Pools Etc offers thousands of products in the swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor living and game room industry. We carry all the top brands at discounted prices.

Filter

13,123 Verified Customer Reviews

13,123 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9927
(75.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2364
(18%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
732
(5.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
73
(0.6%)

Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1627
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
346
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
102
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1624
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
305
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
124
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
78
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1471
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
454
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
177
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
432
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
115
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
9,500+

5-star reviews

12 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Pools Etc offers thousands of products in the swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor living and game room industry. We carry all the top brands at discounted prices.

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James G.
2 days ago

Quick and easy

Product choice

Have jacuzzi pump

Merchant choice

Great price


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ryan N.
2 days ago

Good

Product choice

I needed it

Merchant choice

First choice on google


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles H.
4 days ago

The measurements are not clear.
The type/quality of plastic is not described.
I still don’t know if it will arrive.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Erica E.
1 week ago

G

Product choice

F

Merchant choice

F


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patricia Y.
1 week ago

Easy transaction.

Product choice

Because it was recommended to me.

Merchant choice

Had pool steps that I was looking for.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven M.
2 weeks ago

why


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer KEN R.
2 weeks ago

IT WAS GREAT


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robin B.
3 weeks ago

Good price for the ozone generator that I need to replace.

Product choice

Direct replacement of a previous unit.

Merchant choice

Good price and free shipping.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donald F.
01/16/2024

Easy to locate parts needed.

Product choice

Replacement part

Merchant choice

Lowest price of 3 vendors checked.


S
Sak R.
01/12/2024

2 items ordered,
item 1, wrong item delivered at first. It took 2 weeks to make them to understand that wrong item was delivered. finally they sent replacement, took totally 5 weeks.
item 2 - after 3 weeks i got finally answer that they don't have specific item(liner) and they promised to refund. They never refunded(~$500) anything and they stopped responding. This place is scam.

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

Merchant choice

Availabilit and price

Product choice

Those were (claimed) available with fast shipping


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lela F.
01/04/2024 , WI

Website is misleading for ship time. It took 4 weeks to arrive. The website states 3-5 day shipping time. No damage, excited to start using it.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Product choice

.price-reviews

Merchant choice

.price-reviews-


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Could N.
12/27/2023

All worked out fine

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Product choice

replaced what I had

Merchant choice

Price


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert M.
12/26/2023

Quick and easy

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stacy H.
12/26/2023

first time shopping at this company

Product choice

replacement

Merchant choice

we have an obsolete pool pump that you still have parts for


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nicola S.
12/26/2023

Easy, fast and efficient. Will be shopping here again.

Product choice

Pool professional needing specialized dry chemical

Merchant choice

Product availability


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Si P.
12/21/2023

So far so good


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deirdre M.
12/20/2023 , Wa

I found them good to work with. The product was as described, excellent quality and they answered any questions I had before I made my purchase.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Product choice

We have an in ground infinity hot tub and wanted something that would keep debris out and water evaporation. Also a cover thst would not take away from the clean lines of our water feature.

Merchant choice

Recommendation from a fridnd


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David M.
12/19/2023 , New Jersey

The product and service were great. The only issue I had was the fact that even though this product is a retrofit, it took awhile to determine the proper wiring/jumpers/dip switch settings for my original 2000 Jaccuzi 340 spa since some of the terminology used was not the same as the original Balboa specs. I didn't contact your company but instead reached out to Hydroquip but they wouldn't help due to liability. Fortunately, I carefully studied the diagrams available and was successful in setting up and installing the product. And everything is working great. I'm pretty confident that I can get another 20+ years out of my spa with this product. Thanks!

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant choice

Value

Product choice

Needed to replace my 23 year old Balboa R576 pack.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronald S.
12/19/2023

Made 3 call to Customer Service. They were not helpful until my 4th call.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Delivery
2/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
12/18/2023

what i wanted was cheaper

Product choice

cheaper

Merchant choice

what i wanted was cheaper


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024