prestophoto.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.5 Overall Rating

Based on 8,391
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Tabitha B | Colorado, United States | Submitted 14 May 2018
Verified Customer

The website is super confusing.

prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Response from prestophoto.com:

Hi Tabitha!


We have just sent you an email to get more information on what issues you've had an to see how we can assist (: 


Warm Regards,
PrestoPhoto Support

Jennifer S | Maine, United States | Submitted 19 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

The website is so buggy it takes a long time to complete the order. I had to go back and choose a new shipping address again after I already chose it. For some reason it didn't carry to the next page. When I was trying to create some cards to order along with my photo books, the card templates I clicked on came up with only calendar template options. It was weird, and it was frustrating enough to quit. I tried getting to the card design templates several different ways but couldn't manage to find anything but calendar or book options. Looks like something is broken...

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Response from prestophoto.com:

Hi Jennifer,


I have just sent an email to discuss the issues you had further!


We look forward to hearing from you!

chris w | Submitted 3 Feb 2018
Verified Customer

I've had a lot of difficulty with buggy pages, conflicting product descriptions and payment processing.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from prestophoto.com:

Hi Chris,


Thanks for your review and letting us know! We just sent you an email to discuss this further. :)


Have a great day!

Clare S | CT, United States | Submitted 25 Jan 2018
Verified Customer

Your HELP department is excellent. If you check overall the sessions with MJONeill you will see that your instructions are not as intuitive as you hoped, I would never have been able to continue without MJs steady and kindly help.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
emily | Submitted 25 Jan 2018
Verified Customer

cannot believe how expensive this is. would never use this service again.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from prestophoto.com:

Hi Emily!


Thanks so much for your order (:

I've sent you an email to discuss your review in more detail! Our prices are quite competitive with the few other companies that offer the same type of product that you have purchased, and I hope we can assist you and make your experience with us a pleasant one!

Warm Regards,
PrestoPhoto Support

Rebecca S | Submitted 13 Dec 2017
Verified Customer

The calendar flip book didn't work - only showed 1st page. Priority Shipping cost seems too high. It could be correct - but it seems like the highest possible Priority rate you could charge.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Lisa | Submitted 8 Dec 2017
Verified Customer

Very hard website to use. Got a quote in CAD that went up after 3 weeks and they would not honor it even though I had an email to confirm it. Company claims I must have changed it from USD to CAD, but even when I go back into the website, it has CAD in bold on the quote page. Took over one hour of "online chat" (during which time I was addressed as ma'am instead of by name - very patronizing) to try to solve and it did not get solved in my favor. Will definitely not use this company again nor recommend them.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from prestophoto.com:

Hi Lisa,

We appreciate all of our customers opinions and do sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Our prices haven't changed in years, though it looks as though the confusion was between USD and CAD.

In regards to your comment of being called ma'am by one of our representatives, we are based in North Carolina, in the southern part of the USA, and there are three phrases we use when conveying the utmost respect: sweet tea, grits, and yes m'am!

We wish you a very merry Christmas and hope that we get to work with you again in the future!

Warm Regards,
PrestoPhoto Support

mary c | Submitted 23 Oct 2017
Verified Customer

Your site is impossible in multiple ways. I only use it because of Darkroom Gallery otherwise I would never use it. You need to seriously improve it

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Response from prestophoto.com:

Hi Mary,

We have sent you an email to discuss site improvements with you further (:

Thanks!
PrestoPhoto Support

vicki c | Submitted 29 Sep 2017
Verified Customer

please see previous email from me tonight. Order mix up and it is not easy to manage multiple orders in one process. I would appreciate it if we could combine shipping and expedite this shipment of three books.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
prestophoto.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Response from prestophoto.com:

Hi Vicki,


Thanks for your review and letting us know! We just sent you an email to discuss this further. :)


Have a great day!

sarah | Submitted 19 Sep 2017
Verified Customer

You need to have phone support

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Norman D | Submitted 11 Sep 2017
Verified Customer

I worked from Lightroom. the choice were limited as they were on your site. The inability to make any edits once its been uploaded created one delay after another. you have two web sites. I ended up on the photo pro and that would 't take the 10% discount (sample kit) I had. Also the delivery fee was lower in the photo pro. So while I saved a few bucks you got some of it back in increased delivery fees.
Your person MJ was terrifically helpful, she was a bright light in a dingy website.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Rosina L | Submitted 17 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

Too much verbage and not enough 1, 2, 3 on the How to... front. It is, e.g. not clear how to find pages after the front cover. The sizing, pink/red line does not jibe with aperture and therefore does not make sense. How do I know what measurement precisely the aperture measurement is? It took me forever to upload and figure it all out. Because you are the only company I have found that will print from aperture I will likely use your company again, but, wow, pl. do something to simplify your site. Paper quality does not take pages to describe. Lots of things like that.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Shelah C | Submitted 16 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Extremely counterintuitive uploading and ordering. Took hours to upload a file that took hours to convert to your specifications, so I couldn't even go to a different website to order without wasting all of that time. Contacted customer support but no apology for the inconvenience, just told that in addition to needing files made in a specific order I apparently also need a particular browser to use the site. If the site doesn't work with all common web browsers, you should have that as a disclaimer before somebody spends 3-5 hours uploading a file that doesn't even work properly because the settings weren't correct for loose pages (since there is nowhere specific to upload this kind of file). Way too easy to make errors. Really disappointed and extremely frustrated. Hopefully the end result will be worth the aggravation.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from prestophoto.com:

Hi Shelah,


Thanks for your review and letting us know! We just sent you an email to discuss this further. :)


Have a great day!

Norman D | Submitted 6 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Your site took me 15 minutes to simply request a sample of paper. Already I'm turned off.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Don M | Submitted 12 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

The company needs to have InDesign templates for the book products. A graduate of graphic design school could build the basic layouts for all the book products in a day two days at the most. Modern Postcard has had these for over a decade.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Stephen A | Submitted 24 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

Your address update system is terrible. Your web site is not user friendly.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
sam s | Submitted 21 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

after not being any able to view some of the pages and talking to custom service, 3 separate times, on the 3rd time I was told not to use the flip preview. Why have it?????????

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
graham R | Submitted 7 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

the changes I had to make to try and fit to your trimming guide was time consuming and frustrating, you said that it easily converted exisiting apeture books to print.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 31 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

It was the first time I used you as I was an apple aperture user - I will now better when i receive your product. Sad the two books do not compare in size

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Robert H | Submitted 28 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Site very difficult to use. I spent 2 hours trying to figure out how to add dust jackets and still don't know if I have them or not.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018