prestophoto.com Reviews

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

149 Product Ratings and Reviews

11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper

11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
115
(77%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3%)

About this Company

Founded in 2004, PrestoPhoto offers a creative and easy-to-use photo publishing service that allows users to upload images and PDF’s to create professional grade photo books, calendars or loose pages for scrapbooking.  PrestoPhoto’s goal is always to produce on-demand products of exceptional quality with record speed without ever compromising quality, customer service or price.

If you are looking for a custom photobook for yourself or for that special someone then you are at the right place

Filter
11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Shannon J - 12/25/2021

Apple photo books

Was nearly the same as the Apple photo books I had done before. I didn't remember the type of paper I had my previous books printed in, I did find the paper this time to be a bit glossy for my taste. ( I chose it because it was the most popular)

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

I was familiar with doing apple photo books and presto was who took over the process when apple decided to no longer do them.

Shannon J

12/25/2021 - Ontario

I had no issues with Presto photo. The process was easy fast and on time. I received my book before the holidays Within 2weeks of placing my order.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

P.E. - 12/21/2021

Great quality

The quality of the book is very good for the price. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

I have a MacBook Pro and it was designed to work with Mac products.

Product Choice

It creates a nice quality book at an affordable price.

Find Us

On the Internet

Products Choice

Because it is compatible with my Mac computer.

P.E.

12/21/2021 - California

Using the template provided by Presto Photo was a good experience, but I found placing the order for the cover and uploading the pdf and photos frustrating. I used the live chat feature twice, but things were still unresolved. I wanted to talk with someone live on the phone, but that was not an option. However, I did eventually figure out the answers to my questions on my own, and I am very happy with the quality of the final product. I would use them again, because of the quality of the finished product.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Mary B - 12/07/2021

exceeded my expectations in every way: helpful customer service, photo book well made with quality products and vibrant color, delivered early than expected. Highly recommend.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

worked for my project and only company that accepted a project of its size


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Gabe - 12/01/2021

Great quality. Right on time delivery

Great quality. Right on time delivery

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

I had an Ibook and prestophoto made it easier to print it again

Find Us

online

Products Choice

We have ordered soft cover books in the past. the hard cover is way way better !!

Product Choice

we had and Ibook made. PrestoPhoto made it easy to print the book again

Gabe

12/01/2021 - Virginia

easy quick and good communication


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Alysha C - 11/30/2021

Shutterfly's prices were unreasonable when I started adding pages beyond their default amount. I got the same thing from presto photo for a reasonable price.

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice

Shutterfly's prices were unreasonable when I started adding pages beyond their default amount. I got the same thing from you for a reasonable price.

Alysha C

11/30/2021 - Utah

Easy, fast, great price, great product!


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

John E - 11/18/2021

My photo book's cover include instructions (ie "subtitle here") in faint print which detracts from the professionalism of the book. No doubt this was my error but I would have hoped the a final quality control review by Presto Photo would have detected and corrected this obvious error.

Product Feedback
2/5

Products Choice

Company Choice

Apple iPad compatability

Product Choice

Had previously used successfully.

Find Us

Over the Internet

John E

11/18/2021 - Victoria

Our photo album cover included in faint print the instruction "Subtitle Here". This detracted significantly from the professionalism of the album. While I am sure this was my "operator" error, I would have hoped an overall quality review by Presto Photo would have detected and corrected this error.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Mark P - 11/16/2021

Great job

Product Feedback
5/5

Products Choice


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

kathy O - 11/13/2021

nice book, great souvenir

Product Feedback
5/5

Company Choice

used before

Products Choice

previous customer

kathy O

11/13/2021 - California

Always struggle with the spine


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jonathan H - 11/10/2021

Pages were far darker than expected. Color, contrast saturation off. Should have gone with better paper and insisted on better print.

Product Feedback
3/5

Products Choice

Pages were far darker than expected.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Christine T - 02/28/2020

Great Books

We order these books every year for a corporate party. I prefer to make my own PDF file as it is much faster than trying to navigate and upload to the online design software that sites typically use.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

James M - 02/23/2020

---


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Anita - 02/21/2020

Very disappointed. I was expecting Apple quality.

I was excited when I found a company that would print an Apple Photo Book since Apple no longer provides that service. I was very disappointed when I received my PrestoPhoto Book. Upon opening it it was obvious the hard cover and pages were warped and did not sit flat. The majority of the pictures are hazy, dull and dark even though they appeared clearer and brighter on my computer. AND the binding is failing on some of the pages. This was a sample book of 12. I am so glad I did the sample as I will be using someone else to print the remainder. Sorry - I CAN NOT recommend Presto Photo

Company Choice

I chose PrestoPhoto because Apple no longer offers a printing service and PrestoPhoto was able to fill that void.

Product Choice

I have several other Apple Photo Books that are this product. I wanted to keep all my photo library the same .

Merchant Response

prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Anita

02/21/2020 - Alberta

Shopping was pain free. I downloaded my Apple Photo book with no problems. I am hopeful the quality of the book will be equal if not better than the Apple quality I have become accustomed to. I am excited that it will be printed in Canada (Edmonton,AB).


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Timothy L - 02/21/2020

Thank you

Company Choice

The online example was key to my purchase

Product Choice

Price

Timothy L

02/21/2020 - New York

Great experience


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

MJ O - 02/20/2020

Really happy with how the book turned out!

Company Choice

Pricing

Product Choice

I liked the size

MJ O

02/20/2020 - North Carolina

Good customer service


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Jheanelle B - 02/15/2020

I would buy it again

I ordered one before and this time I ordered the updated book. Turned out great as expected.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Laura S - 02/11/2020

I thought the program was clunky and not easy to use or customize layouts. Some images look dark and muddy and the paper was a bit thin.

Company Choice

Because it aligns with iPhoto books

Merchant Response

prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Laura S

02/11/2020 - Oregon

My only complaint are the layouts. They are difficult to dig through when building your own album. Which it was easier to move pages and images around


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Sumit R - 02/03/2020

Consistent quality as always


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

JB - 01/20/2020

Organizing information in Pages and uploading the PDF of my geneology project left me disappointed in this project.

Company Choice

Recommended by a friend.

Product Choice

Preservation of research I've recently done.

JB

01/20/2020 - Minnesota

I was contacted promptly by presto regarding a product I had recently ordered. They are a company who definitely care about customer satisfaction.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

Amanda C - 01/19/2020

It was easy to upload my Apple photo book and the quality was terrific!

Company Choice

By googling how to print Apple photo books.

Product Choice

It was the closest to all the other books I’ve purchased from Apple

Amanda C

01/19/2020 - California

Very easy to upload photo book, set up account and the turnaround time was fast. Great quality and ease of purchase.


11
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
11"x8.5" Imagewrap Hardcover Photo Book - Silk 120 Photo Paper
See more product reviews

not P - 01/12/2020

happy with the final product thank you, appreciate the staff assisting with inside flap detail.

Company Choice

Price

Product Choice

Price

not P

01/12/2020 - VICTORIA

Great!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   prestophoto.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023