn a powerpoint slide deck of images and 'congratulations' messages, into a hardcopy book to present as a retirement gift. Excellent product altogether, high quality construction and function in a hardcopy lay-flat option, great price, easy layout process via Presto's website, and impeccable customer service to ensure it turned out perfect. And the delivery time was ahead of schedule.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

recommended by colleague as best way to convert slides to high quality book


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Tonya V - 01/18/2022

We LOVE the book that I made and sent as a present. The only hang up I have with it is that it doesn’t lie flat like it should. The cover is warped.

Product Feedback
3/5

Products Choice

We LOVE the book that I made and sent as a present. The only hang up I have with it is that it doesn’t lie flat like it should. The cover is warped.

Company Choice

A friend referred me

Product Choice

Gift

Find Us

Friend

Tonya V

01/18/2022 - Ohio

Everything went smoothly. I liked the platform better then other book companies that I have used. It was easy to navigate and a great price.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

John S - 01/17/2022

Presto Photo is THE best!

Presto Photo is the best of all the 5 sites I've used. Consistent quality, wide range of flexible design options, and predictable delivery ... that's why I'm a long-term customer and very satisfied.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

Previous experience


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Anna H - 01/15/2022

good product for the price

some banding in photographs and small text printed a bit inconsistently …

Product Feedback
3/5

Products Choice

price


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Alan I - 12/02/2021

An artistic diver

Extraordinarily done. It took knowledge, research, and a great command of the skills needed to obtain the degree of diversity in the local area.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

family interest


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

JoeyT - 12/01/2021

Great Quality Hinged Layflat Print-on-Demand Option!

This layflat hinged photo book by Prestophoto came out great! I picked Prestophoto because they offered the most affordable yet high-quality layflat hardcover print-on-demand option for an 11x8.5" book I was able to find after a ton of research. When it came, I was thrilled with the results. This book cost about 50% of what a 'true' layflat book would typically cost, the only difference being that there is a slight black line at the very middle of the book which wouldn't be visible with the non-hinged version. With my project, this was not an issue whatsoever. For context, I created my book with Indesign, output via PDF, and uploaded. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

Prestophoto offered the most affordable yet high-quality layflat hardcover print-on-demand option for an 11x8.5" book I was able to find after a ton of research.

Company Choice

Price and quality

Product Choice

Features

Find Us

Google search

JoeyT

12/01/2021 - Georgia

Great quality at a great price. Prestophoto offered the most affordable yet high-quality layflat hardcover print-on-demand option for an 11x8.5" book I was able to find after a ton of research.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Shelley - 10/21/2021

First purchase? - excellent, 2nd purchase? - a little disappointing …

* The books this time came poorly packed in a soft cardboard box, which was bigger than the actual books thus allowing them to move around in transit. There was no additional padding or packing and one of copies has a bent corner on the protective black cover page. * There is a small mark on the first page which looks like an ink splash. * The production somehow seems to lack the finesse of my first purchase with colours seeming less vibrant and overall a little darker. In summary this is little disappointing as I was very happy with my original purchase and I ordered two more based on the quality of the first book. Also, the cost for the 2 books with postage was NZ$500 made for quite an expensive purchase. While I think the lay-Flat option and paper quality are excellent, I am not sure I will be using the platform for my next book.

Product Feedback
3/5

Company Choice

It was recommended after Apple ceased to after there photo app (such a shame it was SO good)

Product Choice

Based on a previous purchase, with which I was delighted

Find Us

Apple

Products Choice

Based on my initial purchase of the same book (bit this time with just a few additional pages. I was very happy with the first book, but am a little disappointed with the two copies I subsequently purchased.

Shelley

10/21/2021 - Orewa

The order arrived poorly packaged in a soft cardboard box which was bigger than the two books, allowing them to move in transit. The books were not wrapped in any sort of protective padding, which meant one of the books arrived with a bent inner protective front page. The same book has an ink spot on the front page, and overall the colour and clarity appear less vibrant than the exact same book I ordered originally. That book was an excellent production and I was delighted with it. I am however a fan of the lay flat option, which is perfect for a 200 page book and the paper quality is also great. These two books cost $NZ500 in total (including shipping) so were an expensive purchase. The overall impression was that the two additional copies (which did have a few extra pages) were hastily produced and dispatched. This means I will have to think carefully about using the platform for my next book.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Hinged Layflat Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Corinne B - 10/18/2021

I really am happy with the overall look of my book. The paper, the paper weight and the colours of photos really turned out nicely. Very pleased. Disappointed that there was an error in my book leaving one page blank in the middle. I went back to look at the original and it isn't there so not sure why this would have happened. I also expected a jacket on it as I had written some details of the book in the front and back folds. When the books arrived there was no sleeve/jacket.

Product Feedback
3/5

Products Choice

Read some reviews that the book looks similar to apple photo books as apple has stopped producing them


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Marsha B - 03/02/2020

Family History Book

Perfect publication and the lay flat will protect it for years of use.

Company Choice

An excellent publisher of the Aperture photo application.

Product Choice

An excellent publisher of the Aperture photo application.

Marsha B

03/02/2020 - Maryland

The on-line chat made it easier to complete my order.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

James C - 02/27/2020

Excellent service and product

Great as always - thanks!

Company Choice

Previous customer

Product Choice

Love layflat format

James C

02/27/2020 - North Carolina

Easy and efficient


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Michel D - 02/09/2020

Great product

Company Choice

Integrated to ? Photo

Product Choice

As a test for our future albums

Michel D

02/09/2020 - Quebec

Easy, fast. Trying our first photobook.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Marsha B - 01/20/2020

Aperture Experts

Expertly completed Aperture publication.

Company Choice

Presto Photo offers expert publication of the Aperture application.

Product Choice

I use Presto Photo for hardcover self-published Books of photos and text.

Marsha B

01/20/2020 - Maryland

The on-line chat answers any questions and the orders are delivered quickly.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

James C - 12/30/2019

Great job!

Once again excellent service and product.

Company Choice

Prior customer

Product Choice

Best value

James C

12/30/2019 - Indiana

Easy and efficient


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Layflat Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book, Velvet 250 Hinged Photo Paper
See more product reviews

James C - 12/19/2019

Another great product

As usual - excellent.

Company Choice

.

Product Choice

.

James C

12/19/2019 - NC

.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   prestophoto.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022