Power Vac Ontario and National Duct specializes in Residential, Commercial and Industrial air duct cleaning. We also provide exhaust cleaning, dryer duct cleaning and attic insulation removal. We are a locally owned and operated business. We specialize in full H.V.A.C cleaning and restoration services to our residential and commercial clients .Our team of duct cleaning technicians provide a courteous professional service usually within a couple of hours with very little disruption to you, your home or your commercial facilities. We are committed to providing the highest standards in the industry. Our customer referrals and repeat business has given us the opportunity to grow our air duct cleaning business and our fleet of duct cleaning trucks. We are Ontario’s largest and most experienced duct cleaning contractor.

Experience the Power Vac / National Duct Difference

Duct Cleaning  is a complicated process and requires the right certification, experience and equipment . We are
the Experts in our field. Our name ,our experience as well as our core values are why Canadians have placed their trusted in our brand name for almost 50 years. We work with industry standards so we can provide an honest, effective and professional process.    We assure you that there are no hidden costs or upsells.

 

 

 

 

Filter

343 Verified Customer Reviews

343 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
267
(77.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
65
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
216
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
65
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
129
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Power Vac Ontario and National Duct specializes in Residential, Commercial and Industrial air duct cleaning. We also provide exhaust cleaning, dryer duct cleaning and attic insulation removal. We are a locally owned and operated business. We specialize in full H.V.A.C cleaning and restoration services to our residential and commercial clients .Our team of duct cleaning technicians provide a courteous professional service usually within a couple of hours with very little disruption to you, your home or your commercial facilities. We are committed to providing the highest standards in the industry. Our customer referrals and repeat business has given us the opportunity to grow our air duct cleaning business and our fleet of duct cleaning trucks. We are Ontario’s largest and most experienced duct cleaning contractor.

Experience the Power Vac / National Duct Difference

Duct Cleaning  is a complicated process and requires the right certification, experience and equipment . We are
the Experts in our field. Our name ,our experience as well as our core values are why Canadians have placed their trusted in our brand name for almost 50 years. We work with industry standards so we can provide an honest, effective and professional process.    We assure you that there are no hidden costs or upsells.

 

 

 

 

Filter
C
cam K.
09/18/2017 , ON

We were extremely please with the work that Shawn Hoppes did as he conducted himself in a very professional manner. He is a credit to your company

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
harvey
09/18/2017 , ON

EVREYTHING WENT WELL............JOB WELL DONE

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Michael
09/08/2017 , ON

Mike was fantastic, professional and did a fantastic job! Very pleased with the prompt, on schedule and quality of work!
Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
DJ58
09/06/2017 , ON

First appointment was cancelled the day of the appointment. Power Vac offered me a $50 discount to cover my travelling time to be present at the house. Generally happy with the results but I discovered some weeks later that one of the three cold air return ducts was missed.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
2/5

Merchant Response

powervac.ca tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

A
Anonymous Customer
09/05/2017 , ON

Friendly, through, professional.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Randy R.
09/05/2017 , ON

Friendly, did a great job. Will always use Power Vac to clean our ducts. Many thanks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Donna
08/15/2017 , ON

I have used this company many times. In all new homes, and regularly in my homes. They are efficient and very courteous. They always deliver service beyond the expected. I will use them again and again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
08/15/2017 , ON

Overall we are happy with the service provided.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Wayne M.
08/12/2017 , ON

It was recommended from a technician of another company that i should have my ductwork cleaned and he recommended PowerVac. I called Darwyn at PowerVac, who was very courteous, and told him what i needed and i made the appointment. Kevin came at the appointed time and was very professional and courteous. He also showed me the dust inside the cool air and hot air vents. He did a really good job. Thanks Kevin.
I would definitely recommend PowerVac to friends and family.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Larry
07/17/2017

Needed service in short order. Power Vac accommodated our needs. Very good experience overall

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Vera
07/14/2017 , ON

Very quick and professional service. My tenants were heavy smokers and power vac got all the smell out! Thank so a lot !

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Customer
07/14/2017 , ON

very good

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5

B
BB
07/06/2017 , ON

No issues with cleaning process- was disappointed with amount of mess that was made in the furnace room. Cutting into ductwork caused many shards of metal to be scattered across room, not to mention dust that was added.

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
3/5

D
DLB
07/04/2017 , ON

I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Power Vac. My initial call to them to schedule duct cleaning service was handled professionally, followed up by an email to confirm the details and what I needed to do to prepare for the appointment. Rob, the Service Technician who did the work, arrived on time and was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He explained to me the process and went right to work, completing the job within the committed time frame. I will definitely use Power Vac's services again in the future and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for duct cleaning services. Great job!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
06/29/2017

Shawn was quick, efficient and careful at his work. Overall, the duct cleaning went very well

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Stephanie
06/29/2017 , ON

The service technician (Jeremy) showed up on time and was very courteous. After finishing, he explained to me what he had done. The price was exactly the amount quoted me at the time of booking. (I went over the number of registers).
Over all, very satisfied and will definitely use the services next time and also refer to neighbour and friends.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Darren B.
06/28/2017 , ON

Do not offer visa as a payment option and charge an extra 2.5%.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5

S
Serena
06/27/2017 , ON

I was very happy with the service. I was not here but my husband was. I was very impressed with the way Darren adjusted the hose in the back of my dryer. The way it was originally done by the installer wasn't
good. Darren moved it around and got rid of a tight turn which will make the ventilation safer and more
effective.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Brian
06/24/2017 , ON

I've used power vac in the past then tried one of those great whole home deals for 160.00...what a rip off I'll pay the extra money to have it done right.Rob the service tech was very polite and did an excellent job....definitely using them again

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
CMO
06/23/2017 , ON

Very happy with this visit from Power Vac. The gentleman was very courteous, clean, and treated our house as if it were his own.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022