Power Vac Ontario and National Duct specializes in Residential, Commercial and Industrial air duct cleaning. We also provide exhaust cleaning, dryer duct cleaning and attic insulation removal. We are a locally owned and operated business. We specialize in full H.V.A.C cleaning and restoration services to our residential and commercial clients .Our team of duct cleaning technicians provide a courteous professional service usually within a couple of hours with very little disruption to you, your home or your commercial facilities. We are committed to providing the highest standards in the industry. Our customer referrals and repeat business has given us the opportunity to grow our air duct cleaning business and our fleet of duct cleaning trucks. We are Ontario’s largest and most experienced duct cleaning contractor.

Experience the Power Vac / National Duct Difference

Duct Cleaning  is a complicated process and requires the right certification, experience and equipment . We are
the Experts in our field. Our name ,our experience as well as our core values are why Canadians have placed their trusted in our brand name for almost 50 years. We work with industry standards so we can provide an honest, effective and professional process.    We assure you that there are no hidden costs or upsells.

 

 

 

 

Filter

343 Verified Customer Reviews

343 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
267
(77.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
65
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
216
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
65
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
129
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Power Vac Ontario and National Duct specializes in Residential, Commercial and Industrial air duct cleaning. We also provide exhaust cleaning, dryer duct cleaning and attic insulation removal. We are a locally owned and operated business. We specialize in full H.V.A.C cleaning and restoration services to our residential and commercial clients .Our team of duct cleaning technicians provide a courteous professional service usually within a couple of hours with very little disruption to you, your home or your commercial facilities. We are committed to providing the highest standards in the industry. Our customer referrals and repeat business has given us the opportunity to grow our air duct cleaning business and our fleet of duct cleaning trucks. We are Ontario’s largest and most experienced duct cleaning contractor.

Experience the Power Vac / National Duct Difference

Duct Cleaning  is a complicated process and requires the right certification, experience and equipment . We are
the Experts in our field. Our name ,our experience as well as our core values are why Canadians have placed their trusted in our brand name for almost 50 years. We work with industry standards so we can provide an honest, effective and professional process.    We assure you that there are no hidden costs or upsells.

 

 

 

 

Filter
A
Ana R.
08/31/2018 , ON

I called and got someone out to clean my ducts in a timely manner. The girl I spoke to on the phone was super friendly and helpful. The technician was knowledgeable and friendly as well. Will definitely contact them again!

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

W
Wendy
08/31/2018 , ON

Amazing service! I called in the morning and they came that afternoon. Service tech was careful, curtious and friendly. We'll use this company again!

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Deb
08/30/2018 , ON

I am pleased with the results. the fellow was polite and cleaned up any area he worked in. was surprised it only took one hour to complete the work. I would call you again if needed and would recommend to people

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Nadia
08/29/2018 , ON

The tecnician was very polite, knowledgeble, efficial.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

A
Anonymous Customer
08/29/2018

satisfied with experience.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

G
Geoff
08/29/2018 , ON

Great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
08/29/2018 , ON

Technician was on time and very nice. Job performed seemed fine, though no way to know as he couldn't show me how dirty the system was at the beginning or how clean at the end.
I was surprised that it only took 75 minutes from arrival to departure. $300 for a 75 minute visit is excessive.
I had booked with a reputable company because of the online horror stories about companies scamming customers and doing the job in an hour, and that it should take 2-3 for a good job.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
1/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Response

powervac.ca tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

R
Richard C.
08/29/2018 , ON

The appointment was made for Aug. 28/18 at 8:00 Sean and his co-worker arrived approx. 10 minutes before. I showed both of them where the furnace was and apologizing for the tight quarters. Sean said no problem. They started to get their hoses in place and work began. Next you know they were done. Both were thorough in their work. Sean ask me if I had any questions and I said job well done. I would recommend this company without a doubt.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
08/29/2018

Very satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
T.G.
10/23/2017 , ON

Great service, responded quickly to my needs. Would definitely recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
lori
10/21/2017 , ON

I was very pleased with the over-all experience of the duct cleaning. I have a pampered cat which was taken in to consideration by the technician and his assistant. All of my questions and concerns were answered in a friendly manner and both Cameron and T.J. made the process efficient and timely. The price quoted was exact. I would recommend this service to my friends and family.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Nicole
10/13/2017 , ON

Thanks for the clean ducts! Vlod arrived a bit early. So he was definitely prompt!! I'm glad someone was here to let him in.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bob
10/05/2017 , ON

Mike was very professional and explained his task well for every step of the process.
I was happy that he left the house as tidy as when he arrived.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Rene
10/04/2017 , ON

Excellent service - very friendly technician who was efficient and left our house very clean with everything in order. It was also a pleasure to book with powervac - they were very knowledgeable and able to easily set up a time that suited us.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Glenna
10/04/2017 , ON

We are thrilled with the service we received! It was quick and easy to make the appointment, Shawn arrived in a timely manner and was great, he did an excellent job and we will contact Powervac for out next duct cleaning in the future.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Sean
10/02/2017 , ON

Arrived on time and got everything cleaned fast.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Ben
09/29/2017 , ON

PowerVac arrived on time and went about the task courteously and professionally. My wife and I were very happy with the results and will definitely select PowerVac for our future duct cleaning.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

S
Steph
09/29/2017 , ON

Prompt, friendly service. Job well done.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

N
Nancy
09/27/2017 , ON

The technician called to say he could come earlier than planned. I thought was was great.
Very friendly, knowledgeable service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Lynne K.
09/20/2017 , ON

My house was done on Tues. Sept. 19/17. I have used Power Vac in the past and have never had as much of a mess left behind as there was this time. The gentleman showed up almost an hour early (he is lucky we were home). It was booked for 2:00 and he showed up at 1:10. He also knocked over one of my fall decorations in the hall and did not even say he was sorry or ask if it was OK. I have a mark on my closet door in the Master bedroom that was not there before he arrived. I can live with it but it would have been nice if he had mentioned that he did it.
I think the overall job was thorough though.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
2/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022